We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Annandale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Sawgrass Marriott was really nice. I had a meeting at the hotel and everything you needed was there, including a full service Starbucks. Beautiful lobby great for gathering, nice terrace area of the lobby overlooking a fountain and lake. Really relaxing. Nice pool area as well. It is not on the beach, but close enough to the beach. The golf course is gorgeous as is the clubhouse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxation-hound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know your meeting visit was such a success at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. Our beautiful Florida venue provides everything you will need for productivity and relaxation and I am glad you agree. While we are not located directly on the beachfront, our complimentary shuttle service will transport guests to our very own private Cabana Beach Club. We value your feedback and hope you will stay again soon, business or leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    261
    118
    47
    22
See reviews for
212
207
21
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here this passed weekend. There was not one thing we didn't like about this place. The rooms were clean and fresh. The view was perfect and just minutes from the beach. We are already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Make sure when you book your trip check and see what conventions are going on while you are there. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8662cardio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is great to know that you were so happy with your weekend stay with us at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa that it has inspired you to plan your next visit right away! Our resort has something for everyone with beautiful views, amenities and comforts. As you mentioned, we are minutes from the beach and we offer complimentary shuttle service to our own private Cabana Beach Club. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I on our first day here in one Hotel Room were out of our room most of the day til after 3PM, when upon returning found that our room had not been cleaned. There were no cleaning personnel anywhere in our long floor. Speaking with Front Desk staff produced no explanation.

This stay is expensive and this is suppose to be a 5 Star Resort.

We recommend informing Front Desk when you leave to have your room serviced.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. I ask that you accept my sincere apologies if your encounter was not as you had hoped it would be while staying with us or if any of our services were lacking in any way. Your impressions of our resort are very important and I will be sure to discuss this matter with our Housekeeping associates. I do hope you will consider another stay so that you are treated in the manner in which you deserve as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

So, no issues with this resort - but some aspects leave me wondering if it just needs a little finetuning to kick it up to the next level. Checked in here early on the weekend of the golf tourney. I was surprised and happy my room was available; upgraded to corner exec suite. No offer made on a check-in amenity or breakfast coupons (which I later found out colleagues had).
The room was nice, but surely someone who looks at these things, would know that it's sorely lacking in open ac outlets. Every time I needed to plug something in, I needed to unplug a lamp, etc. There was a fridge, and a few waters were left in the sitting area when I checked in, but never replaced after that. I had to call down once to get coffee pouches replaced.
Back to the room, very nice, nice bed (no lumps, yeah!), large bathroom with shelf space for my stuff. Wifi worked most of the time (plus).
Service was good, too, but still seemed to fall short of expectations for "top notch" places (ie. proactively making me feel welcome, etc.) - this probably comes out in value for the buck. All in all, this is a solid choice for the area, with a few minor tweaks could be the top notch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you found such comfort in your guest room, but I must apologize for any inconveniences you mentioned. Stays at our hotel entitle our guests to a host of amenities including 2 bottles of water as well as a complimentary appetizer or cocktail and so much more but I do apologize if you were not aware of these upon check in. The matters you have shared about your guest room amenity replenishment will be shared with our Housekeeping associates. I do hope you will visit us again at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga,TN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am so glad we didn't heed some of the reviews on here before we booked an amazing deal at this hotel. We arrived for a early check in (we used the Marriott mobile app). I felt like royalty with how nice the front desk personnel were. We were quickly checked in and proceeded to our 6th floor room ( a double room overlooking the smaller lagoon and partial views of the pool and villas). The corridors of the hotel are so nice and bright. The glass windows in the entry ways and on each floor provide beautiful views of the lagoon... Our room was nice and spacious with a small refrigerator a large desk and a huge bathroom with double sinks.. The beds were super comfy (the only complaint would be the pillows- they were terrible- but there were plenty of them). Next the pools were amazing. clean and spacious with chair service each day. Along with the bar and food service from the 100th hole bar and grill that is located pool side. (the only complaint in this area are the hot tubs- they are so hot you cannot get in them):(. The shuttle service ( a 3-4 min ride, runs every 5-10 min) that takes you to the cabana club- - a private pool-beach front heaven) They have a great little bar open on the weekend called sharkeys- the food is great and the beer was cold:) They have rentals of chairs umbrellas, beach toys etc. for hotel guests.. Back at the hotel Vernons for breakfast was wonderful the service and food was great. Alice and Petes pub again was wonderful the food (and we had alot of food) was great. The atmosphere with tons of TVS, a pool table , a dart board, and a hole in one challenge was so fun...The hotel lobby bar was amazing especially at night - with the option to sit by the fir pits on the deck overlooking the lagoon. There is a Starbucks in the lobby... The one thing that made this entire stay so great was the staff. we never once encountered a staff member that was unhappy or didnt stop to say hello or offer advice/answer questions, etc. they truly seemed to enjoy their jobs (but I cant say that I blame them). WE never wanted to leave the resort/cabana club. You had everything you could possibly need on site
The one negative we did encounter was the fitness center:( it kinda seemed like a after thought to this amazing hotel.It seemed very dark and drab and the roof was leaving pretty bad. And the equipment lacked alot to be desired (but hey not everyone goes on vacation to exercise:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandyintn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review of Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. We always hope all of our guests feel like they have found a little piece of heaven here and it is great to know you had such a wonderful experience overall while visiting. Views from our windows treat our guests to some of the most beautiful, lushly manicured landscapes while our pools and private Cabana Beach Club beckon as a relaxing oasis in the warm sun. What really stands out out in your feedback is your appreciation for our associates' efforts. I will be certain to share your kind words with all of them! Please know that when staying, all you need to do is ask for anything you may need. With that being said, we will share your comments regarding your bedding as well as our fitness area with our Housekeeping and Management. It is our hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights. My husband had a business trip, my son and I tagged along. We enjoyed our stay. Grounds were well kept, staff was friendly, easy access to everything.
Fitness center was a good size with very nice equipment, fresh fruit and headphones for guests. Huge lobby with bar, ample space, good service. Lori waited on us one night in the lounge bar/restaurant and then the next day at the pool. She was very nice and helpful!
The resort is not located on the beach but has a shuttle that will take guests to the beach. Plenty of golf, pool bar/restaurant, lounge bar/restaurant, pub and a sit down restaurant located within the resort. We stayed on the first floor and were very happy with that, easy access to the pools.
Overall, we'd definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle4595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. What a lovely way to enjoy a business trip with a family getaway and what a beautiful picture you have painted of your visit. From our grounds and amenities to your dining experience, it seems you enjoyed so much of your stay and for that I am truly grateful. We hope you do have the chance to come back again soon and try more of what we have to offer as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again to Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for a week in a Villas and had it not been for the event we were attending, we would have become bored rather quickly. We're not golfers.

Thankfully, Saint Augustine is nearby and we had a great day to end our week.

The staff at the resort are certainly friendly but we weren't overly impressed with housekeeping and the villa itself. We expected to be able to save a little cash by cooking a few meals in the villa, but it only has a microwave and a mini-fridge. Not a big deal, really, but the fit and finish of the room gave us a bit of a smirk. The handle on one of the sliding glass doors had a broken screw, allowing it to twist uselessly when grasped to close or open the door and the bumper on the bottom of the bathroom door broke a few days into our visit. It was pretty obvious that it should have been replaced long ago because there was paint in the area where it had been weakened from normal use.

The bulbs in all the lamps are CFL. I'm all for saving a little money and power, but some of the bulbs took a long time to come up to full brightness and one went out and was never replaced.

These are minor, perhaps even silly things to notice, but the expense of the stay wasn't commensurate with our experience.

Some surfaces in the living area were dusty and we ran out of water and towels. Dust - who cares - water? we bought our own - but towels? They took our dirty towels on the last night and left us only with hand towels to dry with the next morning. That's just plain odd. We're one of those couples that makes our bed and straightens up a bit before leaving for the day, so we know the staff wasn't over-worked because of us.

The bedroom had no fan and only one AC vent so it was a little too warm for us. The noisy frogs were a bit of an annoyance, but it's Florida. Pillows felt like they were stuffed with wet sand, but they're huge so they molded into limb-supporting shapes easily.

On a good note, my wife did enjoy the spa very much.

We won't be going back, but now at least we can say we've been.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts. We are so glad to know your wife enjoyed her Spa encounter here. It is disappointing, however, when an experience does not fully live up to expectations and I am sorry that your visit with us was not the best that it could be. Never at any point should our guests find areas to be not at their best and we urge everyone to let us know if anything is amiss when they are here so we can resolve any issues right away. Your comments regarding the issues you found in your Villa will be shared with both our maintenance team and our Housekeeping associates right away to ensure that all is in top condition for future stays. It is only though our guests' eyes can we adequately assess all that we offer and we value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.4 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
8.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
6.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 1000 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3036
Region: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, we provide guests all the elements for a winning stay. Accommodations range from newly refreshed guest rooms, to Premium Service Wing rooms and suites and spacious Villas with kitchenettes and patios, located in two-story buildings clustered around scenic lagoons. A spa, four pools and a variety of indoor and outdoor dining options offer choices for relaxing, indulging and mingling. Privileged access to iconic golf at the adjacent TPC® Sawgrass and to our recently renovated private Cabana Beach Club with dining overlooking the Atlantic ocean are each a quick, complimentary shuttle ride. Groups appreciate the convenience of over 61,000 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor event space, including an exhibit area, 2,500-person capacity ballroom, private beach venue and over 36 meeting rooms. Genuinely warm hospitality, a casual ambience and pleasant weather year-round await at our beautiful 65-acre resort, just 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Ponte Vedra Beach
Marriott Hotel Sawgrass
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing