We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza for a great cause”

Phil's Heavenly Pizza
Ranked #20 of 356 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We at Phil's Heavenly Pizza, not only serve you with great tasting food, but stand as a rock of hope in the middle of a diminishing world, delivering the one and only answer: " JESUS CHRIST "
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza for a great cause”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This pizza place sounds kind of weird with the name Heavenly Pizza, but it was delicious. The mission of the restaurant was even better. It is used as a missionary outreach for the community.
They have church in the pizzeria literally. When you walk up there is a Bible on a stand outside, inside pleasant Christian music is playing and Phil the owner greats you himself. He may offer you a free drink. The pizza is fabulous the pepperoni was our favorite, we ate there 4 times while visiting the area. So if you are in Pompano Beach be sure to stop in at Phil's Heavenly Pizza you taste buds will defiantly say this is heavenly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KSparks53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    41
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good day at Heavenly Pizza”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went with the family, we had a very nice lunch pizza, calzon and lagzana was fresh and have a very good flavor the place is simple but people attention was cordial, polite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fzevallos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I REALLY wanted to love their pizza because I respect their values. The atmosphere was unique. Cost wasn't bad. $30 for 2 pizzas. However the pizza was just OK. Has hoped to go as a family but seating is limited so we took it to go. Glad we went but probably will not be back with so many options in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dabing73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“late night dinner”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

loved the faith based business, the New York style pizza and wings great, good cannoli's ,Prices very reasonable

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FINALLY FABULOUS PIZZA IN OUR AREA”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have yet to find a fabulous pizza in our area until this week. So much it has inspired me to come on here and let everyone know about it. I am from Up North and Great pizza is hard to find in South Florida but HEAVENLY PIZZA IS IT FOR ME ! I will not go to another place. The closest thing to Northeast pizza in our So Florida area and will never go anywhere else. FINALLY GREAT FOOD IN OUR AREA THAT RESEMBLES what I grew up with in Philadelphia & NY area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phil's Heavenly Pizza also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Phil's Heavenly Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing