We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay by the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Royal Vista
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Im a bit confused by the negative reviews of this hotel. We recently had a family reunion here and it was great. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel is right on the beach and there is a great tiki bar on the property. I suppose if you want to spend all of your time in your hotel room this might not be your place but that's really not the point of any vacation. Clean, fun and perfectly located. You cannot go wrong. :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Ms Alicia
On behalf of the Wyndham Royal Vista Team and I, we want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.
We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require assitance or information.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon at the Wyndham Royal Vista.

Sincere thanks
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
954-254-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Royal Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you are considering a time share in this area, this would be a good choice. It's right on the beach. It's not too large a place, so book early. There are not so many activities at the resort itself (they have things like bingo and movies), but if you are coming here, you probably are interested in the beach anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest.
Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us at the Wyndham Royal Vista.

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Poor Evelyn was the only clerk on duty. I stood in line patiently waiting as she checked in another family. They had questions and she took the time to address each question. She looked up, saw me and realized I had been waiting a while and said, "Can I help you with something? I am going to be a while" I told her that I was just waiting to check in. She apologized for the long wait. My assigned room with a view wouldn't be ready until 2 pm so she offered me another room that was ready. I had a family member who had not had an ocean-view so I told her we would wait. She made a call and continued to check us in. The phone rang and I heard her say, "Yes, She is still here. Great. Thank you." She hung up and told me that there was a clean room with a view is ready"
Things had changed since I purchased there during their grand opening. The same green table is in the living room. They've changed out the white tv stand for brown wooden one. Next to the sofa there is an end table with white legs and a different color brown top. They kept the same lamps. The dining room table is nothing like the quality when I purchased at this resort. Mismatched furnishings was not the Wyndham way and should not be now! There is no key card access to the garage. You must remember a code or pull down the parking pass to read the code off the back of the parking pass. The concierge and the piano is gone from the lobby. The Game Room is not in the room off of the lobby anymore. The luggage carts are locked up because people kept them in their room. So you must stop by the front desk to check out a luggage cart before you can check out. The pool towels used to be kept in the rooms. Now they have a crazy card system and not only do you have to keep up with a room key, but you are given a plastic card to take over to the next building to a towel window and swap it for towels. They close at 5, after which, you get pool towels at the front desk or they run them up to your room. You can put the towels in a built in drop box in the lobby near the bathrooms. I asked if I give the front desk my pool towels and collect another card since I would need towels the next day to use poolside. The clerk was not sure since the system was new and kept changing. She had to ask someone else who told her to give us new plastic cards when we put our towels in the bin. I don't like al the inconvenience. Change back and put the towels back in the room. They put a grill area in ad a swing near the Tiki Hut near the beach. There s no Jacuzzi so we went across the street with our towels to Santa Barbara Resort to use their Jacuzzi and pool. I was shocked to find that the Santa Barbara Resort had a concierge desk, coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. Royal Vista had cold water in the lobby. Royal Vista used to be as nice as its sister resorts but has lost its luster. If it were not for the ocean, I would skip it. Other than these inconveniences, the place is so soothing. We turned off the air and slept with the windows open, listening to the ocean waves. It was awesome!

Room Tip: I have stayed here many times. Ocean view rooms are the best. Parking lot rooms are very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flgrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guest.
Your feedback is important to us and we will review them accordingly.
Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My party stayed at Royal Vista from Friday through Tuesday morning, so it was a quick weekend. I rarely get to south Florida and so wish I had planned for a week at this resort. Royal Vista was a pleasant surprise. It took me awhile to figure out what made it stand out from the other Wyndham resorts that I have stayed at, but I’ve decided it was the staff. They were friendly, hardworking, everywhere, but invisible at the same time, and really went out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. Both my boys commented this was a nice resort, especially my 22 year old who stated he’d like to revisit.

We reserved a 1 bedroom for our party of four, but also had a studio unit over at Santa Barbara. I couldn’t rent the unit, so my son chose to use the studio himself while my mother, 8 year old and myself stayed at Royal Vista. We checked in at 10 p.m. Check in was painfully slow considering there was only one other customer ahead of us, but we were rewarded for our patience with a 2 bedroom unit. I’d requested building one with a view of the ocean, but we were in building two I think. Unit 8114 (I think). We did get an ocean view.

The unit was in excellent condition. I didn’t notice anything that needed refurbishing. Everything was in working order with the best feature being the huge shower in the master bedroom. I loved it. Great water pressure and we had plenty of linen for to meet our needs for the multiple showers we took after our time at the beach. We enjoyed the balcony. A few more chairs would have been nice, but we had a nice view of the ocean on the right and left of the building in front of us. The kitchen was fully stocked as always with Wyndham and I liked the tile flooring (always nice at the beach) and granite countertops. The beds were extremely comfortable. We requested extra pillows and received them within minutes. We had great Wifi reception for one laptop and two tablets.

There were at least two pools and fortunately for us neither was ever overcrowded. The Tiki Bar on the beach was nice. I thought it was reasonably priced as were the beach chairs and umbrellas. $5 a day for a chair and $10 for an umbrella. They had a weekly rate that I thought was very good compared to what we’ve paid in Myrtle Beach and Destin. The beach was very clean and there was live music by the pool closest to the beach which I enjoyed. I ate at the snack bar – a hotdog which needed to be cooked a bit more. Can’t say I had a desire to get anything else from there and we didn’t.

Parking was easy. There is a garage and you can access the elevators directly. You receive a code at check-in. I would preferred a key access, because I couldn’t remember it. Overall I thought it was very secure. There always seemed to be a staff member moving about in the garage no matter how late or early we were in there. This resort is well staffed. I can’t say that enough. Pool towels were provided in exchange for a card you were given at check-in.

The resort had activities, but we didn’t take part in any of them. They served coffee and tea in the lobby and on Sunday there were bagels and fruit. I’m not sure if that’s standard on Sundays or if it was special for Father’s Day. Anyway, it was nice to come down for coffee in the morning. I have a Keurig at home and admit to no longer knowing how to operate a standard coffee pot, so we chose to grab a cup in the lobby.

The first night we picked up pizza from Umberto’s. Yummy. New York style. Very good. We didn’t eat anywhere else locally, because we spent most of our evenings in Deerfield Beach. I did visit the Publix. It was a Publix. Can’t say I’ve ever had to park in a garage to get to one but it was free and my car wasn’t boiling when I came out so it was cool.

I highly recommend Royal Vista for a family or couple looking for a laid back beach vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view on a higher floor. Gorgeous. Building one has wrap around balconies. Sweet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RennyN30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Renny

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor feedback regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista.
We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as our Guests.
We will share your great feedback with our team.
Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require assistance prior to your arrival.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again at Wyndham Royal Vista ~ “your home away from home”

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Tel: (954) 233-7501

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place has the location and the bones to be something really nice, but somehow it falls short. We have stayed at other Wyndham properties and were very impressed, so our expectations were high. Unfortunately, I would put this property in the middle of the pack as far as our time share experiences go. They had done some upgrades to the room, but the shower was in particularly bad shape. There were tile floors throughout except in the bedrooms, which makes sense for a beach property, but they only had a broom to clean the floor. A mop of some sort is necessary. The beach itself was very nice as were the pools. The fitness center had a decent selection of machines and cardio equipment. The staff was friendly and helpful. The indoor parking garage was a nice feature to keep your car cool. We were on the A1A side and could not see the intracoastal. Lots of traffic noise to deal with. Perhaps an ocean room would be better.

Room Tip: I would go as high up and as far away from A1A as you can get. There is a building #1 that is detac...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLLEEN V, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Wyndham Royal Vista.

Your feedback is very important to us and I want you to know the shower and tile floor issues have been addressed with the managers concerned.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as an guest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Royal Vista in the future. We are confident we will exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.

Colleen Viviani
Guest Service Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
954-233-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed May12th to May 19th

Pros... Arrived early as we were staying at the Palm Aire about 8 Miles away and was met by Janet at the front desk. I asked if we could drop our cases off so we didn't have to leave them in the car, After a few minutes of checking she found a room that was already avaliable which was great so we checked in really early. Great sea view on 8th floor. Beds were really comfortable and the unit was clean. Every employee at the resort was polite and the grounds were tidy and clean and the pools were nice.

Cons. Called the reception a week before we arrived to have a Pack and Play and a high chair in room for our Grand daughter, was told it was first come first serve which i thought ok. When we arrived i was told by Janet that Royal Vista does not have any of them at all and the person i spoke too should have known. Palm Aire has them but not Royal Vista. So we had to hire them at a cost of $119 for the week.
The Furniture really needs updating Sofa and the Chair looked like free issue from the Salvation Army old and didnt match.
The Air con is very noisy also it works on motion sensors so when you leave the room it cuts out also at night when in bed the same thing, can get very hot at night.
We found the beach to be very dirty, lots of waste plastic and rubbish on the beach every morning.
The wifi didn't work on the 6th, 7th and 8th floors had to keep bringing I Pad down to reception to get a signal at first i thought it was just our floor but i spoke to various people on differant floors who had the same problem we all reported it to reception at various times during the week.


We have stayed here many times and have found it is slowly in decline. Probably won't come back anymore

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sapper245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Royal Vista. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Wyndham Royal Vista.

Your feedback is very important to us and has been addressed with the managers concerned.
We will be contacting our service provider on the wifi issue.
The old Air con in the unit will be removed and replaced.

We want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as an Owner. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Royal Vista in the future. We are confident we will exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent three nights here over Easter in a 2 bed apartment. The apartment was very spacious and beautifully furnished in white,blues and greens. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach which is why we booked here and we weren't disappointed.
We came to spend time on the beach so did not use the pool area which was looking a little tired and in need of some TLC.
Good restaurants nearby.
An enjoyable few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana T, Manager at Wyndham Royal Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Ms Christine

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

We look forward to your return to Wyndham Royal Vista - Your home away from home.

Once again, thank you again for your feedback..

Sincerely,
Mariana Tan
Resort Manager
Wyndham Royal Vista
Phone: 954-233-7500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Pompano Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Resort
#4 of 38 in Pompano Beach
637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Sea Gardens
Wyndham Sea Gardens
#19 of 38 in Pompano Beach
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
Beachcomber Resort and Villas
#3 of 38 in Pompano Beach
1,370 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Palm-Aire
Wyndham Palm-Aire
#7 of 38 in Pompano Beach
999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Santa Barbara
Wyndham Santa Barbara
#2 of 17 in Pompano Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Royal Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Royal Vista

Address: 1110 S Ocean Blvd, Pompano Beach, FL 33062-6607 (Formerly Fairfield Royal Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pompano Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pompano Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Pompano Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pompano Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pompano Beach
Price Range: £172 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Royal Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Royal Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Royal Vista Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Hotel Pompano Beach
Wyndham Pompano Beach
Pompano Beach Wyndham
Fairfield Royal Vista Pompano
Wyndham Royal Vista Pompano Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing