We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay and would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Mills, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay and would go back”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We came in for Players Golf tournament and found the parties in full swing, even though we weren't invited..lol This hotel has ocean views, on the beach, good restaurants, friendly staff. Hotel has shuttle service to the tournament for a very reasonable price and was always there waiting coming and going. I only had a couple of "hiccups" with housekeeping (no toilet paper left and not coming when requested) but other than that everything was very good. There is a Starbucks on property along with a couple of clothing shops and a nice spa.

Room Tip: Had a deluxe king room which advertised balcony or patio with ocean view. What I received was a sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowrosetexas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    133
    48
    13
    8
See reviews for
191
197
18
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We travel to a lot of higher end resorts. This is one of the best! It is clean, well managed, family friendly, on the beach,peaceful, quiet, people remember your name! It's like belonging to a private club. Spa is fantastic, gym and lap pool on the beach is awesome. 2 golf courses in emasculate condition. Lots to do for the kids!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed in the Atlantic House with an ocean front suite that was wonderful. The room was very nice with a great sitting area, kitchenette with microwave and fridge, and attentive staff. The staff shines at this place, always helpful, and willing to do whatever is needed. The weather was beautiful, and the pool and beach was crowded, but still had great service. The adult pools were comfortable with a bar right there. The wait staff was awesome at all meals, and even though gratuity was automatically added, everyone was great. Brady welcomed us and was attentive and remembered us at every meal. Although we were visitors for the weekend, we felt like members and were served with personal attention. The best dinner was at the Surf Club and kudos to Femke for great service.
Breakfast were delivered to our room and set up very nicely with linens and all the fixings. It was like being in a nice restaurant in your own living room.
Only negative was that we were on the second floor, but there was no elevator, so we had to climb stairs, which was difficult for one member of the family.
Spa was terrific with outside pool and bar of it's own. Unfortunately, it was a holiday weekend and it closed early, so we weren't able to stay and enjoy the amenities of the spa, but plan to return when we can stay longer.
Golf was great on the Oceans Course, again with attentive staff and course was in great shape with nice greens and fairways. Lots of water and sand, but still was fun.
Overall, prices are high, but for a resort, was worth it. We didn't spend time in the lodge as it was outdoor weather. We had a great time and plan to come back again. Would recommend this as good for families as well as adults.

Room Tip: Ocean front is awesome, but choose ground floor if any mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyzabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun O, Director of Resort Operations at Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Elyzabeth A,

We are very appreciative of your comments from your recent Memorial Day visit with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful visit and the feedback we receive is truly valued. We were delighted to learn you enjoyed your Atlantic House oceanfront accommodations, room service dining, Surf Club dining, the spa, golf and beach. In the future, just let us know of any first floor requests and we will happily try to accommodate. Also, please note that holiday weekends fill up fast with first floor requests being very common, so try to book early! We appreciate your compliments of our property and staff and look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,
Shaun O’Donnell
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel lacks nothing. Family pool? Got it! Adults only quiet pool? Got it! Spa? Got it! Tennis? Got it! Golf? Got it! Also, several restaurants, easy beach access, beach bar and beach snack bar and the room had a small refrigerator, a microwave, dishes, glasses and silverware. Our lovely room was on the ground floor of Ocean House and we could literally walk out our back door and onto the sand. When we were inside, we usually had the door open to hear the waves crashing. The staff is fabulous; always friendly and anxious to help. I could live here!

Room Tip: If you want beach access, ask for a ground floor room at the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamkmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun O, Director of Resort Operations at Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Kamkmom,

On behalf of the entire staff here at the Inn, we wish to sincerely Thank you and your family for visiting us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms, all of our amenities and dining outlets. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Wishes,
Shaun O’Donnell
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Ponte Vedra Inn is a very classy place. Everyone is very professional and anxious to please. If there is something wrong they correct it immediately. Our air conditioner was a little noisy and within 10 minutes a new one was installed and it was quiet. The room was beautifully decorated, spacious and has refrigerator & microwave. Food at the restaurants was excellent but a little expensive except I would say at the Golf restaurant which is open only weekends the prices were reasonable. Please note most of the places there are two stories and there is NO elevator. So, if carrying up your luggage to the second floor is a problem take them up on their offer to handle your luggage.

Room Tip: Breakfast can be expensive in the main dining area. Consider small cafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I can't comment on the rooms as I haven't stayed here. Living nearby I'd rather sleep in my own bed anyways. My hubby booked a couples massage for my birthday. It was fantastic. Felt wonderful and refreshing. We hung out at the pool for a little while and entertained eating there. I have eaten at most of the restaurants on sight before and have never had great food. We decided to leave just before lunch and grabbed something in Jax Beach. I definitely recommend the Spa and would return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TracerEraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a few years ago in December, for our honeymoon. I never got the chance to write a review, but I think of this place often and had to finally write.
The room was beautiful, spacious and romantic. The grounds are spectacular and the food was delicious. They also have great amenities. I hope to go back there someday, instead of day dreaming about it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.7 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
311 reviews
5.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,038 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,031 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
759 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vedra Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Property: Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Address: 200 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-1810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponte Vedra Inn & Club 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with a storied pedigree, the AAA Five-Diamond rated Ponte Vedra Inn & Club brings to mind images of quiet opulence - of grace, stateliness and history. Located on a sprawling, 300-acre beachfront site in northeast Florida, the historic Inn offers a world of upscale accommodation paired with fine service and a wide array of leisure pursuits. At this year-round sporting paradise, active travelers can choose from seaside golf, tennis, fitness, swimming, surfing, cycling and more while a luxurious spa, picturesque beaches and delightful dining options lure those in search of relaxation and indulgence. Engaging children's activities, programs and services make the Inn an exceptional destination for family vacations. Ponte Vedra Inn & Club and its nearby sister property, The Lodge & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ponte Vedra Inn & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Inn And Club
Ponte Vedra Hotel
Ponte Vedra Resort
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing