We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place, but not the best area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Cypress, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent place, but not the best area”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

When i arrived in the morning, the place looked pretty clean and decent. The front desk was friendly and the lobby was nice. The area is not so amazing and shady people were wondering around. the room was worth it for the price I paid, but it could have been more cleaner. There was not much to eat around the hotel except a McDonalds so that was a down point. They had truck parking and in the middle of the night that was bothersome. Also, the twelve o'clock checkout time was not enforced, so I lost some of my key deposit. Overall, the place is affordable and is decent for its price.

Room Tip: The poolside is much better than the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    4
    4
    24
See reviews for
7
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lamerdingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

All the bad comments have been found true ! I definively will not stay there again. Since Days Inn does not have a comment option on their booking web site, they will never know why they are loosing business.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Super dirty room with terrible smell. The whole hotel is in bad shape.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pompano Beach hotels

Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2009

I stayed at the Pompano Beach days inn for one night, just for attending a concert in Fort Lauderdale.

The area isn't close to anything really, which is not that great, although there is bus transportation I wasn't aware of only until day two.

The front desk isn't amazing, but I didn't really need them anyways. I got a very large (unnecessary) room. It was a bit old, but again, it's ok to just spend the night.

The room was clean, everything was working.

The taxis are pretty expensive, so if you can arrive with a car - it's good.

  • Liked — large room, clean, internet access
  • Disliked — far from any place worth visiting, expensive transportation
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dawn_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulasoto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2008

The motel looked really nice on the outside, but once you open the door to your room, you just want to turn right back out. The cigarette smell is horrible and I smoke!! The beds had no fitted sheets and kept coming off the bed and on top of that, the sheets and covers had cigarette burns. I walked on the carpet barefoot for 2 seconds, and my feet were pitch black on the bottom. The bathroom window wouldn't close. The carpet was not put in right b/c it was torn on the edges. The cabinets to the night stand were lop sided. The toilet seat was peed on. Can I keep going? This place is horrible!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank paulasoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena,California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

It was disgusting!!!
The most disturbing part is the fact that the lobby was terrible. There was food and empty soda can in there. Then i got to the room i saw empty cans of chewing tabaco :( the bathroom hadn't been clean. There was still fecies in the toilet. And there were BED BUGS!!! So please don't go there.

  • Liked — Checking Out
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank omgily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2008

WOW!!!! is the word!!! Now I see why my dad wanted to leave right when he was coming into the hotel!!!!
To start off this hotel is in a REAL BAD AREA, there were prostitutes walking around in the day and night waiting for you know what. The hotel front desk staff is really nice, but the maintenance was not trust able. Me and my grandmother checked in to this hotel and she asked to see the room before we checked in and the lady in the front desk said "sure", the room looked ok, so we checked in, and we looked a little bit more into the room and when we went into the bathroom it was a mess, there was a huge wet hole from mold in the wall, so we called the front desk and told them about the problem and they said they can give us another room so we got room 348 and it was much better, the beds were better and so was the bathroom, so we decided to stay. But when my father came to visit us at the motel, he said "I cannot believe where you all are staying" and I said whats the problem, he said this is one of the worst areas in town and some people tried to ask for money while he was parking. I just said that we were only going to be there for 1 night. So we stayed and it was fine. I don't think I would stay again though do to the bad area and from the newer reviews.

  • Liked — Clean Beds
  • Disliked — Bad Area and moldy bathroom
  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2008

Prompted by the recent TripAdvisor "Top 10 Dirtiest Hotels" publishing my mind VERY rapidly went back to this crack den! Rather than waste my time and yours in describing just how filthy this place is, I'll simply highlight this motel for what it is and then the fog should disappear.

The only time that I was there, in January of 2005, it operated both a short-stay "tourist" motel, and as long-term housing. So,,, unsuspecting vacationing tourists were placed in rooms directly adjacent to long-term tenants on month-to-month leases that were likely paid for with government assistance. Now at face value this isn't necessarily a bad thing in and of itself, but when add to this equation the high prostitution area, the large number of truck drivers, several abandoned vehicles, and very evident drug trafficking and usage ... reality gets really bleak really, really quickly!

My family was awakened by a 4 am fight with the participants throwing each other against our door and window; frequent police visits throughout the 3-nights of our stay; each morning arising to that glorious thought if the rental car remained where it was parked.

Unless things have radically changed at this Days Inn, there are a quantum other places that I'd rather patronize in Pompano Beach than this crack den!

  • Liked — Proximity between Miami Beach and West Palm Beach
  • Disliked — Long-term tenants can get quite rough
  • Stayed January 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank papichulito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompano Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
Pelican By The Sea Motel
Pelican By The Sea Motel
#14 of 38 in Pompano Beach
39 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Park North
4.8 mi away
Budget Lodge
Budget Lodge
#22 of 38 in Pompano Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sea Cove Motel
Sea Cove Motel
#28 of 38 in Pompano Beach
83 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
Oceans Beach Resort & Suites
#25 of 38 in Pompano Beach
22 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shores Resort
Shores Resort
#27 of 38 in Pompano Beach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach

Property: Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach
Address: 1411 NW 31st Ave, Pompano Beach, FL 33069-1148 (Formerly Days Inn Pompano Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Pompano Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Pompano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located within minutes of Isles Casino, Festival Flea Market, Sawgrass Mills mall, Butterfly World, golf courses and local beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pompano Beach Hotel Pompano Beach
Budgetel Inn & Suites Pompano Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing