We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
785
213
63
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
213
63
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcracker barrelpool and hot tuba pet friendly hotelhot breakfastthe breakfast areagreat staffgreat jobthe entire staffsausagewent out of her waywaffleseach morningpleasant staycookiesgreat place to stayupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

1st time at this location. Great location, clean and quiet room, comfort and value. Hope the maintenance and housekeeping got the word to quiet down at 7 am.. Their work was great! We were able to get our things in the room early and have a good visit with family. Breakfast was good and easy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank cgilbert2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

"Thank you" for such a great review! For your first visit with us here at La Quinta Port Charlotte Fl. we are happy to hear your stay went very well. Our staff enjoys the work day from beginning to end and normally respects our guest wishes. "Thank you" again for your stay with us and please come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This property is nice; however there was a strange smell in the hallway. I stay at La Quinta property all over the US and the beds at this location were the hardest beds that I have ever experienced at a La Quinta!!!!!! Will probably not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlandopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

In our efforts to accommodate all guest in all area's we are currently adding new furniture and updating old furniture. By looking at the hotel, many guest believe the hotel has just been built. But the fact is the hotel has been here since July 15, 2008. A new property then with new items inside. We are sorry your bed was uncomfortable for your stay with us. But, "thank you" for bringing this to our attention. As always we learn from our guest and implement. When traveling this way again please stop, stay and see the additional changes. "Thanks" again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have stayed here several times on our way to Marco Island, and it is always excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is okay. Beds are very comfortable. Usually not very crowded this time of year, but more so this trip. Plan to stop again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

"Thank you" Robert E for your stay with us again this year! We are very happy that you had a "Great Stay". By now you may have seen some changes from last year. With our new Bright Side Market in place. Also, coming very soon is our new ATM machine will be located in the lobby for our guest. "thanks" again for your great review we look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel to attend a family funeral. The rooms were clean, and house keeping did a wonderful job. All the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. The only issues that we had were a group of smokers in a room next to one of the rooms in our group (the staff promptly switched the room), also there was no shampoo for our entire visit, so we had to go to the nearby Walmart to purchase our own.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

As we continue to improve in all area's of guest services implementing the NON-SMOKING Policy is at the top of our list. Any guest we know of that is in the hotel smoking has been and will continue to be charged the maximum penalty allowed. If we know someone is smoking in the hotel we immediately address the issue. We are happy to hear your stay overall was good. "Thank you" for your review and please come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here based on the reviews on trip advisor. The accommodations were very nice for the type of hotel they are and the staff quite friendly. Nice sized room (mini suite) with a comfortable bed and the place is very clean too. Pick this one the ratings don't lie and the price affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mr49phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaliDanny, Bernard A. Broyles Hotel Ambassador at La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We appreciate the feedback about our breakfast, not sure what happened the morning you were here. We are "Sorry" about that. However, I can assure you normally our free breakfast is second to none. We even add items that are not listed on our web site. "Thank you" for the overall comments on your stay we appreciate. We are proud to be called "Best Hotel in the area", thanks for that. Please come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews