We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but could benefit from better service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but could benefit from better service”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We mostly enjoyed our stay at this La Quinta, however left early as their Internet connection was so bad it was annoying! If you do not care about using the Internet, this hotel is almost perfect for the value. Great location, courteous staff and very clean. We did have once incident where our room wasn't cleaned. They blamed it on us leaving our 'Do Not Disturb' sign out. However, we had removed it by 10:30 am. We thought it was very impolite and picky of them to be so eager to deny a slight. The rooms are small, but to be expected in such a heavy tourist area. Would we stay again, yes if they ever get their Internet connection working properly.

Room Tip: If Internet connectivity is important to you, you may wish to check that they have a new provider or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collinrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
"Thank you" for your honest review of your stay with us. As we continue to learn what area's to improve in this review really helps a lot. We will look forward to return visit with us so these changes may be shared with you. "Thanks" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    192
    57
    25
    21
See reviews for
387
254
77
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patterson, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beyond amazing. Check in with Ronny and justin was a breeze. They smiled and made me feel welcome. Their little market was well stocked and had a lot to choose from. Hotel was conveniently located by a Cracker Barrel and other fast food restaurants such as a new place culvers which is an amazing burger place. It is also right across the street from a publix and not to far from a Walmart. They have a great breakfast with a kind and welcoming lady maintaining it by the name of Lucy who will make you smile and laugh. I will come and re visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Piedpiper82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
La Quinta of Port Charlotte, Fl is proud of our entire staff. "Thank you" for the kind words about your stay with us and about the guest services we offer. Our bright side market is fairly new for us just a few months in operation. We are very glad to hear you had an "Awesome" stay. Please come back to visit us soon, "Thanks" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The staff was very welcoming, the room was in excellent condition, carpets very clean, bathroom very clean, the bed very comfortable, the location excellent for the area, and the breakfast bar was sufficient and plentiful. The price was decent too; not the cheapest but worth what I paid. My daughter and her family live in the area and I'll stay here again as long as they stay on top of their game! Kudos to Bernard Broyles at the front desk. Stayed two nights and enjoyed the accomodations and service ;)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
"Excellent experience" is wonderful to hear!! "Thank you" for staying with us. Always nice to hear when our guest has enjoyed all of our accommodations and services offered here at La Quinta. The staff is second to none when it comes to guest services. When traveling this way in the future to visit family or on any occasion please stop, come and stay the night. "Thank you" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on 4 trips to Port Charlotte while shopping for a home. Everyone here was very courteous and helpful. The location gives you easy access to the Port Charlotte area and also Punta Gorda.The breakfast they serve is just right to get you up and moving for the day.I have recommended them to my friends that visit my area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarpski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
WOW! What a great review "Thank you". Staying once is normal but four (4) different times and nice enough to give us a five, that let's us know we are on the right track with our guest services here at the hotel. Please consider us your host hotel anytime. Also, another "Thank you" for recommending us to your friends. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My wife and Yorkie have been here for almost a week. Our experience has been excellent. The entire staff greets us with a big smile and welcoming words every time we cross paths. Their pet friendliness includes two poop bag stations around their premises to make it easy for us to clean up after our dog. They found a way to accommodate a change in our length of stay. The accommodations are very nice a clean. The complimentary breakfast is very good. If you are in the Port Charlotte Area, you won't be disappointed if you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
When it comes to being pet friendly, well you have found the right place. We welcome all family member's all the time. Being a pet friendly hotel is very easy for us. Because it's part of our everyday life style here at the hotel. Pets have treats waiting for them at check in and area's outside just for them to enjoy their stay as well. We are pleased and happy to hear all went well for the entire family on this stay. Please come back soon and "Thank you".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were greeted by a friendly staff upon checking in and every time we went out and returned. This was our first time staying at this LQ and I was extremely happy to hear the pool was a comfortable 85 degrees!! Just what I wanted to hear as I wanted to use the pool and sit in the sun. The pool area is very nice, clean pool, there's a hot tub & also pool towels located at the door as you go to the pool. The lobby was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Our room was tastefully decorated, the king bed was very comfortable. The bathroom linens were thick and bright white. There is an exercise room. There is a roomy breakfast area with a nice selection of breakfast items. Coffee & tea are available 24 hours. Within walking distance is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant and also a Waffle House. This is the first time we have stayed here and I'm sure we will return next year. We are LQ Rewards members. We have stayed in many LQ's and I definitely feel this is a first class hotel! Some of the nice touches of this hotel were a cooler of ice water and glasses located in the lobby, plus the flavored coffee along with the usual coffee in our room. You made us feel like an appreciated guest, not just another number.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJMNgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny A, Bernard Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Pool is set at 85 degrees, Jacuzzi at 103 degrees waiting for your return anytime. These are just a couple of everyday comforts here at La Quinta. We appreciate you staying with us when you did. As always we would like everyone to feel right at home when staying with us. If it's for one night or a extended stay we are here to take care of your hotel needs. "Thank you" for allowing us to be your home hotel when traveling this way. We look forward to your next visit this way. "Thanks" again and have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing