We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

very nice and friendly staff check in and at check out
the room was very clean and nice
good breakfast and nice area to eat in
easy to find would stay here again
internet was slow thats my only complaint

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JTM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
'Thank you" for your kind review and we are glad to hear your stay went well. As we continue to respond to our guest needs we are happy to here about the internet speed. As well as your entire stay with us. "Thank you" again and please stop by anytime for an "overnight stay".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    178
    54
    24
    20
See reviews for
350
237
71
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I travel throughout the state of Florida for my company and there is nothing for appealing then walking into a new hotel and being greeted warmly like and old friend, that is what Bernard Broyles, La Quinta Ambassdor did upon our arrival. We were staying at the LaQuinta for two nights and you thought we were VIPs by the way he welcomed our group. he also is a wealth of knowledge for the Port Charlotte area. When Bernie, as he likes the guests to call him is not on duty, Jon a very pleasant young man greeted ever guest with a smile and a hello, he also could not be more helpful.Both of these men are a credit to the La Quinta organization. The rooms were clean, beds were great for sleeping and the rooms were well appointed. The mornings were started with a visit to the well stocked breakfast buffet, where Miss Lucy goes out of her way each morning to greet everyone with a smile and a full buffet, she is a delight to be around. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doit4fun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
"Thank you" for your review! When we see "Service with a SMILE" and hear all went well for your stay. We are happy! Three of our team member's were mentioned in your review we will be sure to let them know of these kinds words. When traveling this way in the future please stop and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights in La Quinta and thought it was a great spot. Justin at the front desk called us within ten minutes of our getting into our room to see if all was ok. Facility was new, fresh, and clean with plenty of towels and extras. Breakfast buffet was extensive and hot, included egg omelets, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt. Room had nice furniture and lots of plugs to charge IPhones etc. Everyone at front desk was accommodating. Bernard at front desk even saved me a paper after I missed out previous morning. Can see why Trip Advisor rated it so high! Highly recommend this La Quinta.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shapcomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
"Thank you" for your review! We are happy that your stay with us went well. In addition to this Justin and Bernie are two very hard working guest service reps. I will make sure to share this review with them. Please come back soon! "Thanks again".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel fulfilled everything we needed. The room was very clean. Bernie was wonderful at the front desk when we checked in. It was close to places to eat and to the Punta Gordo airport for our early flight out. The pool area was noticeably clean and even though it is close to a major freeway, the nice little fountain helped drown it out a bit. My only complaint would be the lack of a light close to the television in the Executive King Suite. The room is very spacious and the two lights by the bed aren't enough to illuminate my suitcase that was sitting by the TV. I'm giving this four stars because it fulfilled everything I would expect from this level of hotel and then some with one exception. There was only one flat sheet to make up the pull out bed in the outer room. Two would have been nice. We did only stay for one night as a stop over from our beach house to the airport. I'm sure had I complained the staff would have very nicely given me an extra. I cannot speak to how it would be if this were our primary place to stay for longer. We had a corner room on the third (top) level. It was very quiet even though the place was full.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
"Thank you" for your review we are happy that you had a "great stay" with us. As we continue with our high quality of guest service we are looking forward to any input that would help your stay. Thank you for your input and please come back to stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We always choose this La Quinta when we visit southwest Florida. We usually stay 4-5 nights. The rooms are super clean and comfortable, thanks to the housekeepers who work diligently. Our room was always cleaned and we had plenty of fresh linens and supplies.The breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold items each morning. The ladies who worked the breakfast buffet were friendly and attentive to the needs of the guests. The front desk staff is friendly, courteous and professional, day and night. The housekeeping/custodial team does an excellent job of keeping all common areas and grounds clean and nice. Danny Ali does an excellent job as the GM ensuring that his guests have a completely satisfactory stay. Bernard Boyles, Hotel Ambassador, is a wonderful representative at the front desk who also ensures that all guests enjoy their stay. One suggestion, it would be helpful if the sprinkler system could be adjusted so that the cars did not get hard water stains on them which are very difficult and time consuming to remove.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaGal3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
"WOW!" FloridaGal3740 you really know how to include the entire staff. "Thanks" a lot we are working hard to satisfy all who stay with us. Knowing that your stay went well suggest to us that our quality of professional guest services are noticed. All of our guest deserve 100 % of the best leadership we can offer. Please come back and stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

If youre lookig for a relaxing stay in a friendly atmosphere this is your hotel.. I stayed 8 weeks and was pleasently surprised by the helpfulness of the staff and the quality of the service receicved. Everyone went over and above to see that we were comfortable and to make sure our needs were met. The rooms were clean and well maintained and the location though a little hard to find was convienent to everything within a few minutes . In y book a 5 star stay and they love pets!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavernkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We do love pets. Staying (8) eight weeks you really got to know the level of customer service we provide. "Thank you" for your (5) five star review! Please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The staff was excellent. The room was good, the staff was prompt to solve issues. The rooms are cozy. :). Now, the bathroom exhaust didn't work and we couldn't shut the shower off completely. Hot breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillerAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Staff here at La Quinta are ready and willing to work hard for our guest and your review let's us know we are on the right track. "Thank you" for staying with us please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing