We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay..Great Service !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay..Great Service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Upon check-in I was warmly welcomed by the front desk staff and check-in was a breeze. I have been to several La Quintas and this location in Port Charlotte, FL was very clean well decorated and offered many amenities such as a nice pool and jacuzzi as well as a fitness center. I stayed in the extended king room and it was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. I was also impressed by their wide variety of pantry items such as beer, wine and delicious snacks-- really convenient and not pricy. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby area was perfect because there was so much to choose from and I helped myself to sausage, bacon, fresh waffles and fresh fruit. I would most definitely return to this La Quinta in Port Charlotte!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Between the complimentary breakfast, pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, pantry, business center for free use of computers, free WIFI and the high quality guest services here we are glad you had a "Wonderful Stay...Great Stay"! "Thank you" for your review and please come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    177
    54
    24
    20
See reviews for
348
235
71
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel has received some mixed reviews and I'm not sure why. Probably because someone had one bad incident. We had a very nice stay. I started looking for a hotel weeks ago when we got tickets for a spring training game in nearby Ft. Myers. Rates nearer to Ft Myers were outrageous, so I moved the search Northward and was able to procure this hotel for a much more reasonable rate. The hotel was clean, the room was clean, the breakfast was more than adequate and ALL employees were extremely nice. It is located conveniently next to I75. My only nit is that the tissues were like sandpaper :0) I did politely explain that to the manager at checkout and he agreed! I also recommended that they add a tip jar for the person cleaning and taking care of the breakfast area (which was immaculate). We will definitely be back!

Green Features: They have a brochure in the room reminding you to save on sheets and towels.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbchcdpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
"Thank you" for your great review. We are very pleased to see that your stay was very nice. Also, to hear how much you enjoyed the breakfast. Lucy is our breakfast server and she is a delight to have her here everyday. When traveling this way in the future please come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had reserved a 2-room suite and, because of a maintenance problem, were placed in a 2 queen room. I hadn't seen such a bad layout since staying in a small boutique hotel in San Francisco -- a bit like a closet. Sad, but true in a motel that has "suite" in its name. The hotel did not offer to move us to the suite the next 2 nights, so we made a beeline to the desk after trying to maneuver our suitcases in the room. Our only luggage storage was on top of one of the two queens. This La Quinta earns its position in the reviews from the staff. They are friendly, efficient, responsive, and communicative -- all the good things you come to expect from an excellent 5 star motel.

By the way, we did get the 2 room suite for our last 2 nights. It was roomy and pleasant though a bit run down.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RevuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Unfortunately we did have a small maintenance issue. Due to maintenance issue we were moving people around to accommodate all as best as possible. We are happy to hear the quality of service from the staff was efficient, responsive and excellent overall. "Thank you" and please come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracey, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Booked three nights. Must have missed "pet friendly" but it is in the description. Great place if you have a dog but not so great if you have asthma and animal hair allergies. The room was clean and the staff friendly, but we pretty much had to stay in due to dogs almost every where and smokers at the pool. Hotel was full so moving was not an option.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank petecva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Being a pet friendly hotel allows us to invite the entire family on the vacation. We are "sorry" you did not notice this in our hotel description prior to staying with us. Please know that we make every effort to let all of our guest know we are pet friendly with no additional cost. "Thank you" for taking the time for your kind review. Also, being a smoke free hotel is part of our hotel policy. Guest are allowed to smoke anywhere outside of the hotel. "Thank you" again for the honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muskegon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was a very pretty LaQunita, but the breakfast lady was one of the most unwelcoming hotel employees I’ve encountered in my many years of travel. Our room was bright and comfortable, the fitness room complete and functional, the outside heated pool & whirlpool beautiful. Breakfast was served too early for those of us on vacation- 6- 9a, but had a good selection of everything EXCEPT fruit. At my first breakfast, Lucy (the attendant) announced to no one in particular that she was going to leave the food on the table and “her time was up”. No “good morning” or even a smile. About 15 minutes later when many of us were still eating, again she said to no one that her time was up. I felt this was unprofessional and made several of us travelers feel unwelcomed. Another morning when two different travelers told Lucy one of the food items was spoiled, she did NOT remove the item and remarked the hotel had been using this product for some time. But more appalling was later when I overheard the manager, Danny A., tell Lucy there were a couple complaints about her, but not to worry. Not to worry??!! If you don’t have vacationers, you don’t have a job! Customers’ concerns need to be taken seriously, and this obviously was not the case. A major disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candlewick44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
"Thank you" for your review. Whenever we encounter an experience like the one you had here. It is our opportunity to improve in these area's. We are sorry for falling short of our normal high quality of service. However, we are happy to hear your room was good, you enjoyed the fitness center the heated pool and whirlpool. We take all reviews and any advise from our guest about our staff and hotel very serious at all times. Any area of guest services we can improve on we will. Please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Front desk was very attentive and friendly. They checked on us one hour after check in to make sure the room meet our standards. Breakfast was good but not great. But breakfast staff was very attentive and friendly. It is right next door to Cracker Barrel.

Green Features: They call after check in to make sure you do not need anything.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Mscyndi, "thank you" for your great review! Lucy our breakfast lady is one of the best! Her quality of guest services are second to none. When it comes to our guest we are always happy to make sure all is well in every dept. "Thank you" again, and please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing