We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Surfside Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sea Steps Suites(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shores Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
618
479
206
76
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
479
206
76
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontoceanfront roomlounge chairsacross the streetpool areapalm treeshigher flooran older hotellarge balconygreat view of the oceanking bedtiki hutlauderdale by the seathe entire stafffort lauderdalelove this placebeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. We were upgraded to a jr. suite w/ocean view on 4th floor. Nice surprise! The suite was spacious, clean, fantastic balcony with 2 comfortable lounge chairs overlooking the pool and ocean.
The beach was very nice although be prepared to pay for umbrellas, lounge chairs & cabanas everyday. Great meal & drink service at pool & beach.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosheary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We just stayed at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas on Sun. April 9th, 2012 after a cruise. Our room was on the 8th floor - Jr. suite (executive). We had a king, sofa sleeper and requested a pull-out because our teenagers (boy & girl) don't like to share. The room was large & beautiful with a kitchenette & full sized fridge. We had a huge balcony looking over the pool and ocean. The wait staff at the tiki bar at the pool were extremely helpful as were the wait staff inside the restaurant. The front desk gentleman, Ronny, recommended the Riverside Grille to us for dinner and even called to let them know we were coming, plus gave us a coupon to use that saved us $20 on dinner! They also offered a shuttle to the airport the next day ($45 for the 4 of us) I wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel when making your reservation. The suites aren't listed on the internet - I also got a better price by speaking with them directly.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kshofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Our experience was OK but could of been alot better, When we first arrived I had a business package sent there for me and when I asked if it has been received they replied that they didn't know what I was talking about but the USPS stated they delivered it directly to them So in turn someone at the hotel stole it and didn't wanna speak up. We asked for an upper room as they are much nicer but the staff really didn't feel like hearing that so they just gave us room 210 that was on the second floor, Palm trees kinda blocked the sunrise and sunset on our balcony so if u are interested in seeing a beautiful view please push hard for the rooms 6 and up!. Didn't eat there as previous reviews on trip ad-visor know body really ate there so we just hit the local restaurants as they were delicious, Flanagan's on south ocean and Atlantic blvd was a great spot to eat. Beach was nice and clean but we were only there to lay our heads down as we were in Key West majority of the time, A good spot to visit also is the gator boys gator rescue in the everglades.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best as they have two balconies, One on the side with the pool and one over looking the ocean, BUT again ask for rooms on the 6/7 or 8th floor and if they don't wanna give it to u demand it..
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachcomberPompano, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Do regret that this reviewer came away with these impressions.

We respectfully take exception to the reviewer’s assumption that one of our staff member’s stole the package they said was sent. We have a system in place to assure that all guest mail/parcels are properly secured and held for arrival. All mail and packages are delivered and handled by the Beachcomber’s administrative offices and guest mail is either distributed immediately to in house guests or held and secured for future guest arrivals. It is typical for future guests to indicate on the label for us to hold for arrival. Usually future guests will contact us to inform us that something will be delivered prior to their arrival. We then add notes to the guest reservation record to make sure we handle their mail appropriately. We did not receive any mail or packages addressed to this particular guest otherwise they most certainly would have received it. We have no reason not to give someone mail that is addressed to them who is staying at our resort; especially a valued guest. Truth is we did not receive any mail addressed to this individual, sorry. May we suggest to those reading this review to be sure to communicate with whatever hotel they plan to stay at in advance if they are having anything delivered prior to their arrival. Also a good idea to make sure that the person the mail is intended for is clearly on the label, and that name is the same as the name on the reservation. We do see more advanced mail deliveries (especially golf clubs) for guest now that the airlines are charging baggage fees.

With regards to the reviewer’s comments about their room location, we do our best to try to accommodate as many requests as possible, however the Beachcomber only has 3 Ocean Front rooms per floor and is 8 stories high; if the hotel is busy, do regret there is just no way to give everyone the floor location they want if it is not available. We did honor the reviewer’s reservation which was for an Ocean Front room with 1 king bed. The room was a direct ocean view, yes there is a beach with some palm trees in the view with the ocean in the background. We do regularly trim our palm trees, but we are not permitted to remove the palm trees by law.

The rooms the reviewer is referring to with the wrap around balconies are our presidential suites located on the 7th and 8th floors (and are different from and a bit more expensive than our typical Ocean Front rooms) and can only be reserved by contacting us directly; these rooms are spectacular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed with our 2 sons (age 11 and 16) over March Break and we all loved it :) The beach is great! Best beach service we have ever experienced and we travel every year. The staff were all very friendly and helpful! We were looking for a nice laid back and casual getaway and this was the perfect place. The room service prices are very reasonable and we never had to wait more than 15 minutes for food. We can't wait to go back as soon as possible! Most relaxing vacation we have ever had. Not to mention....the people of Florida were so very friendly! We had nothing but great experiences with everyone for the entire week :) Beautiful place and people!

The Unsworths

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Incredible location on the beach with services at your beck and call while you relax.Also a hammock under the palm trees if you want to stay out of the sun.Nice quiet resort not noisey like some resorts.Tiki bar by the pool was great ,Steve the bartender has great custom cocktails .Would definitely go back.Rooms very clean,staff very friendly and helpful in finding places to go.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hijo084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews