We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place in Pompano Beach, Florida” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Royal Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Royal Vista
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nebraska
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place in Pompano Beach, Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2008

We stayed at the Wyndham Royal Vista in Pompano Beach, Florida, and it was a fantastic facility! The location was central to everything from being right on the beach, to fast food restaurants and grocery stores. The staff was TERRIFIC! The bedroom deluxe had a huge master bedroom with a corner jacuzzi and there were two full bathrooms. We had a wrap-around deck with views of the Atlantic Ocean and an inter-coastal waterway. I loved it so much that I purchased a timeshare with them!

Brenda Smith - Nebraska

Helpful?
1 Thank bjs889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    97
    43
    15
    5
See reviews for
121
79
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

i booke dthrought interval 2 bed 2 bath unit and stayed a week.....

when i read these some of these reviews i cant help but laugh...this place was great....ive been to many places, stayed at all types of hotels and timesares and the royal vista was just fine! first of all if you really look deep you might find little things that may not be "up to you standings". bt than if you are so picky why arnt you staying at a 500 hundred a night hotel....and from experience they also may have little particulars the might annoy a person looking for something to get mad at....

the rooms were above average beach rooms...nice decor, clean kitchen and bathroom, great air conditioning......a central system in the room, a bit loud but is that enough to upset you? i mean it cooled the room and did it well.....

great beach and pools....not the greates pools ive ever seen but 2 very nice clean kidney pools which fit perfectly on property...hotel staff was help full when called upon...they didnt suck up to your every move,always said hello, but once again this isnt the Plaza or Waldorf...its more or less a condo with a great beach, pool and location..

the beach is probably the best in the area. there is a lot to do as watersports boat rentals and beach chairs umbrellas all available directly on beach outsde tiki bar past one of the hotel pools...steps from rooms....

i could stay here a month or two easy..once again its not exclusive where you have people waiting on you hand and foot, but a very great experience for couples looking ot get away or familys on a vacation..

ive stayed at much worse hotels in florida, and for a lot more money, with much worse staff and a lot less to do beachfront..

overall a great time...i would go in a back in a heart beat and this is coming from a person who lives in a nieghborhood with more ritz, fine restaurants, shops and boutiques that anywhere in the world....
the place was very enjoyable...

  • Liked — clean rooms and great beach location
  • Disliked — i like a restaurant on property
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louist10012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2008

The property located on a nice area of Pompano Beachfront. However, it's downhill from there. The property is most definitely showing it's age with no real attempts to turn things around. Some of the front desk staff seemed just to be passing time at their job with little or no efforts to be of any assistance. There seemed to be a great deal of staff but it's hard to say that anyone was really doing any work other than walking about the building. As previously mentioned, carpets look worn and dirty in many areas. Furniture and decor is worn and dated. We were in 7701. The master shower had mold in it. The guest bathroom had a hole in the wall. The patio door closed but made a terrible noise when it did. The patio floor was grungy. Apparently, all the A/C units are very loud because we asked about this and were told that they were all that way that nothing was wrong with it. After this experience we won't comeback to this property again. Also, check in time at 4 p.m. and check out time @ 10 a.m. Could they cut us a break--we're on vacation??

  • Liked — beach
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank destinsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2008

Units are spacious and comfortable. The best part for me was the oceanfront location of our two bedroom/2 bath unit. I agree with those who describe the property as showing its age. The pools are small and not especially attractive. In addition there were always many small children in the adult pools. In an entire week neither my husband, teenage daughter, or myself ever used the pools or lounge chairs around the pool. We much preferred staying on the beach and going into the ocean. There are plenty of restaurants and shops in the area, some within walking distance. The front desk was inflexible re late check out; indicating anything beyond half and hour would be billed at $100/hour. Perhaps it is different if you are a unit owner. Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Liked — beachfront unit, spacious and comfortable
  • Disliked — property somewhat dated
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sherry68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2008

My wife and I went on a cruise out of Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale at the end of February in 2008. We flew into West Palm Beach on a Saturday morning and left on the cruise on Sunday afternoon, so we needed a place to stay on Saturday night. My aunt is a timeshare owner, so she booked that night for us at the Wyndham Royal Vista in Pompano Beach (just north of Fort Lauderdale and 45 minutes south of West Palm Beach).

We arrived an hour before the check-in time, but they graciously allowed us to check into our room early. We had a two-bedroom suite on the fifth floor, which was much more than we needed, but it was wonderful. The king bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. The master bathroom was huge, with a gloriously spacious shower. Perplexingly, there was only one sink, even though there was plenty of counter space for a second one. Outside the master bathroom, essentially in the master bedroom, was the jacuzzi tub. Because of its unusual placement, we were able to soak in the jacuzzi tub and watch the TV in the bedroom.

We really didn't use much of the rest of the suite. There was another bedroom with two beds and a full bathroom. There was a full kitchen. There was a washer and dryer. None of that was necessary for two people on an overnight stay.

The furniture was comfortable and beautiful. The decorations were very appropriate for a beach resort. The balcony had a view of the ocean.

Did I mention the location? This place borders the beach, so we were able to walk out the back of the lobby, past the pool, past the outdoor bar, and right onto the beach. It couldn't be any more perfectly located.

Downstairs in the lobby, we appreciated free wireless internet, as well as a computer room with several computer stations and a free printer. The Wyndham Royal Vista is near many restaurants, though I'm not sure how many are within walking distance. There is easy access to I-95.

Overall, we loved this place. We were disappointed that we hadn't arranged to stay here for a few days, as it was a wonderful hotel. I'd recommend it to anyone and hope to return there someday.

  • Liked — proximity to beach, free wifi
  • Disliked — parking garage was very confusing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank clo110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2007

Although this place shows its age, it is wonderful. Whenever we stay here we stay in one of the two bedroom beach front rooms and never regret it. We have had no problems at this location.

  • Liked — Closeness to beach
  • Disliked — Shows its age
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Dolamyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2007

This was my 3rd trip to the Royal Vista! Location, Location, loacation!! If you're into the beach and water activities this is the place to be. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are well kept and comfortable with all the amenties needed. The Tiki bar is a fun place to kick back and enjoy a few. Planning on our 4th trip back to the Vista in Oct. Wonderful near by resturants!..a great vacation stay...keeps us coming back for more :)

  • Liked — Location, beach
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank NYlovesbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompano Beach
1.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#2 of 36 in Pompano Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
20.3 mi away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#16 of 36 in Pompano Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,535 reviews
19.6 mi away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Property: Wyndham Royal Vista
Address: 1110 South Ocean Blvd., Pompano Beach, FL 33062 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano
Wyndham Royal Vista Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing