We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude staff!”

Pompano Beach Golf Course
Lighthouse Point
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Went to hit a bucket of balls. There was no attendant so I picked up a club and a bucket and was about to put my token in the machine when the attendant showed up and shouted that I was stealing balls. Apparently I was holding the wrong sized bucket. Now keep in mind the bucket size won't change the amount of balls dispensed....
This guy continued to go on making rude comments and making my friend and I totally uncomfortable. How he has a job is beyond me.

Helpful?
Thank KMory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    18
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible course”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Played the Palms 18 and was shocked at the condition of this course. The city of Pompano Beach should be ashamed of how bad this has become. I grew up in Lauderdale and have played this course for many years. Will not return.

Rick99

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“..worth the visit”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great place to go. Food was good staff very attentive and service was quick. Nice and friendly atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lighthouse Point, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

After a much heralded redesign of the Pines Course and an increase in rates, Pompano has returned to its previous status as a municipal public course. Poor maintenance, poor management, increased rates and no desire by anyone who works there to provide a organized pleasant experience for the golfer. I doubt Greg Norman is happy about having his name attached to such ineptitude.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Course Relatively High Priced”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

two 18 hole courses and adequate driving range. extra cost for recently redesigned golf course not really worth it. both courses are of same quality in terms of maintenance and layout. only thing you get on higher price course is less play

on whole, a very average public golf course experience given the huge number of courses available in South Florida

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick12444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pompano Beach Golf Course also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Pompano Beach Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing