We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Beautiful !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lighthouse Cove Resort
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Reviewed 22 May 2009

The services we received were great!!! Whenever we needed anything, we got it right away. The view we had was fit for a king!!! We stayed on the 6thy floor overlooking the beautiful ocean & beachand not to mention the pool and suana that was right below us. Every night they had great entertainment from the Tiki bar!!! One more week would have definitely spoiled us!! Cancun used to be our favorite vacation but I think the Lighthouse Point Cove could easily take 1st place!!! We stayed in a Studio unit (a little small) but it was very cozy for 2 people. Perhaps next time we will book a 1 bedroom suite. Wow...can't wait until next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladedaNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2009

We have stayed at lighthouse cove every year since 2001. Never had a problem with staff or anything. Yes it might get a little loud each nite for a couple of hours, but it is fun having a band outside. NO problems of getting new sheets or towels, you just go down to the laundry room. Or if you need paper towels, soap or toilet paper, not a problem of getting them at the front desk. Our condo, one time had a couple of things that broke while we were there, but maitence came right away. condo has everything, pots pans, dishes, silverware, etc. You can rent a cabbana and lounge chairs on the beach, or umbrellas its a nice place to releax, or you can rent jet skis or boogie board. or just lie in the sun. Yes some of the rooms are outdated. but they have new sliders doors, tvs, couches etc. Dont know what everyone fusses about. dont forget this place was really hard hit by hurricane wilma in october 2005. I was there when it hit. They have fixed it up quite a bit. we are definitly coming down this year. Its not fancy, but we love it there.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djnb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Just returned from another week at Lighthouse cove and loved it again. What more could you want a view of the ocean a gorgeous pool and beach. But the best part is the tiki bar with affordable drinks and food and GREAT entertainment every night. We just loved going down and having a drink and listening to the bands. How convenient is that!!! My 3 teens also love it there as there are many kids and lots to do. Wish we owned a week!! Our two bedroom townhouse could use some updating but the view makes up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 93ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We always stayed here for years from the 80's till current,it has turned into a real dump!
The management acts like a bunch of crack heads,i have stayed in alot of hotels and this place has become the worst of the worst ,i can't stress enough how poor the management is, and how bad it has become!!!
I wouldn't stay here for free!
George
Massillon,Ohio

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Room was fair..If you like staying right on the beach and are not interested in resort amenities then you will enjoy this spot. The hallways and the grounds were quite dirty and in dire need of a paint job. The small first floor 1 bdroom, 2 bath unit was adequate, clean enough and updated ( granite counters in kitchen and baths)-with sliders opening directly on to a nice beach. The jetski rentals in front of the place doubled as a mechanic garage. They were constantly revving up motors and blowing exhaust around the poor area.If I used the pool, I woud have been pretty upset. I couldn't hear the nightly music at the Tiki Bar too much, but I'm sure it's fairly loud if you are around the pool area rooms. Anyway ,it's not bad if you want to chill out on the beach for a week. It's a relatively cheap ocean front vacation . Don't expect anything fancy!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBeachlover222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

I am an owner of a unit at the lighthouse cove and vacation here every year. If you are not opposed to music and drinks available poolside as most of the OLDER people that have written reviews on this site seem to be then this is a great place to have some fun. Jetskis and other beach rentals are available within steps of the pooldeck so there is always something entertaining to do. If you dislike live music and cold drinks or are a miserly old grouch please stay away from lighthouse cove. Most of the people staying there are owners and like the place the way it is. That's why they own a unit at the cove to have fun and mingle with the others that return every year the same week as they do. Its like a week long reunion with a large group of old friends.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Morg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

We liked the hotel just fine it wasnt great but for the most part it was ok, The real problem with this place is the TIKI BAR That is open to the public There for sometimes hard to find a parking spot. This is not a place to come and bring your family if you want a good quite family activity atmosphere. Every evening starting around 4pm the music starts and the public pours in then the music just gets louder, so loud the you can not stay in your room with all doors closedand watch tv turned up all the way. I called every night and asked for the Music to turned down, They said that they had a permit and the music would stay just like it was, no matter what the guest that are staying there want. I believe that at one time this was a nice resort, But as long as there is a TIKI BARwith LOUD music and drunks all over the place I will not waste my vacation time there again

My hope is that thedirectors of this resort open thier eyes and see that This TIKI BAR willonly keep people from coming there

Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
1  Thank KentuckyYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#10 of 38 in Pompano Beach
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#19 of 38 in Pompano Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Resort

Address: 1406 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3425
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £98 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lighthouse Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Cove Hotel Pompano Beach
Lighthouse Cove Pompano Beach
Lighthouse Cove Resort Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing