We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    178
    54
    24
    20
See reviews for
350
238
71
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our nights stay at the La Quinta Inn Port Charlotte. This is a new property with a wonderful staff. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Thank you so much for a great nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
"Thank you" for allowing us to serve you at our hotel. When traveling this way in the future please stop and stay with us again. We appreciate your kind review 'Thanks" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This facility deserves its great rating. The check-in was efficient and friendly, and the room was immaculate. There are plenty of dining spots nearby, and the access to the freeway for our trips south was easy. The facility is at first harder to find, but the sign leads the way to a quieter back street. Breakfast was typical, kept well-stocked, and filled us up for the day.

Room Tip: Port Charlotte has some crazy street name changes. Just follow the directions given by the facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfort c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Clean, friendly and good location! Wow! This is what we strive for, great guest service for our guest. "Thank you" for your review. We are here since July 15, 2008 and fairly a new building and we are working hard to keep it that way. Reviews like this one lets us know we are on track to do just that. Our entire staff which does include our house keepers are second to none when it comes to keeping the facility immaculate inside and out. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Excellent service from the time we arrived.Our dog enjoyed his treats upon arrival.Hotel has easy excess on/off I75.This will be our new hotel chain for future trips.All the staff was very friendly.No charge for pets as compared to our other hotel chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank scooby1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Pet friendly is our way of saying bring the entire family. And we are glad you did. "Thank you" for staying with us and letting us serve you and your family. When we hear, we will be your new hotel chain that makes us smile! "Thank you" again and we will see you when you travel this way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Upon check in at the hotel we were very impressed by the customer service we received. Unfortunately that is where it stopped. At 12:30 am, I was awoken by loud and boisterous voices in the room next door and then those same guests proceeded to try and open the adjoining door between our rooms. I called the front desk and told them about the problems and the man who answered said he would take care of the problem but never came up. The guests next door, who probably numbered between 8 to ten people, continued talking loudly with the TV volume quite high. At around 1 or 1:30 am, a pizza delivery woman delivered a pizza which made the noise level go up even more. I never once heard anyone from the hotel staff come up and knock on the door to alert the guests to my noise complaint. Fortunately for my sanity, the people next door quieted down around 2:30 am after I made them aware of their rudeness. To make matters worse, the front desk accused my family members (who were staying in different rooms) of being responsible for the noise when they checked out. Although the property seems new and is clean, I won't stay again because I am so disappointed in how they handled my noise complaint.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback: it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time anyone stays with us. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have cause you. I will like you to give us another chance to accommodate you and I will make sure that your stay will be most memorable. Have a happy and prosperous 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atkinson, NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here one night on our trip around Florida and this was a very nice place to stay. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The front desk service (Bernard) was excellent. The hotel was well maintained. We would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NHVacationer03811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
As you travel know that we at La Quinta are grateful you made the time to stay with us. Built in 2005 we are a fairly new hotel with all the comforts of home. And Bernie well, he is the guest services model. "Thank you" for your visit with us. Please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing