We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great trip!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Sawgrass Marriott for 3 nights for our son's junior golf tournament. The hotel was very nice, staff was awesome, food was good, service at pool was great. We didn't get to spend time at the beach but ate lunch at their restaurant on the beach. Looked like a nice set up for families and couples. The hotel has shuttle to take guests there. The golf course, club house and tournament were all fabulous. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. I couldn’t be happier to learn that you had such a positive encounter while here for your son’s tournament. Our name is synonymous with a great golf experience with access to the most stunning World-Class Championship Golf Courses. It truly seems that you were able to take advantage of so much that we have to share, including our private Cabana Beach Club with complimentary shuttle service. We would love for you to join us for another visit to enjoy even more. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    260
    118
    47
    22
See reviews for
212
207
21
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had stayed here many times and it had really never impressed us. The rooms were run down, the staff was just so so, the valet wasn't great. Let me just tell you, they have stepped up their game! We rented a one bedroom villa, which is great. They just renovated everything and they were spectacular. The housekeeping was excellent and went above and beyond to make sure that you have everything that you need. There was none of this "you can only have one clean towel for every dirty towel you give me". This was great because we take showers after the beach, the pool, etc, so we go through lots of towels. We could just get a bunch up front and we didn't have to call for new towels later in the evening.

Now, the only thing that I will say...they need to improve their on site pool. It is just sort of eh. They do have a beach club though and most people will spend their time there.

We will be back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank serenityseekerFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. I love that you have a new favorite place in the area and that it is Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa! As you mentioned, we have extensively renovated all areas of our property and it is wonderful to know you appreciated the efforts made as well as the service you encountered. We do understand how important having extra amenities can be to make you most comfortable. It is unfortunate, however, that you were not fully impressed with our pool area. If there is anything you would like to have seen there, please let us know. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Read other less than favorable reviews but based on the price tried the villa overlooking 16 for three days. It was excellent! No complaints here except for the front desk staff. Minor but still worth pointing out...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cypressrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for reaching out to us. I am so glad to hear that you found your stay in our Villa accommodations to be such a positive experience for you and you appreciated the value you found in our hotel. I must apologize, however, if any of our service was lacking. It is not clear in this forum as to what transpired and we do hope you would reach out to us directly if there is anything we could have done differently. It is our hope that you will come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went on a weekend romantic getaway and we had a blast...and we don't even play golf! Never had to move our car for 3 days because this hotel offers everything. 5 restaurants, Starbucks, great pools, fun activities, fantastic spa, and a shuttle to their beach side Cabana Club. Nothing like having drinks and dinner overlooking the beach!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building have easy access to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your romantic weekend getaway with us! I am so happy to know you found so much to your liking here at our resort that you never felt the need to leave. It is true, Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa offers more than just a great golf experience with our private Cabana Beach Club, Spa, pools and countless activities and amenities to take advantage of. Dinner and drinks overlooking the beach sound like the perfect way to enjoy some romance. I hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in Ponte Vedra for a wedding and chose to stay here as it was a little less expensive that the Ponte Vedra resort and we were busy with wedding festivities. What a wonderful surprise, it does not even feel like a Marriott hotel. We did not play golf but did enjoy the putt putt, free bicyles, beautiful pool areas and numerous restaurants. We loved the pub..the food was very good and there were plenty of pub games(shuffleboard, pool, darts etc) to play with my teenagers. The men enjoyed their cigars on the deck and we loved sitting around the firepit at night. We stayed in Villas and again, a lovely surprise. While they are a bit dated on the outside, the inside is recently renovated. 6 of us stayed in a 2 br villa that had a bedroom on either side of a shared living space. We had a small kitchen so we were able to eat breakfast and some lunches at the Villa. It overlooked a pond where we saw several people fishing. The shuttle is readily available to take you around the property and to the beach club, also very nice. Great pool, restaurant and nice beach. My only complaint was the high cost of renting chairs at the beach club...but I guess it is a resort so should expect it. The staff was very nice and helpful, we felt quite spoiled. I would definately stay here again and think it is great for families, couples or golf buddies looking for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriors3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such a pleasant stay with us at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa. I am so glad to know you were pleasantly surprised by all that we have to offer. While our name is often used when considering golf, we offer our guests so much more and it is great to see you were able to take advantage of many of our activities and amenities on site. Our Villa accommodations are perfect for larger groups and offer all of the comforts of home. From mini golf, swimming in our pools or at the Cabana Beach Club, bicycling and more, it seems like you were able to enjoy so much. I do hope you will come back again for another getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I want to start by saying that I travel most weeks and am a fan of Marriott hotels. The room was fine, the dining was good, the staff was very helpful. My disappointment came with the cabana club experience that I encountered during my stay. The beach is not at the hotel, it is a 5 minute shuttle ride. It is a private beach that is very nice. Showers are available, restaurant and junior Olympic size pool. Just be aware that the Cabana restaurant closes at 8:30 and the shuttle runs on an as needed basis after 8:30 pm. I was disappointed that the pool displayed "open until 11:00 pm" closed at 8:40pm for cleaning. Overall, it was fine but not on my must return list.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stac410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. I am so glad you enjoyed much of your stay with us from your guest room accommodations to the helpfulness of our associates. It is regrettable, however, if you were disappointed by some aspects of your encounter. As you mentioned, our property is not located directly on the ocean, but our complimentary shuttle service will take you to our very own private Cabana Beach Club for the opportunity to enjoy the coast. We apologize if you were inconvenienced by any of our restaurants’ hours of operation. The Sea Porch Bar & Grill or 619 Ocean View at the Cabana Club are open until 9:00pm and 9:30pm, respectively. We also feature several options at our main property that are open later for your dining pleasure. It is our hope that you will reconsider another visit with us so that we can fully impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My husband brought me here for the last night of our trip. So awesome. Multiple restaurants to choose from. They have a shuttle service that takes you to the beach where there is also a restaurant. The multiple pools are nice and the is other activities on the property. Everyone is incredibly nice and helpful.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottSawgrass, General Manager at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your time with us. We think a stay at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa is the perfect way to start or end a vacation! As you mentioned, we have a number of dining choices on-site to satisfy any cravings and our complimentary shuttle service will take guests to our private Cabana Beach Club with waterfront dining and access to some of the most picturesque beaches in Florida. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back for a getaway again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
1.4 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
8.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
6.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 1000 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3036
Region: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa, we provide guests all the elements for a winning stay. Accommodations range from newly refreshed guest rooms, to Premium Service Wing rooms and suites and spacious Villas with kitchenettes and patios, located in two-story buildings clustered around scenic lagoons. A spa, four pools and a variety of indoor and outdoor dining options offer choices for relaxing, indulging and mingling. Privileged access to iconic golf at the adjacent TPC® Sawgrass and to our recently renovated private Cabana Beach Club with dining overlooking the Atlantic ocean are each a quick, complimentary shuttle ride. Groups appreciate the convenience of over 61,000 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor event space, including an exhibit area, 2,500-person capacity ballroom, private beach venue and over 36 meeting rooms. Genuinely warm hospitality, a casual ambience and pleasant weather year-round await at our beautiful 65-acre resort, just 30 minutes from Jacksonville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort And Spa
Marriott Ponte Vedra Beach
Marriott Hotel Sawgrass
Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing