We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The family and I came down to visit and stayed at this excellent hotel that is also conveniently located right off of I-75. The staff was extremely charming and courteous with their service. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. I especially enjoyed the hearty breakfast which included, biscuits, peppered gravy, and lil' country fried chicken breast. My Fave! The hot tub and pool side was also very relaxing. We spent 4 days and 3 nights that made us feel well rested. But without the hard efforts of the staff, it would not have been any of these things. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay at a quality hotel such as this one.

clc

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IICeeDubbII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    126
    62
    34
    13
See reviews for
189
105
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The location is convenient to expressways, yet is located in a quiet court away from any noise. It is only a short drive to the waterfront of Port Charlotte. There is ample parking on site. The hotel is clean and modern. The reception area had an ambience of welcome to guests. The breakfast menu choice was excellent, set in a spacious breakfast room.
Our room was spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. There was a swimming pool.
This hotel was so nice for the price that I booked further Country Inn & Suites for our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydaus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Stonington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here from 05/15/2012 until 05/24/2012 for my daughter's wedding! This place was beautiful and extremely clean! The breakfast was very good and always full! Coffee all day long! The staff easy very helpful and eager to please! Our room was on the 4th floor and was absolutely gorgeous and well stocked! Sally, our housekeeper is an asset to this hotel! The pool is clean and nice! I am scheduling a trip next year just to stay on this property! Please try for yourself! Opinions can be very misleading! I am also a secret shopper and I look for things other people may not, so please judge for yourself!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed there for two days. It was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast spread was satisfying. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asdas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Not that Country Inn & Suites is all that high a standard, but this hotel was a bit below what I have normally come to expect from this chain. There was a musty smell in the hallway outside our room that never went away. The breakfast was not up to the usual standards of the other CI&S where I have stayed in the past. They had a hard time keeping the breakfast area stocked even though it was not all that busy. No bananas, strawberries, etc. They did have some apples but fresh fruit was lacking. The staff was friendly enough except for one pair that did not even greet us when we came in the front door on several occasions. CI&S is one of my preferred chains and this won't keep me from staying at other facilites. However, if I was staying in this area again, I would pick another chain. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't up to snuff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just like the title says. We stayed here pretty much to fulfill the SOGO promotion so we did a weekend visit to the area. Hotel is right next to the highway with plenty of fast food and a walmart around the corner. The room, a king on the 3rd floor, was clean and nicely laid out. Spacious bathroom and the best part was plenty of electric plugs everywhere, not something you see at a lot of other hotels.

The a/c in the room was very cold. However, in the common areas, like the hallway leading to the rooms, it was hot! The room had a microwave, safe, and mini fridge. Had a nice tv, and also plenty of light. The bathroom was well arranged and very spacious and they hand out pantene branded shampoos/conditioner.

Breakfast was pretty good, they have a hot food buffett with eggs, chicken patties, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, make your own waffles, cereals, and 4 kidsn of juices apart from the bagels, toast, muffins and danishes. the only drawback to breakfat on sunday was that it was crowded and the seating is limited, the only other thing I found very inconvenient was the placement of items. The waffle makers are in the corner so it was very crowded and uncomfortable to get to that corner since the waffles are there, the toasts to the right (plates and utensils also placed here) and the hot buffett warmer to the left. Like I said very crowded. The nice thing is that this room stays open all day so you can sit at the tables of get utensils, or in our case, we did soup in the room (microwaveable from walmart) and were able to get bowls from the breakfast area.

The best part about this place is the free cookies in the lobby. They just keep refreshing them throughout the day. Chocolate chip and very good.

Staff was all very nice and helpful.

Our hotel was packed but there really isnt much to do in this area so not sure why everyone was there. It took us about 35 minutes to get to the beach from the hotel. There is a big mall about 10 miles away. So its not conveniently located to anything that we could see unless you have business in the area or an overnight stop on your way somewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My Husband and I have stayed a week two months in a row while looking for a house to purchase. Very pleased with all aspects of the hotel, rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfast was good and staff very polite. We will stay there again and refer others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Address: 24244 Corporate Ct, Port Charlotte, FL 33954-2823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing