We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The staff was excellent. The room was good, the staff was prompt to solve issues. The rooms are cozy. :). Now, the bathroom exhaust didn't work and we couldn't shut the shower off completely. Hot breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillerAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Staff here at La Quinta are ready and willing to work hard for our guest and your review let's us know we are on the right track. "Thank you" for staying with us please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    190
    57
    25
    21
See reviews for
378
251
75
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Located at a satisfactory and safe location. Entrance may be slightly tricky. Rooms and hotel are par for what you would normally expect for this type of hotel. Front desk evening staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was definitely subpar. Almost rated it 3 stars due to this. It's served from 6 to 9. 45 minutes in: the OJ is out, forks are out, egg dish was empty, 4 chairs are around a non existing table, trash can is overflowing and I only found one undersized trash can for the breakfast area. The worker was working but they could use additional assistance in this area in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
"Thank you" for staying with us and this review. As we continue to strive forward in quality of service for our guest this does help us as we work towards that goal. Thank you again and please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our nights stay at the La Quinta Inn Port Charlotte. This is a new property with a wonderful staff. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Thank you so much for a great nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
"Thank you" for allowing us to serve you at our hotel. When traveling this way in the future please stop and stay with us again. We appreciate your kind review 'Thanks" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This facility deserves its great rating. The check-in was efficient and friendly, and the room was immaculate. There are plenty of dining spots nearby, and the access to the freeway for our trips south was easy. The facility is at first harder to find, but the sign leads the way to a quieter back street. Breakfast was typical, kept well-stocked, and filled us up for the day.

Room Tip: Port Charlotte has some crazy street name changes. Just follow the directions given by the facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryfort c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Clean, friendly and good location! Wow! This is what we strive for, great guest service for our guest. "Thank you" for your review. We are here since July 15, 2008 and fairly a new building and we are working hard to keep it that way. Reviews like this one lets us know we are on track to do just that. Our entire staff which does include our house keepers are second to none when it comes to keeping the facility immaculate inside and out. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Excellent service from the time we arrived.Our dog enjoyed his treats upon arrival.Hotel has easy excess on/off I75.This will be our new hotel chain for future trips.All the staff was very friendly.No charge for pets as compared to our other hotel chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank scooby1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Pet friendly is our way of saying bring the entire family. And we are glad you did. "Thank you" for staying with us and letting us serve you and your family. When we hear, we will be your new hotel chain that makes us smile! "Thank you" again and we will see you when you travel this way in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing