We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You love to play in Stadium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I arrived at night and played the TCP Sawgrass Stadium in the morning. Was a fantastic experience. I played with a group of friends. The hotel is a traditional Marriot hotel with good room, clean and near to the course. If you are thinking to play the Stadium, you need to book this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. A special golfing trip can be such an exciting experience and I couldn’t be happier to learn you enjoyed such a pleasant stay. As you mentioned, we offer easy access to some of the country’s best golf at TPC Sawgrass. We appreciate your high praise and recommendation. It would be our privilege to welcome you back again for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

752 - 758 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Each visit gets better and better. I have always experienced superlative service at this property, but recently, even this was surpassed. The greetings by all, in all positions, the smiles, the true desire to help make this a don't miss experience. From the time we arrived and met the valet, through the check in process, the meal service during our stay and finally to the well wishes for a safe trip upon departure, of hteireveryone was engaged and projected pride in and knowledge of their respective responsibilities.

Thanks you!

Room Tip: Waterfall/lagoon view is much preferred!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. The impressions you have while staying with us at Sawgrass Mariott Golf Resort & Spa embodies all that we hope to achieve with each and every guest who walks through our doors! I am truly honored to know you appreciate all that our Associates put into their hospitality and service and will be certain to share your review with everyone here. We will all be looking forward to greeting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We managed to find a good deal via hotwire.com for this hotel and booked on the Friday for a Saturday night stay. We enjoyed the pool during the day and the room was in the village area at the back of the resort which was nice and quiet and well furnished. We were slightly disappointed not to be given a king bed despite calling ahead and also requesting one on arrival, the hotel was not full and this should have been possible. The resort fee was also not communicated at check in, it is $24 and not included in any pre-paid rate. Overall this is a nice resort with attentive staff but could try a little harder with the elements I have mentioned.

Room Tip: Insist upon a king room. The queen beds are very small.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossMcA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay with us at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. I am so glad you enjoyed a relaxing getaway and were able to secure such a great deal. Our pool area is the perfect place to unwind and soak in the Florida sun! While the circumstances surrounding your request are not clear in this forum, I do apologize if you were disappointed in any way. Please know that we always do our best to honor all requests. As you mentioned, we charge a resort fee. In return our guests can enjoy a magnitude of amenities including two complimentary bottles of water, two cocktails, wireless Internet, a $50 credit to the Tour Academy, fitness classes, free shuttle service to our Cabana Beach Club and more. It is regrettable if you were surprised in any way. Our website is the best source of information about all of our offerings and fees. I do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This dated resort needs a lot of TLC to be charging the rates that they do. The resturant and bar staffs are aloof and unconcerned. Forget about getting a comfortable room. Pillows are like anvils and the AC units can't keep up with the Florida climate. Even the engineering staff laughs at the equipment inadequicies. Save the money and stay somewhere else.
PS food is terrible. Yuck. Hardly a World class resort.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank fseat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for detailing your candid impressions of our resort. Your review leaves me with great concern as this is not the type of encounter we would hope for. Our entire property recently underwent a full scale renovation, but I regret if you were not thoroughly impressed or if you encountered any issues with the air conditioning in your guest room. I do hope if there is anything you would like to discuss in particular, you will reach out directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Considering the steep discount I got through Priceline, it would be easy to overlook any faults but I was surprised to find everything in tip top shape. Check-in was problem free with excellent and friendly service, the room was well appointed, clean, comfortable bed, and great view from the room window (see picture). The resort fee included basic WiFi but the front desk gave me Premium WiFi at no extra charge. The resort fee also included a free appetizer, and it was of sufficient quantity and quality to make it my dinner meal. Overall, an excellent stay and would do it again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review if the time you spent with us at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted you found such value in your stay. As you mentioned, our resort, while known primarily for golf has much to offer all of our guests and our Associates are always more than happy to help in any way they can. Our resort fee entitles all to so many perks from the complimentary appetizer you mentioned, to free wireless Internet, access to our fitness classes, complimentary use of our shuttle service, access to our private Cabana Beach Club and so much more. I do hope you have another opportunity to stay again to take advantage of all that there is to enjoy here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in a serene atmosphere that can be totally relaxing for someone with a need for peace. The entrance, lobby and walkway to the hotel rooms is breathtaking beautiful. The rooms are ordinary. The best offered is the wide bathroom with French looking doors. The balcony is a joke.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Clarazina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your, as you put it, stress free chill with us at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. I am so happy to know you enjoyed such a rejuvenating encounter and found our public areas to be inviting and relaxing. I do apologize if you were not equally impressed with your guest room or balcony. As always, our Associates are happy to help our guests find the accommodations that will make them more comfortable and I hope that you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had an enjoyable weekend here at the Marriott. We attended a wedding on the property. The room was nice. Very Marriott like. Slept like a baby on their extremely comfortable mattress. The bathroom could use an update however. The toilet - we had to have maintenance come twice to repair it. And it sounded like a 747 taking off when it was flushed. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. Being a resort I would have thought the grounds would have been immaculate. Ok, but in spots away from the main hotel, some areas lacked attention. Major thing to do here is of course golf. So you like golf I would recommend it. Other than that you might want to consider other places.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

We value your feedback and want to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel. It is great to know you had an overall enjoyable weekend stay for your special occasion. A great night’s sleep away from home can be so important. With that being said, I must apologize if you encountered any issues with your guest bath or if you found any areas of our property in need of attention. Please know that only through our guests’ feedback can we accurately evaluate our performance and we hope that you can bring any matters to our attention while you are here so we can resolve them right away. I hope you will consider another stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
798 reviews
8.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,084 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,547 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
736 reviews
7.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1000 PGA Tour Boulevard, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Region: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: £123 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, we provide guests all the elements for a winning stay. Accommodations at our hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida range from newly refreshed guest rooms, to Premium Service Wing rooms and suites and spacious Villas with kitchenettes and patios, located in two-story buildings clustered around scenic lagoons. A spa, four pools and a variety of indoor and outdoor dining options offer choices for relaxing, indulging and mingling. Privileged access to iconic golf at the adjacent TPC® Sawgrass and to our recently renovated private Cabana Beach Club with dining overlooking the Atlantic ocean are each a quick, complimentary shuttle ride. Genuinely warm hospitality, a casual ambience and pleasant weather year-round await at our beautiful 65-acre resort, just 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Ponte Vedra Beach
Marriott Hotel Sawgrass
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing