We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infestation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Infestation”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Only planned to spend one night and thankful for that small wonder. Room was infested with small bugs. Discovered them late night and reported in the morning to the front desk upon check-out. Do not think I will be staying there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Keith M. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I apologize you did not have a good night rest. I can assure you that we do not have any sort of infestation of small bugs. We take pride in making sure that we inspect every room every day so our guest will have a comfortable stay. Next time you are in Port Charlotte please give me call because I will love for you to give us another chance to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    193
    57
    25
    21
See reviews for
387
254
77
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pigeon forge
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Manicured, Professional, Clean, Convenient, Friendly, Well equipped. GM should be very proud of the Staff and condition of this property ! A model LaQuinta ! This was one of the cleanest, well kept , professional LaQuinta's I have had the pleasure to stay in. Close to Florida attractions and Beaches. We have just purchased a sailboat in Cape Coral and we will be frequent guests at this wonderful property ! Just minutes to the airport and some of the nicest beaches in the State.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank yellowjeepman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
"Best property I have seen" wow! "Thank you" for this great review!!! All that you are sharing is what we have been working towards. Your review will help us recognize that we are on the right path of guest services. "Thank you" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake worth, florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Pet friendly and clean facility. Cordial and helpful staff. My husband went to get breakfast and had our dog with him. A staff member offered to hold the dog's leash while he made his choices (food area is a "puppy free zone"). I was pleasantly surprised by selection available for breakfast--fresh 'do it yourself' waffles. Yummy! Lots of comfy pillows on comfortable mattress and A/C unit quiet. Will visit again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marcia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Making our guest feel as comfortable as possible is part of our goal. Overall we would like our guest to have the best hotel experience that one could ask for. "Thank you" for a good review. This does help us continue to offer our second mile service with a smile. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just spent the weekend July13-15 at the LQ in Port Charlotte and I'm always impressed with the management and all employees. Great location and the property is very well maintained. You can't go wrong here. Good value-great service- and a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny-coda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Jonny-coda "thank you" for allowing us to serve you while here at La Quinta Inns & Suites of Port Charlotte, Fl. it is our pleasure to accommodate our guest in every guest service way possible while here on the property. Guest like you let us know we are on the right track, "good value-great service" what better review can we ask for? "Perfect Again" we are proud of these words "thank you" and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Every thing was great from the location to the staff and the amenities. Easy access to the highway, restaurants near by. Breakfast bar had a good variety and was kept stocked. Hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable and pool area was kept up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
When traveling our way again please stop and stay the night. We will be waiting for you with all amenities you are accustomed to. "Thank you" for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I frequently travel with show dogs and LQ not only allows dogs, but welcomes them. All LQ's accept pets. Therefore I stay with LQ whenever possible, even if no pet is with me that trip. Properties are all consistent. I know there will be a clean room and friendly staff waiting for me when I get there. Keep up the good work LQ.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank christined555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
"Thank you" Chirstined555 for your good review! We are happy to welcome all family members two legged and four legged when coming to La Quinta Inns & Suite Port Charlotte Fl. Also, we are very happy you hear you say "I Love La Quinta" that means the world to us, "thank you" again. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

1st time at this location. Great location, clean and quiet room, comfort and value. Hope the maintenance and housekeeping got the word to quiet down at 7 am.. Their work was great! We were able to get our things in the room early and have a good visit with family. Breakfast was good and easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank cgilbert2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
"Thank you" for such a great review! For your first visit with us here at La Quinta Port Charlotte Fl. we are happy to hear your stay went very well. Our staff enjoys the work day from beginning to end and normally respects our guest wishes. "Thank you" again for your stay with us and please come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
5.4 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 812 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#1 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, value, amenities, and great service is what you are looking for, La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte is HERE FOR YOU! Our new hotel features 81 comfortably-appointed guest rooms, including Free WiFi, a Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast each morning, Outdoor Heated Pool & Jacuzzi, and a Business Center for your needs. Our new Bright side Market features Beer and Wine. We offer free shuttle service to nearby Punta Gorda for easy access to the airport and local areas. Our 24 hour award-winning staff is always HERE FOR YOU and willing to help with any question or desire you may have. When thinking Port Charlotte, think La Quinta! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing