We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Medure

Restaurant Medure
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Medure is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: In Shoppes of Ponte Vedra plaza
Transit: There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just had a wonderful experience. Meal was prepared perfectly. Service was great. Very attentive. We've been fortunate to dine at some excellent places and this is one of our top ten. We were so impressed we made reservations for the following night. Could not give it higher praise.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trapshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    49
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Atmosphere/Food/Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The meatloaf will change your life. Yes, it is as good as everyone says actually even better. Foie gras is amazing, lamb chops were excellent. Service was exceptional without being pretentious. They pour drinks by hand, not measured in jiggers. We waited a little while for our meal because it was so crowded and were offered complimentary mushroom soup which was heaven in a cup.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict6987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We are there so much as regulars that it's so nice to be called by our names and our drinks are almost at the table when we arrive. Truly always a wonderful dining experience . It's so nice to go to a fine establishment and not have to worry about baseball caps , t-shirts ,men with sandals . They truly do their best to maintain quality all around .The staff is smart , fun, and attentive. Love the monthly changes to the specials on the menu. Never ever had a bad meal, drink or bottle of wine there. Please don't go there if you are going to class down the restaurant . Dress up please , biz casual at least.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank devengenci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale,Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ridiculously good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I met a friend for dinner on my way through Jax,Fl. She picked this restaurant, saying it was one of her favorites...
This restaurant knows what they are doing, both service wise, and food wise. It was perfection from start to finish...attentive yet unobtrusive service, and stellar food. We had the duck and fois gras pate, which is as good as any I have had in Paris, and the rack of lamb...outstanding, we chose brussel sprouts and spaghetti squash as sides, and each was ....well, at the risk of repeating myself, outstanding.
Great wine list, and our waiter was asked to bring a taste before we ordered, which he did with a smile.. This, I told the waiter, was one of the top ten dinners of the last ten years, and he said he hears that a lot...ill bet he does! I live five hours away, and am considering driving back for dinner, it was that good!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GONeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Meatloaf EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our son brought us here for an amazing dinner. We ate in the lounge which is much more low key(like us!) the music was great the service was awesome and the food was out of this world! I had their famous family recipe Meatloaf, the best ever! My husband had the lamb and he said in his top two best ever! Our son had the Tenderloin, I also sampled...it melted in your mouth!!!! I will for sure return for excelent wine and food, superior service in a wonderful atmosphere!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank H2Ohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Medure also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to Restaurant Medure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing