We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value on the Ocean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value on the Ocean!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Neat place and right in the heart of Pompano Beach. They have everything; resturants, pool bar, entertainment, two pools, great beach, hammocks, etc. Staff is terrific too. Heck, the GM picked up the phone when I called to make a reservation and he couldn't have been nicer. When I called back to confirm Margaret was equally nice. Check in was a breeze. They want you to have a godo time and you can tell because looked like a lot of regulars whenI was there. I will be back!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for the Ocean front room (ask for higher floor over palm trees for best view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappiNap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    455
    191
    72
    61
See reviews for
392
572
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were very pleased with the Beachcomber Resort & Villas. We recently traveled into Florida and found available rooms at the Beachcomber. The rooms are large, have a nice kitchenette area (micro/frig/sink) and beautiful balconies overlooking the pool and ocean. They have plenty of parking and all the staff are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: We had a king size corner room on the 8th floor. It not only provided a balcony with huge windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our stay is almost over and we have enjoyed it. We had a junior suite on the third floor so view of the ocean and the sunrise was spectacular. We also enjoyed our balcony overlooking the pool. Although the resort is older, they keep it pretty clean. The staff seems to work hard and many have been here a long time. The beach was fantastic, as was the location. We walked across the street to Stingers and the few shops in the small plaza. We walked to the intercostal and down to Lauderdale by the Sea too. A negative might be the carpet, which was old; maybe tiles would be better. We would definitely come back, no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkTwainElmira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The private beach and the breakfast/lunch area right on the beach is what makes this special. Nice patio bar and pool. Food was good and good value. Room could have done with a spruce up, was a little 'sad'. Partial sea view worked for us. Wifi came and went which was annoying.
Staff were all helpful!
Nice bar over the road - Stingers

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Although we booked the smallest European room, it was adequate except it would be more efficient if there was a mirror in the room or dressing area...there was only one in the bathroom over the sink making it difficult for two people to gussy up at the same time. Free wifi was frustratingly slow and the TV selections were minimal at best. A mini-fridge would have been useful, and as a guest, it was distressing to have to "rent" chairs on the property's beach and then pay a separate rental charge for chair pads, not to mention the cabana rental fees!

Beyond all that, it was a very nicely appointed & attractive resort especially compared to the older high rise hotels surrounding the Beachcomber, reasonably clean rooms, great tiki bar.... sipping Steve's amazing bloody marys and Judy's friendly conversation! Both pools were clean and inviting, grounds were lovely, breakfast was excellent and lunchtime appetizers at the titki were also very good.....the three mini "cheesebergers in Paradise" (as I called them) were wonderful. Tried dinner one night, but not really impressed, so dined elsewhere for the remainder of our stay. Plenty of parking, good security, friendly and helpful staff, and of course, beautiful beach. We'd definitely return and recommend it to friends & family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KmPeach2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We reserved an oceanfront room and the view was magnificent. Nothing better than hearing the surf at night and seeing the ocean during the day. Room was very nice and the food was good. The only problem was the pool boys on the weekend had an attitude that wasn't very appreciated. Being smart to guests is not good. Other than than it was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get either ocean front or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were here for two wks. and had an oceanfront room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. It is an older place they just need to refurnish the rooms with some updated furniture and the carpet had two big stains on it (surely they could clean it) and it would be perfect. The only real thing about the room that bothered us was the fan in the bathroom, it was so loud it just drove us crazy. We were on the 4th floor and the view was gorgeous, it couldn't get any better if you like to just get up and go to the beach. The pool is real nice too. The internet lacked not a very good signal in the room, no wonder its free internet. You had to keep putting in the name and password to get WIFI. The housekeeping lacked a little too. They never cleaned up the kitchen area and bothered us several times cleaning. We would be gone a long time and come back to them cleaning. Great view!!

Room Tip: The pool side had a good view of the ocean too but we like the ocean front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#25 of 38 in Pompano Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Sands Harbor Hotel and Marina Pompano Beach
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#18 of 38 in Pompano Beach
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Resort and Villas

Property: Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6609
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachcomber Resort and Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Hotel Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Pompano Beach
Beachcomber Resort Villas
Pompano Beach Beachcomber
Beachcomber Resort And Villas Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing