We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place”

Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park in sunny Pompano Beach, Florida, located just minutes from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport and only 20 minutes from North Miami, is your Pompano Beach gaming destination. Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park is a state of the art gaming and entertainment destination with all the amenities and services you are looking for in a smoke-free environment, including approximately 1,500 slots, 38 live-action poker tables, 6 restaurants, live harness racing, and live entertainment 7 days a week. So stop by Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park today and see what a premier gaming experience feels like!
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I do not like slots, my wife does. I like horse racing, she does not, perfect solution. We have an early dinner either at the excellent buffet (if you are not satisfied here you will not be anywhere) or at one of the other restaurants, them I make the 7PM post time and she goes to the slots. I have some friends who come with us sometimes and they love poker, so they are right at home. When the races are over, I either relax with a drink and outside with a cigar while she continues to play the slots or we go home.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    269
    105
    25
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you are going to the buffet, you will not regret it. You have all kind of choices and the price is very affordable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level 6 Contributor
1,147 reviews
277 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“One of Florida's Nicest Casino”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As far as Florida casinos go this is one of the best.Very easy to get to from the Florida turnpike or i95.The place is beautiful inside,very clean,no smoking,but easy access to smoke if that is your habit.I love the live racing,and the very nice simulcast.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Try Myron's Deli!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We found this attraction by accident (via hotel desk person)....needed to eat lunch and since we were not hungry enough for the buffet we opted for Myron's Deli. Food quite good, service quick. Since this was our first visit we asked our waitress Kellie several questions which she was easily able to answer. We spent a couple of hours playing the slots! I was so pleased that it was no smoking....at least in the areas we chose. Sorry to say we missed the Harness Racing however if we are in the area again we would certainly go back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SMOKE FREE casino! The best”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

No one mentioned this great feature. Slot are pretty tight but not as bad as Hard Rock. Players club comps some nice concerts.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank keysgal1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Isle Casino Racing Pompano Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing