We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beachfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful Beachfront”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway on the ocean this is perfect. A quiet beautiful spot with restaurants on site that will eliminate the need for getting in the car and looking further. The food and drink were wonderful and the service excellent.
A nice place to escape the busy city life and work!

Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    133
    48
    13
    8
See reviews for
188
195
18
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We were here on business so the tab was picked up. I would not come here and spend my own vacation money. It is nice enough but looks a lot nicer in the photos. The ocean was very nice though I have to say, and the beach clean and wide and empty of people (and life guards). The furniture in the rooms was a bit shabby and the carpet was dark. We were on the first floor and would have enjoyed the windows open at night but there was a warning sign on the door not to do that (comforting). Otherwise your option is the air conditioning unit under the window (I hate those). The bathroom was huge and very nice and up to date although the shower leaked all over the floor. The service at the hotel was very nice and prompt. There was a refrigerator and microwave and some dishes which was very nice. There was also free wifi in the rooms and around the resort. The food was also very good and extremely plentiful. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend mainly because I don't like Florida.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FatherMckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We stayed in the the St. Johns Building (Presidential Suite) and we had pretty high expectations. It was a little dated, but still nice. Stay at the Atlantic house if you want "Jr. Suites" these are one room suites with a large separate sitting area. Stay at the Peyton House if you want the newly renovated rooms/suites.

Dining Hall
Breakfast was included in our package and it was a delightful buffet complete with a gentleman who made omelets large enough to feed an entire football team.

Room Service
Eat off campus if you can because room service was a "pricey" convenience. However, our food was served promptly and hot. The taste was o.k. They came in and set up our table complete with a table cloth and flowers (plastic of course!) No detail was left out. My only complaint would be paying $11 for an appetizer which turned out to be (two jumbo shrimp wrapped in bacon). The average entree cost is $30 and the average desert cost is $8. Add in 18% gratuity and $3.50 per person delivery fee along with taxes and we paid $20 bucks just for taxes and fees.

Nightly Turndown Service
We did not even have to call and ask for this service. Each night to wonderful ladies entered our room and prepared it for the evening. They placed our bath robes on our bed along with slippers and orange chocolate. Who would not love this!!

Maid Service
In the morning housekeeping returned to refresh the room, they even washed our dishes. As a at-home mom, I loved this pampering.

Children' s Pool
There is a separate kids pool and playground that is appropriate for infants up to pre-teens. The pool is designed like a beach, it starts out like a wadding pool and gets deeper and deeper. My two year old loved it! Bring your own boogie board unless you want to rent one for around $20 bucks.

IMPROVEMENTS
Our main disappointment was with the quality of our suite. It was difficult to enjoy the view because the windows (which are nailed shut) in our suite were so dirty that we could hardly see the ocean.

Also, the actual bathroom in our suite was not not even close to what was shown in the pictures. The photograph on the internet showed a huge garden tub/soaking tub with a separate shower complete with a flat screen tv in the mirror. Instead what we got was a dated shower/tub combination complete with a speaker so that you could listen to the tv in the bathroom. Also there were no flat screen televisions in our suite. We had two old-tubed zenith's. Stay at the Peyton House if you want the updated suites.

Also, the back door (facing the ocean) to these rooms lock upon exit, and you have to walk all the way around the building to re-enter your suite, unless you prop the door open. Did I mention the lizards. Yes, there were very small lizards on the property and some of them were on our back porch, so we really did not like propping the back door open. They do not not lurk or bother your, but I thought you might want to know.

I found one or two bugs in our room (a very large water bug by the back door and one roach in our bed)...uggggg.....

The service at the Inn is great, but I think they could be resting on their laurels a bit where quality is concerned.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyFamily971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

What a great place to stay! We recently stayed in the Atlantic House. We've stayed here for about 5 years and this is my preferred house. The rooms are bigger and the lower level takes you right out to the beach. The rooms have been recently renovated and include a couch and chair/sitting area.

The Atlantic House is right next to the gym (which is one of the best that I have seen at any resort). The gym over-looks the pool and ocean and has numerous machines. You couldn't ask for more.

The beach offers chairs and umbrellas and is just really pretty and often secluded feeling. There is a family pool with a slide and also a "21 and over" pool, which is very relaxing!

The main building is across the street from the ocean and has a great place to get breakfast and shop for items to take home.

We LOVE this place and hope you will too!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debtoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

A great place, and we will return. .........however, we will not eat dinner "on campus" .......although the food was good, the prices were outrageous. other than that, the resort was fantastic. we expected (and did) pay top dollar for the accommodations , the food situation was ridiculous. that said, there are many wonderful restaurants within a 10 minute drive. overall....a terrific spot.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The Ponte Vedra Inn is wonderful. Our room was well appointed and best of all....truly oceanfront....walk straight out your door, down two steps onto the sand. With two small children, that is PERFECT.

We spent all day on the lovely beach - wide, beautiful beach with tons of seashells and great small waves for boogie boarding. Even though the hotel had many guests, the beach never felt crowded. There are very attentive life guards. This beach feels safe. I am on that NEVER lets my children (3 and 5) out of my sight or more than a few feet away, but here, I was able to give them a bit of "leash".

The pool area is wonderful - clean bathrooms and all. We only used the child friendly pool, but the adult only versions looked great, too. The water slide is small, but perfect for younger children.

Food at all outlets we visited was delicious. Beverages were yummy. Service was timely and servers were friendly.

The staff was attentive, but not hovering. The perfect mix.

All in all, the best family vacation we have ever taken. Thank you, Ponte Vedra.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abt31522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

Nice Hotel, great area, surrounded by beautiful oceanfront homes. Not cheap by any means...suggest buying/bringing chairs and umbrella the charge is 15 per chair and 12 for the umbrella per day (42 per day!) Breakfast for 3 $55, its very good food though. You pay for everything at the resort with an id card, so the big surprise is at checkout unless you keep up with your charges daily. Rooms are nice but not as nice as pictures portray them to be. They should spend some money on upgrades, like maybe a decent TV, it was an old TV, sound was horrible, 27" Zenith from probably 1995 or so. The employees were not overly friendly, but I did not have a problem with that. Room service came at 7:30 in the morning, really? whats up with that? Finally asked them to come after 10:00. Cleaning lady says she tells her boss all the time its too early!! Anyway, overall a good vacation, would recommend if you get a deal like we did off Travelzoo. And remember gratuities are built in daily< don't over tip!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knowles4759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.7 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
308 reviews
5.8 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,030 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,009 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
742 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vedra Inn & Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vedra Inn & Club

Property: Ponte Vedra Inn & Club
Address: 200 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-1810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ponte Vedra Inn & Club 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand hotel with a storied pedigree, the AAA Five-Diamond rated Ponte Vedra Inn & Club brings to mind images of quiet opulence - of grace, stateliness and history. Located on a sprawling, 300-acre beachfront site in northeast Florida, the historic Inn offers a world of upscale accommodation paired with fine service and a wide array of leisure pursuits. At this year-round sporting paradise, active travelers can choose from seaside golf, tennis, fitness, swimming, surfing, cycling and more while a luxurious spa, picturesque beaches and delightful dining options lure those in search of relaxation and indulgence. Engaging children's activities, programs and services make the Inn an exceptional destination for family vacations. Ponte Vedra Inn & Club and its nearby sister property, The Lodge & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelClick, Priceline, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ponte Vedra Inn & Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Inn And Club
Ponte Vedra Hotel
Ponte Vedra Resort
Ponte Vedra Inn & Club Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing