We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Front View Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were here for two wks. and had an oceanfront room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. It is an older place they just need to refurnish the rooms with some updated furniture and the carpet had two big stains on it (surely they could clean it) and it would be perfect. The only real thing about the room that bothered us was the fan in the bathroom, it was so loud it just drove us crazy. We were on the 4th floor and the view was gorgeous, it couldn't get any better if you like to just get up and go to the beach. The pool is real nice too. The internet lacked not a very good signal in the room, no wonder its free internet. You had to keep putting in the name and password to get WIFI. The housekeeping lacked a little too. They never cleaned up the kitchen area and bothered us several times cleaning. We would be gone a long time and come back to them cleaning. Great view!!

Room Tip: The pool side had a good view of the ocean too but we like the ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Spent the night before traveling to Key West the next day and it was a delightful start to our "escape from winter " vacation. Stayed in room 311, which is oceanfront and the view from our balcony was picture perfect! Staff at check in was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. It's an older hotel so not the place to go if you're a fan of modern furnishings but we found it charming! The pool bar was small but very inviting and the bartender was very welcoming and friendly. We definitely enjoyed our stay , it was a great beginning to our vacation. This hotel would be a great place to just hang out on the beach and soak up some sun!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mar1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for two days to decompress from our Disney Cruise. Arrived late to the hotel because of the Marathon happening in Miami. Staff at the front desk couldn't have been nicer and upgraded us to a oceanview room. Room was clean with a good amount of room. Balcony overlooking the pool and ocean was beautiful. Pool was heated and a lot of fun. Had lunch at the pool the first day which was very good. Loved Village Bar and Aruba's which were very close for dinner. Definitely would stay here again. Will share some pics too

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajfiore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First of I have to say the ocean view is beautiful! This hotel lies directly on the beach , there was nothing better then waking up to breakfast right on the beach listening to the ocean waves. The wait staff were all very accommodating and cheerful, food was much better then I was expecting...spinach feta omelettes with big potato wedges...yummy! Dinner was crab cakes and a huge plate of spaghetti with balsamic drenched vegetables, again we were quite happy with the food and service...and again right on the beach, delightful! The only draw back is the room, we stayed in the two story "villa" there is absolutely no ventilation of any kind..no bath fan no movement of air, and actual black mold growing on the ceiling plus a musty dusty bedroom rug ( ugh florida should never have rugs in their hotels) it actually made our breathing difficult. My husband ended up in a walk in clinic with bronchitis, now I'm not saying he got that from the room but it didn't help breathing in a moldy room. As for sleeping we ended up sleeping on the couch with the balcony door open all night, not very romantic! So I give the view, wait staff, and resturaunt 5 stars, the accommodations 2 . It needs some major cleaning, fans and tile to replace all the rugs!!

Room Tip: Try staying on the hotel NOT the two story villa, maybe they are more updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We are repeat guests of the Beachcomber. With each visit we find more and more to love about our little "home away from home". Our last visit to the Beachcomber was in January of 2013. It just so happens that our new love on this visit was the friendships we made with other repeat guests and hotel staff.

This year we were unable to make our annual trip due to economic problems in our household but our new friends were going down from Chicago. They have been going to the Beachcomber for 30 plus years. I wanted to do something special for their arrival so I enlisted the aid of a friend we made in the hotel staff by the name of Brian Petersen. He made sure our beloved friends were met with a beautiful arrangement of flowers and a bottle of wine upon their arrival. It made them feel good and made me feel good too. I could not have done it without him. Thanks Brian!!....and thanks Beachcomber for being our "home away from home".

Dennis Morgan
Knoxville, Tennessee

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed with my family for two nights following a Disney Cruise and it was the perfect vacation from our vacation! Very friendly staff bumped us up to a 5th floor ocean view room, which had a spacious balcony, kitchen area, and tons of storage space. Hotel was very clean with a good sized pool and beach just steps away. It was a nice quiet place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajfajf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have stayed at the Beachcomber more times than I can remember. There are many things that we as a family LOVE about the Beachcomber including that it is RIGHT on the beach. However, this last visit in December 2013 was very disappointing to us. Our family reserved 2 ocean view rooms, a one bedroom ocean front room in the pool deck building and one 2 bedroom villa. (4 rooms/villas total). When we checked in I opened the back door to the villa and was shocked at the trash (and awful smell coming from this trash) right outside the door. We immediately called the front desk and asked for the old broken down furniture and trash to be removed. No one came. The next morning the same thing, a call to the front desk. No trash removed. We lived for the entire week with this garbage/broken down furniture in back of our villa. Other than the penthouse, I believe a 2 bedroom villa is the most expensive room on the property. For that price I would expect it to be clean and free of junk surrounding the villa. And those items should have never been stored there in the first place. With rusty junk all around what if a child was injured?!?! But since it was there, after the first call it should have been immediately removed. And I don't think that is too much to ask. Our party was also not pleased with other changes in the hotel including there are no brochures displayed anymore. That was one of our children's favorite thing to do, pick out a place to go each trip by looking through the displayed brochures. They have also taken down the shuffle boards which we, as a family, loved. They are trying to make more seating for their restaurant service. So, all in all, probably the last time we will be visiting the Beachcomber.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 614judithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
643 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#11 of 38 in Pompano Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Steps Suites
Sea Steps Suites
#7 of 38 in Pompano Beach
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £94 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing