We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed in many LQ and this one is exceptional, the manager Danny Ali is top notch, greets you at breakfast one in one with each guest goes beyond any manager or employee,
The front desk you have Bernard greeting you with this outgoing smile, Bernard and Danny make this hotel one of the best hotels, trust me on this I satayed at the WESTIN in orkandi and the staff needs to take lessons from Danny and Bernard. Thank you Danny and Bernard hope to see you soon
Donna Marcus

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Donna Marcus "Thank you"!! We are happy to hear your stay with us was "Outstanding". Because of guest like you sharing your stay results with us and others. We are happy to continue providing consistent excellence in guest services for our guest. "Thank you" again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    177
    54
    24
    20
See reviews for
348
235
71
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon Park, Florida, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

most friendly helpful staff nice place clean comfortable we spent our anniversary here last year and were upgraded to Jacuzzi suite never experienced such nice people as the staff here. this trip our stay was shortened due to a home emergency the staff quickly helped us check out and did not charge us for the night. I give this place 10 stars on friendliness alone but it is also very clean and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank pamelag495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
"Thank you" for taking the time out and submitting a super review!!! To hear a guest say you would give our hotel a "10 star rating" based upon your last visit with us is more than we could have ever imagine! "Thank you" again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very friendly Staff! We were called 10 min. After getting into the room and asked if we found
Everything ok! We really were surprised about the barbecue at the pool and we even danced to the music they played! Thanks a lot!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
There is no place like home. We are very glad that we can offer you this feeling when you are with us here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, Port Charlotte, Fl. The barbecue pool party is something new for us we are glad you had a chance to participate while you were here. Please hurry back to see us soon! 'Thank you" for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is clean and easy off the interstate. Many restaurants near by. Staff is courteous. Would definitely stay here again. Great pool and spa area. Breakfast was great including eggs and pancakes and waffles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Gordon W. "Thank you" for this super review! "Excellent hotel" is about the best we can ask for from our guest. When your stay was satisfactory and you are nice enough to allow us this review it makes us feel we are on the right track with our guest services skills. 'Thanks" again and please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This property is a little bit out of the way, but it was worth making the couple of extra turns to arrive at check-in. Every one we encountered from the General Manager to the housekeeper were extremely pleasant. We arrived early and were told that our room was not ready, but the desk clerk asked if I could wait a few minutes so they could check on availability or possibly get a room ready for us. I said I could run a few errands and come back, but by the time I was heading out the door, the desk clerk called me back and said a room was ready. It was a very clean room and the housekeeper welcomed us as we brought our bags into the room. We got the same kind of welcome from every employee we encountered. The "Continental" breakfast was more than we expected. There were the typical waffles, yogurt, cereal, fruit, and boiled eggs; but, there were also scrambled eggs and bacon. With the quality of service, you would think you were staying in a four-star hotel. But, you got all of this for a bargain price. We will definitely return and have also told many of our friends about this remarkable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
"Thank you" for your great review! "Excellent Service" from General Manager to the Housekeeper's! We really appreciate you taking the time out to stay with us here at La Quinta Hotel Port Charlotte, Fl. and in addition to this we are very happy to hear your overall experience went well. We look forward to seeing you in the future. 'Thanks" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff was quite friendly and even called to make sure the room was okay. It was clean in the public areas and room. Convenient to interstate but not noisy. Recent upgrades in rooms. Breakfast included mini omelets and bacon as well as usual waffles, pastries, fruit and cereal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
"Clean and friendly"! "Thank you" for your good review of your stay with us at La Quinta Port Charlotte, Fl Our deluxe breakfast is quite popular and ready for all to enjoy! "Thank you" again and please come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#2 of 8 in Port Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing