We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great location, right on the beach. Very friendly staff and fun activities. You can have a great time just staying there and on the beach. Rooms are modern and well maintained. No outdoor jacuzzi (but they are working to add one) but hot tub in the room. Reciprocal privileges with the other inland resort for spa access and water slide. Advice: If you're not driving to do excursions in Miami, you can save on car rental and taxi fee with the bus. Airport 1 North connects to the Coastal 11 East (you can transfer early before the main station to avoid missing your connection.) If you catch your connection, the travel time is about 70 minutes for $4 per person (all day pass.) The 11 bus takes you to the local grocery store and dollar store with dollar sun-screen. 11 also goes through Fort Lauderdale shops and to the main road with chain restaurants. There's a Polish deli and German restaurant on Atlantic Blvd within a 30 minute walk.

Room Tip: We got there early to try to score a great room but didn't make a difference. They had set us u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

We are Wyndham timeshare owners and have been here several times. We love the location right on the beach. Our room this time has a balcony facing the ocean that wraps around to face back towards the east so we could view the sunset too. It is a one bedroom with two baths, kitchen and living room. It offers great views of the ocean. There are two pools and the beach. We rent beach chairs for the week which works out great. The front desk and other staff are very friendly and accommodating. We love coming here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BethsGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

This resort is located on the beach and has many of the amenities you would expect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed in our unit location as it was street side with no view of the beach when we were led to believe all units had beach views. The condo was very clean. We attended during spring break so the nightly rates were high.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abtfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Royal Vista is one of our favorite places to stay in South Florida. We've stayed here many times. Our air conditioning stopped working near the beginning of our week stay. It was going to take a while to fix it, so they graciously found us another unit on the same floor, as we had to move everything. And we got upgraded to a 2 bedroom deluxe! They went out of their way to make sure we were inconvenienced as little as possible. Great customer service! We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at the Royal Vista for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom unit - #4401. The unit was HUGE....we couldn't believe all the space. Kitchen was updated nicely....bathrooms are a bit dated but again, huge! Beds were comfy and we had a partial ocean view with a small balcony. The grounds and buildings were extremely well maintained and clean...all the staff were very friendly and helpful.... The pool temp was literally like a bath tub....I don't think I have ever felt pool water as warm as that and the beach was quite pleasant. Over all, we had a great stay and would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachfamilyBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

I was always a FL Gulf Coast fan until I stayed here! And then we came back and back and back some more. I've brought my parents and the kids have brought their friends and my wife and I have invited our friends. We've made incredible memories! We've also made friends with the awesome staff (and a few locals). The location is incredible!

The service has improved 10 fold over the years. The staff truly cares!

I want to retire here!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The Wyndham Royal Vista is the perfect place to stay on the beach. We stayed in an ocean view two bedroom unit; the rooms were spacious, pleasantly decorated, very clean with a big living/dining area, a modern fully equipped kitchen, two huge bathrooms, a large balcony, and a washer and dryer. Kind of like your own private condo(fun to pretend!)

The bed was comfortable, had the best sleep listening to the ocean! There are two pools with lots of chairs. The beach is wonderful, clean, nice surf, and easy to walk.There is a separate rental company that provides lounges, cabanas, umbrellas, and all sorts of water sports at very reasonable rates, daily and weekly. They're great guys, too! Service with a smile! We love the convenience of being able to come and go during the day without losing our spot.

Although there's no restaurant , there is a snack bar. For anything more, you can walk across the street to a small strip mall where you'll also find Stinger's, a good place to start the day with breakfast. For cocktails, the Tiki Bar on site between the pool and beach is a fun place, Sandy the bartender is great! Go there, you'll enjoy the drinks, the regulars, and the live music!

It was not just the rooms and the beach/pool areas that impressed us, it was the friendliness of the staff. Polite, always with a smile! Every effort was made to accommodate us in any way. For example, although there's no daily housekeeping services, towels are readily available and delivered promptly.
A special shout out to Debi at the desk, she's the best, a great employee! Wyndham is lucky to have her! She always made my day!
Thank you to her and everyone else for such a pleasant, relaxing stay! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank parev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
2 mi away
La Costa Beach Club Resort
La Costa Beach Club Resort
#12 of 38 in Pompano Beach
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#19 of 38 in Pompano Beach
672 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#9 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,009 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6607 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £143 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano
Wyndham Royal Vista Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing