We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Delray Beach, United States
1 review
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good, basic hotel, very comfortable beds, good water pressure in shower. Breakfast was ok, not great. However, next door is Cracker Barrel & Waffle House. We are repeat customers at this hotel, as we need a bedroom/living room combo. Staff very helpful, and the hotel is right off of I-75.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
"Thank you" for taking the time for this nice review! We are happy your stay with us was good. When traveling this way again please stop and stay, we will be waiting to make you and yours "Very comfortable". Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    177
    54
    24
    20
See reviews for
348
235
71
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the moment my husband and I entered LaQuinta (about 3 or 4PM) the person who checked us in knew our name and had our reservation. Sorry to say that we didn't get his name. He was efficient and friendly. In fact every staff member there was friendly. The gentleman who helped us find things, Bernard Broyles, was amazing. I had forgotten a razor and he went to look for one for me. He was also great at checkout.
I was pleased that there was a free breakfast...quick easy and good. Lucy was a great help and always had a smile for us.
Everything was spotless in this facility...especially the room which was cleaned by Kirstie.
We enjoyed the pool and the many choices of food places which we could have walked to.
Thanks for the always-available water and coffee in the lobby.
we were here for pleasure and to visit friends.
We will stay here on our next trip to Florida. Thank you for making us feel at home.
Harv and Cindy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
"Like home" away from home! "Thank you" we are so glad you had a good time with us and your stay was good as well. Our staff are trying our best to get it right all the time. They will be happy to hear of your kind words. "Thanks" again and please come back to see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice accommodations for a pet friendly hotel. Very clean nice rooms Large bathroom with places for "stuff". Beds are sooo confy! GREAT hotel for being pet friendly....BUT staff is very rude. VERY clean hotel but in the middle of no where. lots of restaurants but NOTHING else to do!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
"Thank you" for your review. When ever possible we try to make sure all staff members are at their best guest services. We are sorry you did not receive our normal level of guest services. We are glad to hear your overall stay was accommodated. Please come back to see us again in the future. "Thanks" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

When I arrived, Jera at the front desk greeted me by my first name as I walked in the door even tho' she'd never met me before. Our first room assignment had beds stripped right down to the mattress when we opened the door. When we reported this to Jera, she not only assigned us to another room but also escorted us to it to make sure it was okay. The room was very clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. Bernard was at the front desk when we checked out. He was exceptionally personable. Even the lady attending the breakfast room was friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. Great, warm people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
"Thank you" for a great review!! We are very happy to hear your stay with us went very well. Our staff are willing to accommodate our guest needs at all times while on the La Quinta property. "Clean and well kept" is how we like to keep our hotel looking. "Thanks" again and we will be waiting for your return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a great place to stay for one night on our road trip through Florida. The front desk attendant, Justin, was very helpful in suggesting a place for us to eat and a place for us to stretch our legs after a day in the car. He gave us directions to a park in Punta Gorda, just about 10 minutes away, that was along the water and was a great place to walk. The hotel itself was clean and we had a good breakfast. We were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTrowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
"Thank you" for staying with us here at La Quinta Port Charlotte, Fl., and your review is so appreciated! We are happy to be near so many restaurants, parks, Comedy club, many beaches and did I mentioned right off the highway. You will always be able to find an interest while you are in town. "Thanks again" and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was very happy to say with this hotel. the staff and management are over the top they really make you feel welcome. If there is anything that you need they will do there best to accommodate they best way that they can.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Taylor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Taylor R we are very happy to hear you really feel welcomed here at La Quinta Port Charlotte, Fl. We are here for you in any guest service way we can help at all times. Please come home soon! "Thanks" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing