We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Ponte vedra hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Ponte vedra hotel”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June we had a two bedroom ocean front and a one bedroom ocean front great location outside Jacksonville on the ocean. Beach is very nice the service top shelf ,the food was great . Friendly staff. Only hiccup was they tried to take our two bedroom ocean front from us saying there was a glitch in the computer system we had made the reservation one year in advance we fought them tooth and nail and they stopped when we asked to talk to the top manager of the resort he said it should
Never of happened. It was the room manager who tried to change our suite something was not right about the whole thing. But it all worked out for us. I would love to know who wanted our suite. It was the presidential suite. We are returning this year I will do a follow up to see if any thing strange happens this year.we don't have the presidential suite this year so I don't foresee a problem
But we still loved the hotel
And the area around it is full of things to do antique shops etc. I gave it a very good because of the reservation snafu

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    50
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
78
145
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were here for just 2 short, chilly days at New Year's 2014. Beautiful property, great room with fireplace and luxurious bed, reading nook, balcony right on the beach, just off the pool and hot tub. The bar and restaurants seemed to have been teeming with people, but we ordered room service (did I mention it was a honeymoon trip? ;) ) and it was GREAT.

The BEST part though, was the SPA!! Couple's massage, SO AMAZING. I've never been to such a special spa. I wish we lived in Florida so we could go back soon, maybe for every Month-iversary?

FAB, will definitely try to go again next time we're in FL!

Room Tip: We had a second floor, beachfront end room, great vaulted ceiling and windows on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraciePerniciaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night in the winter and although we could not use the ooolmor beach due to.the weather, it was nice enoigh to make us come.back.during the warmer months. Our intentions were to visit st.augustine and it was a very nice option a nice 15 minute drive to downtown st.augustine. if u do.not want to visit st augustine.
, and it is winter then i can not.imagine wanting.to.stay here during the winter months because there is.nothing.else really nearby. In the warmer months all you need is the beautiful.pool.right on the beach, but id venture out.to dinner if.there for more than a night. Anyhow, rooms are clean, spacious, and extremely nice. Ill be back.for the summer months!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAMPortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We are on our way home from the Lodge and Club. We had a great time. The staff was wonderful. They helped us make dinner reservations and get a cab for dinner. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed time just hanging out and shopping at St. Johns. This was our second anniversary at the Lodge and we will be back!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Family member played in golf tournament in the area. Best about this place was service and every room is beach front. The associates were all great. Lots of little touches that made it special. As we rode up the elevator to the second level, they evidently notified someone we were on our way and when we got off the elevator, someone greeted us by name and directed us to our room. We were in a suite that had large living area, kitchenette, king size bed and huge bathroom. I sleep at home on a memory foam mattress so sometimes hotel mattresses are a nightmare for me. The king size bed was very comfortable. They also provide different size pillows for the fussy sleepers. The kitchenette was equipped with tiny frig suitable for just a few items and had a microwave. There was a small deck overlooking the beach that had room for two or three people. The rooms have very high cathedral ceilings with ceiling fans. The day we arrived it was chilly so I decided to turn on the fireplace. It was gas and I could not get it to start. I called the front desk and they told me there was a switch on the wall to turn it on. I found the switch and still no gas to start the fire. They sent a maintenance man to our room and he got it going, He said the pilot light blows out sometimes if the door is kept open. They somehow have it set up so if the switch is turned to off, there is no gas coming into the fireplace. He got the fireplace burning and it lasted about an hour and shut off. I was told that is a timing mechanism. I decided it was too much trouble to use it again. The day warmed up and we didn't need it. We were in room 431 which was a long walk back to the restaurant and lobby. If your room number is in that area, don't try to carry everything yourself. It wasn't the perfect flawless facility, perfectly landscaped, etc. but for a golfing and beach area with great service, good sleep, and good food, it is a place I recommend. There is a very small gift shop in the lobby, a bar area on second level overlooking the ocean and the dining area provides a panoramic view of beach and ocean. Evening entertainment was a solo guitar player. There is a place that is well suited for people who want peace and quiet. They have valet parking, so if you want to leave the hotel, best to call the desk before you leave your room and ask to have them bring your car. Again, one of those nice touches, the valet brings bottles of water to you to take with you on your drive.
The dining room is on average, $30 for dinner, not including a bar tab. I only ate at the hotel so cannot make any recs for restaurants in the area. This place is small, quiet, private. If you have children coming with you, I would ask about nearby grocery stores, things to do for kids. I did see lots of surfing in front of the hotel and many people walking their dogs. At night the hotel has a big log fire facing the beach and you could see people looking for crabs. Hope they were all carrying poop bags to keep the sand clean. It is also about 30 minutes drive to St. Augustine which is a lovely town to visit for historic photo ops and also there are some big outlet malls for the shoppers. I visited the Brighton store there on my way home and found a couple of handbags I have bought full retail that were on sale for 40% to 60% off.

Room Tip: Try for the larger suite for longer stays because of the kitchenette and living area. The higher th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

From the moment you drive up and are met by the valet, you know you are someplace that values service and old-fashioned courtesy. They unpack your car and deliver everything to your room, which is spacious and romantic with all the comforts expected. Nightly turn down with seashells and chocolates, breakfast and high tea on the premises. And of course the views and sounds of the ocean from your bedroom are simply wonderful. Of course the spa just up the road available by shuttle or a pleasant walk is a nice addition to your vacation. There is golf nearby and lots of other activities, but the place is so lovely we were just as content relaxing on site.

Room Tip: Just ask-I think all rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grrlboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west hartford, ct
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay and appreciated the attentive staff. Thank you. The food was excellent. I do think there should be a coffee table set up in the morning! That said, I was impressed with the property and beautiful views. It's not the best place for kids since there is only an adult pool yet the staff was very friendly toward them.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnAnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
7.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Property: The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-2782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, The Lodge & Club is situated in the lovely seaside setting of Ponte Vedra Beach. Framed by graceful palms and rolling dunes, the intimate AAA Four-Diamond boutique hotel has charmed guests with world-class amenities and gracious service since its debut in 1989. Panoramic vistas of the Atlantic provide an awe-inspiring setting for The Lodge's 66 luxurious rooms and suites. Indulgent days are spent enjoying the Atlantic surf, shelling along the beach, swimming, surfing, cycling and sampling The Lodge's inventive cuisine. Nearby, guests have access privileges to oceanfront golf, world-class tennis and a relaxing spa. The Lodge & Club and its nearby sister property, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing