We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and charming weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We loved the Lodge very pretty. The staff was very friendly. Valet was great. Our preferred oceanfront room was marvelous. Fireplace and two balconies facing the ocean. Being able to hear the waves and feel the breeze was perfect. Romantic lodge. Our room was available at 12:30 in the afternoon which was great. We had lunch at the Oasis both days. The view of the ocean, the friendly servers and the food was magnificent. The bathroom in our room was large and decorated nicely. We did not want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Preferred Oceanfront 4th floor (we had third) facing ocean and pool. You get a gas fireplace and tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

As soon as you drive up, the bell staff at the front ask for your name and radio it ahead to the front desk so they are pretty much ready by the time you walk up to the desk. The first thing you notice is how good it smells. Very pleasant. Staff was quick about getting me checked in. And that was pretty much my experience with all the staff for the duration of my stay. They were pleasant, accommodating and efficient without being intrusive.

The room is an oasis. I would love to have been able to spend more time in it. A large room with a kitchen, king bed, walk-in closet, gas fireplace, window seat - perfect for reading, right on beach. The entrance is off the street, but there is a back door from the room that (on level 3) that leads right to the beach. I loved being able to wake up and walk out to the beach with a hot drink first thing in the morning. Before I even showered. So peaceful.

The bathroom is great too. It has a double sink, separate shower & tub. The tub has a pillar candle & matches - wish I had a chance to use it.

Each evening there is turn-down service with a couple of chocolates and a list of the next day's activities including exercise options. Free wifi throughout the property.

The bed is comfortable - lots of pillows. I slept soundly and never noticed any noise from other rooms.

Overall, this place was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otsthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

If you want to stay on the beach and don't like crowds this is the perfect place. The Lodge and club hotel is 2 story's with 66 rooms and is surrounded on either side mostly by single family homes on the beach (no large multi-story condos here). The staff was attentive and friendly. The free breakfast and afternoon tea and snacks were excellent. The room was a little dated but very clean and nice with a large bathroom. TV reception (direct TV) was excellent with a large selection of channels. I used a travelzoo voucher and paid 350.00 dollars for two weekend nights (plus the 24.00 daily resort fee) for this price the Lodge and club was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeithF928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a great experience for three previous nights at the Ponte Vedra Inn and Club. We then moved over to the Lodge and Club and had an awful experience upon arrival due to a leaky ceiling, lack-luster staff attentiveness and a bad dinner (the tuna was inedible). We followed up with the lodge manager and voiced our concerns. He went above and beyond to ensure the remainder of our stay was excellent. There was a noticeable change in the quality of service and concern for our comfort. Although we got off to a rocky start, I was impressed with the response of management. We ended up enjoying our remaining days and would go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Lodge is a beautiful beach hotel right outside Jacksonville. The staff is very attentive from the valet to the housekeepers. The food in the lounge was really good. The rooms are large and most rooms have a view of the ocean. We look forward to returning when the weather would allow us to use the pool and swim in the ocean. Also, the hotel has access to the best golf courses in the PVB area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eethomaswfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June we had a two bedroom ocean front and a one bedroom ocean front great location outside Jacksonville on the ocean. Beach is very nice the service top shelf ,the food was great . Friendly staff. Only hiccup was they tried to take our two bedroom ocean front from us saying there was a glitch in the computer system we had made the reservation one year in advance we fought them tooth and nail and they stopped when we asked to talk to the top manager of the resort he said it should
Never of happened. It was the room manager who tried to change our suite something was not right about the whole thing. But it all worked out for us. I would love to know who wanted our suite. It was the presidential suite. We are returning this year I will do a follow up to see if any thing strange happens this year.we don't have the presidential suite this year so I don't foresee a problem
But we still loved the hotel
And the area around it is full of things to do antique shops etc. I gave it a very good because of the reservation snafu

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were here for just 2 short, chilly days at New Year's 2014. Beautiful property, great room with fireplace and luxurious bed, reading nook, balcony right on the beach, just off the pool and hot tub. The bar and restaurants seemed to have been teeming with people, but we ordered room service (did I mention it was a honeymoon trip? ;) ) and it was GREAT.

The BEST part though, was the SPA!! Couple's massage, SO AMAZING. I've never been to such a special spa. I wish we lived in Florida so we could go back soon, maybe for every Month-iversary?

FAB, will definitely try to go again next time we're in FL!

Room Tip: We had a second floor, beachfront end room, great vaulted ceiling and windows on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraciePerniciaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponte Vedra Beach
7.4 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville / Ponte Vedra
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville /...
#2 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
837 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,114 reviews
6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
572 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach

Address: 607 Ponte Vedra Blvd, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082-2782
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ponte Vedra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ponte Vedra Beach
Price Range: £234 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Jacksonville and St. Augustine, The Lodge & Club is situated in the lovely seaside setting of Ponte Vedra Beach. Framed by graceful palms and rolling dunes, the intimate AAA Four-Diamond boutique hotel has charmed guests with world-class amenities and gracious service since its debut in 1989. Panoramic vistas of the Atlantic provide an awe-inspiring setting for The Lodge's 66 luxurious rooms and suites. Indulgent days are spent enjoying the Atlantic surf, shelling along the beach, swimming, surfing, cycling and sampling The Lodge's inventive cuisine. Nearby, guests have access privileges to oceanfront golf, world-class tennis and a relaxing spa. The Lodge & Club and its nearby sister property, Ponte Vedra Inn & Club, comprise the oceanfront luxury vacation experience known as Ponte Vedra Beach Resorts. Hotel guests enjoy reciprocal access to the amenities of both establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
Hotel Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge And Club At Ponte Vedra Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing