We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
Shores Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horse Motel(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms On Ocean(Pompano Beach)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Steps Suites(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cove Motel(Pompano Beach)
US$118
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Pompano Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Royal Vista(Pompano Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
616
478
205
75
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
478
205
75
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontoceanfront roomlounge chairsacross the streetpool areapalm treeshigher flooran older hotellarge balconygreat view of the oceanking bedtiki hutlauderdale by the seathe entire stafffort lauderdalelove this placebeautiful beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were here for two wks. and had an oceanfront room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. It is an older place they just need to refurnish the rooms with some updated furniture and the carpet had two big stains on it (surely they could clean it) and it would be perfect. The only real thing about the room that bothered us was the fan in the bathroom, it was so loud it just drove us crazy. We were on the 4th floor and the view was gorgeous, it couldn't get any better if you like to just get up and go to the beach. The pool is real nice too. The internet lacked not a very good signal in the room, no wonder its free internet. You had to keep putting in the name and password to get WIFI. The housekeeping lacked a little too. They never cleaned up the kitchen area and bothered us several times cleaning. We would be gone a long time and come back to them cleaning. Great view!!

Room Tip: The pool side had a good view of the ocean too but we like the ocean front view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Spent the night before traveling to Key West the next day and it was a delightful start to our "escape from winter " vacation. Stayed in room 311, which is oceanfront and the view from our balcony was picture perfect! Staff at check in was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. It's an older hotel so not the place to go if you're a fan of modern furnishings but we found it charming! The pool bar was small but very inviting and the bartender was very welcoming and friendly. We definitely enjoyed our stay , it was a great beginning to our vacation. This hotel would be a great place to just hang out on the beach and soak up some sun!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mar1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for two days to decompress from our Disney Cruise. Arrived late to the hotel because of the Marathon happening in Miami. Staff at the front desk couldn't have been nicer and upgraded us to a oceanview room. Room was clean with a good amount of room. Balcony overlooking the pool and ocean was beautiful. Pool was heated and a lot of fun. Had lunch at the pool the first day which was very good. Loved Village Bar and Aruba's which were very close for dinner. Definitely would stay here again. Will share some pics too

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajfiore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First of I have to say the ocean view is beautiful! This hotel lies directly on the beach , there was nothing better then waking up to breakfast right on the beach listening to the ocean waves. The wait staff were all very accommodating and cheerful, food was much better then I was expecting...spinach feta omelettes with big potato wedges...yummy! Dinner was crab cakes and a huge plate of spaghetti with balsamic drenched vegetables, again we were quite happy with the food and service...and again right on the beach, delightful! The only draw back is the room, we stayed in the two story "villa" there is absolutely no ventilation of any kind..no bath fan no movement of air, and actual black mold growing on the ceiling plus a musty dusty bedroom rug ( ugh florida should never have rugs in their hotels) it actually made our breathing difficult. My husband ended up in a walk in clinic with bronchitis, now I'm not saying he got that from the room but it didn't help breathing in a moldy room. As for sleeping we ended up sleeping on the couch with the balcony door open all night, not very romantic! So I give the view, wait staff, and resturaunt 5 stars, the accommodations 2 . It needs some major cleaning, fans and tile to replace all the rugs!!

Room Tip: Try staying on the hotel NOT the two story villa, maybe they are more updated.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We are repeat guests of the Beachcomber. With each visit we find more and more to love about our little "home away from home". Our last visit to the Beachcomber was in January of 2013. It just so happens that our new love on this visit was the friendships we made with other repeat guests and hotel staff.

This year we were unable to make our annual trip due to economic problems in our household but our new friends were going down from Chicago. They have been going to the Beachcomber for 30 plus years. I wanted to do something special for their arrival so I enlisted the aid of a friend we made in the hotel staff by the name of Brian Petersen. He made sure our beloved friends were met with a beautiful arrangement of flowers and a bottle of wine upon their arrival. It made them feel good and made me feel good too. I could not have done it without him. Thanks Brian!!....and thanks Beachcomber for being our "home away from home".

Dennis Morgan
Knoxville, Tennessee

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews