We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Costa Beach Club Resort
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location - no frills”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I have been visiting La Costa Beach Club for 25 years. It has gone through renovations. The location is amazing - best beachfront, 3 pools, close to everything. The place is simple, no frills, but the people are wonderful. Mike and Gemma at the front desk will help with anything you need. Units are fully equipped with everything needed in the kitchen. Restaurants and grocery are close by. Condo is 15 minutes from FLL and 30 minutes from PBI.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgirl925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    73
    26
    8
    13
See reviews for
62
71
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

one of the most beautiful beaches and views you could find. the resort is older but the rooms are nice and clean. the staff was great and we enjoyed our stay. would defiantly return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gs_and_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I was very nervous about staying at this resort because I had read some mixed reviews with most of them negative. The hotel itself is an old structure, however the rooms could not have ben better. All the appliances were new as well the bathtub & stool. The place was immaculate and we did not see one bug the whole week we were there. I loved the tiled floors, they were easy to clean and we did not have to worry about dirty or old carpet. The grounds are very well kept and everyone was very nice. The beach was wonderful and the patios and views of the ocean were amazing. The lights out at dusk was not a problem and they did leave some lights on in the patio areas. Very pleasant and peaceful, we will definately return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbug0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The La Costa Resort was not fancy but it was very clean and had a lot of nice landscaping. We stayed a week and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very relaxing and family oriented. It is not the place for young people who want to party but it is a great place if you just want to relax and enjoy the beach and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agtzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2009

I travelled to Florida for the first time with family. The city of pompano itself is nice, very clean but you absolutely need a car to travel around. Now the resort.....If it weren't for the very pleasant and friendly staff at the reception, as well as the beautiful ocean front view, it would have been a total disaster!! The room was small and had a pull down bed that was too small for 2 people. Room service is offered once a week, and you are expected to bring your towels downstairs to the linen exchange place 3 times a week. When I am on vacation, I expect a little service. If I had know all this I would not have booked this hotel. Would not return to resort, but would return to city!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c1_diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Canton Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2009

When we first arrived the outside looked a little run-down. But our unit was very clean and comfortable. It was small but we spent most of our time outside on the deck (right outside our unit) and beach. The view of the ocean was great from the deck. The location was perfect. Staff was very polite and responsive to our requests. They were very busy fixing up the outside landscaping and painting.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCantonBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

La Costa was just ok it had good person in the office. We stay in a one bedroom on the first floor. And when you sit out on the patio you see it was not clean and you see cig·a·rette in the ash tray by the beach and they was never clean out. we stay a week. They didn't have all the items in the room and they want you to do a item sheet. I had a problem with me sheets that was yellow stains. You had people didn't re·spect the beach taking off the clothing in the beach. Any one thing I didn't like mos·qui·to out on the patio which made it very uncomfortable and never see a worker at all. Hallway was nasty at all times.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southbeach004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
632 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Club
Coral Tides Resort and Beach Clu...
#21 of 38 in Pompano Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#18 of 38 in Pompano Beach
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Beach Club Resort

Property: La Costa Beach Club Resort
Address: 1504 N Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-3427
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Costa Beach Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come relax and rejuvenate at La Costa Beach Club Resort, where you will find a friendly and family-oriented atmosphere. Take advantage of the sand and sea or relax in one of our three pools or two hot tubs.Feel like snorkeling or scuba diving? Experience the delight of exploring the vast coral reef just a few hundred yards off our beach.La Costa Beach Club Resort offers 300 feet of private beach. Our rooms include studios, 1-bedroom, 1-bedroom townhouses and 2-bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Costa Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Beach Club Hotel Pompano Beach
La Costa Beach Hotel
La Costa Beach Club Resort Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing