We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff provided great service, the facility was clean and perfectly situated for our visit to St Augustine. The hotel is near restaurants and situated next to an upscale shopping center. I would highly recommend this hotel when traveling the NE coastline,

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathernta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear heathernta, Thank you for your review. Our northeast Florida location provides ready access to many attractions along the coastline and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for "highly" recommending our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

from the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeting with a warm smile and a gracious greeting. Every person I came in contact made us feel like we were welcome. Food was great, bar was very friendly and the beer was cold... Love the adjusting bed too...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Paul T, Thanks so much for the "awesome" review! We are sincerely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the staff and accommodations. We hope you'll stay with us again when you find yourself back near the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was my first time visiting Jacksonville, FL and I chose this particular hotel because it was close to all the beaches. My stay was wonderful because everyone from the front desk, to the bar employees, to the cleaning staff were so helpful and did everything they could to make my stay pleasant. I was very pleased and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was very clean and the bed was SOOOOO comfortable. If I decide to go back this will definitely be where I would stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Felicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Felicia H., What a wonderful review, especially for a first-time visitor to the Jacksonville & St. Augustine area. We hope you'll decide to return and enjoy the many attractions our area has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Wonderful hotel. Great location between Jacksonville and Ponte Vedra. The amenities were excellent. Small pool to sun bathe or cool down at the end of the day. Bar and restaurant were satisfactory. The front desk staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. They offered referrals for dinner and driving directions. Very Clean. Prompt service. Pleasant staff. The complimentary Breakfast Bar was better than any hotel we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 630faithb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear 630faithb, What a great way to start your 5-star review - "Wonderful hotel." Thank you very much for posting to TripAdvisor about your stay with us. The staff pride themselves on offering the very best hospitality service possible and they greatly appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel has one of the friendliest staff I've ever met. They never fail to greet you when you walk into the lobby and my kids and I loved their tasty treats they put out every afternoon. The rooms were very clean, but with all the electronics my family travels with, the rooms could've used a few more outlets. But then again, I'm sure this would've been a problem with most hotel rooms. I'm not sure if the restaurant, Mulligan's Pub, is owned by the hotel, but we found it a little lacking in the food department, although the wait staff, especially Julian, was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Missy C, Thank you very much for your 5-star review of your stay with us. The staff will be pleased to read your comments. And rest assured, we do read and act on guest comments. So I thank you for your compliments and your candor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is one of the best! Check in is super fast and friendly. The room was very comfortable. Keurig coffee maker is great. Bathroom toiletries very nice. The pool was relaxing although they could use a few more lounge chairs. They have fresh cookies and coffee and infused water in the lobby. The computer business center is handy, as are the book shelves with books to borrow and read.
When I was checking out, I let them know there was a small problem with the toilet running, and they provided me with a free breakfast at Mulligan's Pub - their on site restaurant.

I've stayed there twice and both times they made me feel right at home. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tunicamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Tunicamom, thank you for your 5-star TripAdvisor review, especially for taking the time to note many of the amenities we offer. We greatly appreciate your "highly recommend" comment and your loyalty. We look forward to seeng you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I usually like Hilton Hotels. This one did not blow my socks off though. What saved them for me was the wonderful hotel staff members. Especially the Ladies who worked the breakfast. I also found the front desk very attentive & Helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Felisha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Felisha N, Thank you for your review. Without honest feedback, we cannot improve. And I'm pleased that the staff were attentive and helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,592 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
765 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,104 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
572 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra

Address: 45 Pga Tour Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-3081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: £70 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of renowned TPC Sawgrass, minutes from beautiful northeast Florida beaches, the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn in Ponte Vedra Beach offers a unique boutique hotel experience with all the amenities and service you expect from a Hilton hotel. Of our 127 large rooms, 61 are suites, some with jetted tubs. Our unrivaled location in the middle of Florida's First Coast of Golf ensures that we're a golfer's haven, but there's plenty more for our guests to enjoy off the links. Several outstanding restaurants, a spa, and a large variety of upscale shops are within a few minutes' walk in Sawgrass Village. If you're in the mood to explore, stroll the beach at Mickler's Landing, hike Guana River State Park by trail or by kayak, or charter a boat for some offshore fishing at nearby Mayport Naval Station or Vilano Beach. Of course, you don't have to leave our northeast Florida Beaches Area hotel to find something to do. Start your day with our breakfast buffet or your own cooked-to-order breakfast. Take a refreshing dip in our heated outdoor pool or a soak in our heated spa. Get your heart pumping in the complimentary fitness center, or relax by the fireplace in the lobby library with a good book. Complimentary high speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel, including the business center. If you're planning a business meeting, conference, a beach wedding or social event, the Hilton Garden Inn can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests in more than 1900 square feet of configurable indoor and outdoor meeting space. Whether it's a golf vacation, a romantic Florida getaway, business travel, or a social event, the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hilton Ponte Vedra Beach
Ponte Vedra Beach Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing