We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great stay on the beach”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Just came back yest., from a 5-night stay. Overall, room was clean. Only complaints of room are leaky shower head + sink faucet and pressure was minimum. Decor little dated, but ok. 6th floor balcony was great view of ocean + pool. Friendly staff overall. Would recommend and would go back. Location was good + convenient. Pool area is spacious, beach is right there.

Room Tip: Lower rooms on beach may be obstructed by trees. Nice balconies, but not total privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank las9164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    444
    189
    71
    57
See reviews for
374
563
48
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent 5 days and beachcomber and were pleasantly surprised. It is a nice size, so quick walk from room to beach and pool. Our room was very nice, recently remodeled I assume. I nice balcony overlooking pool and a view of the ocean. Pool was large and clean. Ocean just two minutes from pool. Excellent service. Bartenders and servers were very friendly. We had drink and food service most of the time on the beach. Food was good. We enjoyed lunch on the beach everyday. Dinner as just OK, so we left the property for dinners after that. Prices about what I expected for food and drinks. Not bad.
Chairs needed to be rented for $2 per day. We got a week of a cabana with two chairs and cushions for $45. Well worth it to have shade and a place to relax.
Beach not crowded. There was no one assigned to clean the beach, so you would see a little trash here and there, but not a big deal to us. Small store across the street where we got batteries, beer, cigar, etc. Pizza place across the street good also. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We heard some rooms were dated. Ours was very nice and recently remodeled.. Had a king bed and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Flew into FLL on Friday morning checked in & was @ the bar by 1pm. Brian @ the front desk was great, very helpful and helped us upgrade to ocean view room, which btw, was fabulous. The bartender made the best "dirty banana" & "hat trick". Listening to Poolside music every night, sipping drinks on the balcony .... priceless!

Room Tip: ocean view w/ private balcony we had 715
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EscapeBradenton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just stayed last week for 3 nights and overall experience was very good. Older facility but rooms were recently renovated, comfortable bed and maid service was very good everyday. We arrived a little early and were allowed a early check-in, staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool side food service is slow but other than that I would return and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. We were upgraded to a jr. suite w/ocean view on 4th floor. Nice surprise! The suite was spacious, clean, fantastic balcony with 2 comfortable lounge chairs overlooking the pool and ocean.
The beach was very nice although be prepared to pay for umbrellas, lounge chairs & cabanas everyday. Great meal & drink service at pool & beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosheary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We just stayed at the Beachcomber Resort and Villas on Sun. April 9th, 2012 after a cruise. Our room was on the 8th floor - Jr. suite (executive). We had a king, sofa sleeper and requested a pull-out because our teenagers (boy & girl) don't like to share. The room was large & beautiful with a kitchenette & full sized fridge. We had a huge balcony looking over the pool and ocean. The wait staff at the tiki bar at the pool were extremely helpful as were the wait staff inside the restaurant. The front desk gentleman, Ronny, recommended the Riverside Grille to us for dinner and even called to let them know we were coming, plus gave us a coupon to use that saved us $20 on dinner! They also offered a shuttle to the airport the next day ($45 for the 4 of us) I wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel when making your reservation. The suites aren't listed on the internet - I also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Clemens, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Our experience was OK but could of been alot better, When we first arrived I had a business package sent there for me and when I asked if it has been received they replied that they didn't know what I was talking about but the USPS stated they delivered it directly to them So in turn someone at the hotel stole it and didn't wanna speak up. We asked for an upper room as they are much nicer but the staff really didn't feel like hearing that so they just gave us room 210 that was on the second floor, Palm trees kinda blocked the sunrise and sunset on our balcony so if u are interested in seeing a beautiful view please push hard for the rooms 6 and up!. Didn't eat there as previous reviews on trip ad-visor know body really ate there so we just hit the local restaurants as they were delicious, Flanagan's on south ocean and Atlantic blvd was a great spot to eat. Beach was nice and clean but we were only there to lay our heads down as we were in Key West majority of the time, A good spot to visit also is the gator boys gator rescue in the everglades.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are the best as they have two balconies, One on the side with the pool and one ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachcomberPompano, General Manager at Beachcomber Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Do regret that this reviewer came away with these impressions.

We respectfully take exception to the reviewer’s assumption that one of our staff member’s stole the package they said was sent. We have a system in place to assure that all guest mail/parcels are properly secured and held for arrival. All mail and packages are delivered and handled by the Beachcomber’s administrative offices and guest mail is either distributed immediately to in house guests or held and secured for future guest arrivals. It is typical for future guests to indicate on the label for us to hold for arrival. Usually future guests will contact us to inform us that something will be delivered prior to their arrival. We then add notes to the guest reservation record to make sure we handle their mail appropriately. We did not receive any mail or packages addressed to this particular guest otherwise they most certainly would have received it. We have no reason not to give someone mail that is addressed to them who is staying at our resort; especially a valued guest. Truth is we did not receive any mail addressed to this individual, sorry. May we suggest to those reading this review to be sure to communicate with whatever hotel they plan to stay at in advance if they are having anything delivered prior to their arrival. Also a good idea to make sure that the person the mail is intended for is clearly on the label, and that name is the same as the name on the reservation. We do see more advanced mail deliveries (especially golf clubs) for guest now that the airlines are charging baggage fees.

With regards to the reviewer’s comments about their room location, we do our best to try to accommodate as many requests as possible, however the Beachcomber only has 3 Ocean Front rooms per floor and is 8 stories high; if the hotel is busy, do regret there is just no way to give everyone the floor location they want if it is not available. We did honor the reviewer’s reservation which was for an Ocean Front room with 1 king bed. The room was a direct ocean view, yes there is a beach with some palm trees in the view with the ocean in the background. We do regularly trim our palm trees, but we are not permitted to remove the palm trees by law.

The rooms the reviewer is referring to with the wrap around balconies are our presidential suites located on the 7th and 8th floors (and are different from and a bit more expensive than our typical Ocean Front rooms) and can only be reserved by contacting us directly; these rooms are spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
627 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#21 of 38 in Pompano Beach
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 38 in Pompano Beach
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Property: Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing