We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Greek Gyro Express - CLOSED

Greek Gyro Express
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Friends recommended this super casual Greek restaurant. It is sparsely decorated but the service is good and the good is outstanding. We both had the chicken souvlaki which was wonderfully moist accompanied by a very fresh and cold Greek salad. Would go back anytime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retiredonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, FL
Level Contributor
299 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Awesome Gyros!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Ordered again to go. These gyros rock! So fresh, tasty, big portion. When my picky 13 year old tries something new and loves it I know I've hit on something good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lemon737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

(There were four of us for dinner. Three people ordered the Gyro Pita ($6.95). I ordered the Stuffed Peppers ($9.95). The stuffed peppers were served with a very tasty Greek Salad.

The food was all served hot and exactly as ordered. Meat was plentiful in the sandwiches.

As an appetizer we ordered one spanakopita (Spinach & Cheese wrapped in Greek filo dough an baked) ($6.25) It was very good but a bit expensive.

Men's restroom was clean. Not fancy but acceptable.

Decor is very plain. Staff very friendly. When we asked what a particular dish was and how it was served, she responsed in a very positive way.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEGATLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I had typical Gyro and it was very good and large portion as well and TZ sauce was great too, however Chicken Gyro was too tin and dry, very reasonable price for fast food Greek, Desert is a must to try

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank partovi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Ate lunch here one day. I will recommend all around that you would want to share with someone else. But great fast food!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tooclean30187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Gyro Express also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing