We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rotelli

Rotelli
Ranked #22 of 355 Restaurants in Pompano Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
309 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good food at a good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We have dined at this Rotelli's (there are several locations) several times. The menu offers a large selection of Italian entrees, pizza and salads. The food is good. The service is good. The prices are reasonable, especially for the "early bird" dinners served to those seated by 6 PM which include soup or salad and coffee or dessert with a long list of entrees. My pasta with vodka sauce was very good but the grilled chicken cut into the dish seemed more appropriate atop a salad. I have enjoyed the Malibu chicken salad here often in the past. We forgot to ask that the garlic rolls be "overcooked" and they tasted very doughy. This is a good place but not exceptional.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rf06903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    28
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
233 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I grew up near New Haven, CT, which is known for its excellent pizza parlors (Pepe's is renowned nationally), so the bar was set very high at a young age. I've never had pizza that I would take the time to review before, but Rotelli's is an exception. We ordered-in, and the delivery was prompt and courteous. The pizza (pepperoni with onons and peppers) was excellent, and the price was good. The only suggestion I'd make is that they tell you they're going to put jalapeno peppers instead of green peppers on the pizza. Boy, were they hot! But we took them off and enjoyed what was left. I wish we'd discovered Rotelli's on our first annual visit three years ago. Looking forward to eating at their restaurant soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
195 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very good food at bargain prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Rotelli is right next door to the resort we were staying at. We ate twice at Rotelli this year. The lunch special for $6.99 is an excellent value. It includes soup, a half sandwich and a slice of pizza. Service was fine. Ambiance is quiet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthJerseyEatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Exceptionally good Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We are in the Pompano Beach area for two full weeks staying in a condo located close to Rotelli’s Restaurant. Personnel from our condo recommended Rotelli’s as a very good restaurant so we decided to check the place out.

Once we entered the restaurant we knew this was our kind of place. The décor was excellent with high quality wood paneling and a beautiful decorated metal ceiling. There is decorative brickwork that really sets off this wonderful dining area. The place is spotlessly clean and inviting. We have dined here 3 times already and intend to make this our regular go-to place while visiting here. On two of the visits we saw one of the ladies washing the windows both inside and out and every moment we are there, the staff is hard at work doing something. If they are not actively engaged in the food service, they are cleaning menus, or some other productive activity.

I have a weakness for good Italian food and this is some of the best we have had. Also, their soups and salads are incredible … although pizza is a specialty, we did not try them, others tell us they are incredibly good and appearance supports those comments
.
The staff is very friendly and professional and it is obvious that they take great pride in this wonderful restaurant.

I almost forgot to mention the hot garlic rolls that are served with each meal, they are incredible and in themselves worth the visit.

We highly recommend this restaurant; it just doesn’t get much better than this.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 81DaleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Everything is home made. Salads, dressings & soups were awesome. Marinara sauce was superb. Wonderful lasagna & chicken Marsala. Couldn't stop eating the garlic rolls. They have a sunset special, between 4&6pm u get soup or salad, entree & desert for one low price. Plan to go back again before we leave for home!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbycity_beachbumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotelli also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Rotelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing