We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lobby Bar at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: A!A
Description: The Lobby Bar and restaurant is the heartbeat of our Jacksonville hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach, featuring top shelf beverages and a sophisticated bar menu in a contemporary setting.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go USA...”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Enjoyed watching the World Cup and cheer on USA in such a lively, energetic atmosphere. Although USA did not win, enjoyed hotel guests & wait staff sharing good times. After the game we sat outside by the lagoon enjoying drinks and time just with each other.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pmurray1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    31
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun spot!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Marriott and had a great time at the lobby bar (the free appetizer included in the resort fee was our reason to try it out) eating and watching some sports late one night. Only downside was that they closed up around 10:30, but the pub stayed open. Very relaxed and fun spot to get a late night's snack.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clhdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing & accomidating”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the hotel and while I am not one to hang out in a lobby bar, this placed changed my mind. It's very comfortable and spacious. The view to the outside waterfall and flowers is beautiful. It's a relaxing a calming space despite the size of the room. (atrium style interior) The service staff is attentive, the drinks are not over priced and there is a small but nice menu for snacks and such. Our night we spent relaxed in our own spot of a very comfortable sofa and two oversized leather high-back chairs with glass coffee table, large screen TV and chess game on the table, our waitress told us it was not a busy night and she would be happy to accommodate our dinner right in the lobby from the menu at The Pub restaurant. We were so comfortable and relaxed, we took her up on the offer and had a wonderful night. I have to say it is one of my favorite lobby areas to hang out and relax. I really look forward to our stays at this hotel it's a gem!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Martini's”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is the bar that you can get the Resort Speciality Cocktail from and it is a martini with a mixture of fruit juice and vodka. It is well worth it. I had the Sawgrass Burger which is what most people order and it is delicious. They serve the same food as the Pub inside of the hotel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnjelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gharghur, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Offerings”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The lobby bar is always a great people watching location and at night, lots of cozy spots for long, interesting talks over a great red wine. The view is spectacular.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ela925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lobby Bar at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa also viewed

Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
 

Been to The Lobby Bar at Sawgrass Marriott Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing