We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice downhome place”

LuLu's Waterfront Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An Intracoastal Waterway Favorite with breathtaking scenic views and food to match. Come by car or boat...we have a beautiful new floating dock. See you at Lulu's.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice downhome place”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in Ponte Vedra for a recent conference and had the occasion to dine here twice - once for lunch and one for a group dinner. The place is fantastic, right on the water. The food selection and choices are great, as well as the bar selections. I had fish dishes both times and everything was incredible. The staff is very nice and took care of us both times. I know the locals love this place, because the parking lot was full both times. I recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    115
    56
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go early! It's crowded!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This casual restaurant right on the Inter coastal Waterway is a great spot to unwind and get some really good food! We ate on the covered screened porch overlooking the water and it was perfect! A summer thunderstorm arrived and they lowered plastic curtains and all was well. Overhead fans kept it cool and pleasant. The selection was very good, the food was good and the service was attentive. Suggest you arrive at other than "peak" times: we had arrived about 5:30 and by the time we left it was standing room only. Parking is congested on a grass lot. There were lots of families with children as well as couples and a bunch of golfing buddies, some motorcycle buddies, all mingling and having a great time. By the way, there is only one single ladies toilet which seems very odd for such a large restaurant. It's not handicapped accessible, the area is very narrow and tight. A walker or cane works fine; a wheelchair guest could not use the ladies room

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cavu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Laid back nom noms”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We sat out on the back dock and listened to live music watching water-skiers swoosh by. Had cold drinks and delicious food watching sun go down. Not fancy but entertaining. Very large portions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pillowandfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
128 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good location on Intercoastal waterway”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Worth a visit. Above average menu. Many seating options for outside or inside. Good TV views if one wishes. Longtime local venue. Salmon was best in the last month here. Extremely pleasant and polite waiter.

Helpful?
1 Thank otisokansascity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Time”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We should have been suspicious at the half full parking lot. But we went in and were quickly seated. The server was prompt and drinks and rolls arrived quickly. Then the wait began. I decided the kitchen must have had a major meltdown. About the time we were deciding to leave the food finally arrived. It turned into one of those moments where your so glad to be eating you don't complain. Definitely not worth the time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LuLu's Waterfront Grille also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to LuLu's Waterfront Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing