We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very friendly staff, dog friendly, and clean. Rooms are nice. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations and a Walmart down the street. There is a little pond with high brush by the back entry door with a sigh " beware of alligators." Breakfast in the AM is good. Make your own waffles, eggs, cereals, breads, bagels, oatmeal, ect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dena C. as a repeat customer you are a shinning example of the guest feed back we want to hear from. You have stayed in the past with us and have come back to see some additions and changes made. Also, I noticed you saw the Alligator sign as well. Tourist really like the sign. Often pictures at taken by the sign from guest as well. Our doors are always open for you here Dena for a return visit. All of the amenities you mentioned will be waiting for you along with a big welcome home smile. "Thank you" and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent service, room a little small but quite adequate They were very welcoming to us and to our dogs. We would go back if we are in the area again. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast in the morning was nice, plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Margaret F. "excellent service, staff welcoming to you and dogs, beds were very comfortable, room was clean, wow! "Thank you'. What more can I say but, thank you again and we are very happy you chose our La Quinta ( Port Charlotte, Fl. ) to stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Must say we were very pleased with our stay very kid and pet friendly. We like the close proximity to the beach. The rooms are clean. Breakfast is good value for the stay. Some times internet speeds can be bogged down might have to do with time of day. Enjoyed the jetted tub on our last stay. Room amenities , fridge and microwave are great when you have kids.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites of Port Charlotte Fl children and pets are treated to snacks and candy at check in. Not to mention the Bright Side Market located in the hotel lobby. Full of all kinds of goodies from Swedish Fish, M&M's, Cookies all flavors, candy of all kinds also including ice cream of different favors. As we continue to move forward in all area's for improvement thank you for your information about the internet speed. "Thanks" for your stay with us please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have stayed in many LQ and this one is exceptional, the manager Danny Ali is top notch, greets you at breakfast one in one with each guest goes beyond any manager or employee,
The front desk you have Bernard greeting you with this outgoing smile, Bernard and Danny make this hotel one of the best hotels, trust me on this I satayed at the WESTIN in orkandi and the staff needs to take lessons from Danny and Bernard. Thank you Danny and Bernard hope to see you soon
Donna Marcus

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Donna Marcus "Thank you"!! We are happy to hear your stay with us was "Outstanding". Because of guest like you sharing your stay results with us and others. We are happy to continue providing consistent excellence in guest services for our guest. "Thank you" again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

most friendly helpful staff nice place clean comfortable we spent our anniversary here last year and were upgraded to Jacuzzi suite never experienced such nice people as the staff here. this trip our stay was shortened due to a home emergency the staff quickly helped us check out and did not charge us for the night. I give this place 10 stars on friendliness alone but it is also very clean and accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pamelag495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

"Thank you" for taking the time out and submitting a super review!!! To hear a guest say you would give our hotel a "10 star rating" based upon your last visit with us is more than we could have ever imagine! "Thank you" again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Zurich, Switzerland
1
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very friendly Staff! We were called 10 min. After getting into the room and asked if we found
Everything ok! We really were surprised about the barbecue at the pool and we even danced to the music they played! Thanks a lot!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

There is no place like home. We are very glad that we can offer you this feeling when you are with us here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, Port Charlotte, Fl. The barbecue pool party is something new for us we are glad you had a chance to participate while you were here. Please hurry back to see us soon! 'Thank you" for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is clean and easy off the interstate. Many restaurants near by. Staff is courteous. Would definitely stay here again. Great pool and spa area. Breakfast was great including eggs and pancakes and waffles.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Gordon W. "Thank you" for this super review! "Excellent hotel" is about the best we can ask for from our guest. When your stay was satisfactory and you are nice enough to allow us this review it makes us feel we are on the right track with our guest services skills. 'Thanks" again and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Port Charlotte, FL
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: £80 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing