We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended For Port Charlotte Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended For Port Charlotte Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our flight home on Allegiant from the Punta Gorda airport was unexpectedly cancelled, and the airline provided us with a voucher for an overnight's stay at the Country Inn and Suites Port Charlotte (approximately 9.5 miles or so from the airport). We didn't know what to expect, but were happily surprised by a clean comfortable and quiet king suite for the night which inluded a delicious hot breakfast buffet the next morning. There are some restaurants and retail shopping located very close by if you don't have access to a car (like us) and the area is quite safe for walking around. Staff was friendly and courteous, and turned what could have been a very unpleasant experience due to our flight cancellation into a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    120
    61
    34
    11
See reviews for
175
102
25
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Loved this place! Our place is clean and does'nt have smell.The breakfast is awesome, not the usual sweet treats. It's good that you thought about serving chicken patties,biscuits & gravy, that's what you differ from other hotels. The place is homey and quiet,perfect for my husband who is studying and preparing for his exam in Port Charlotte.We would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel, the price is really a bargain.

Room Tip: It has all the convenience it can offer refrigerator,microwave,coffee maker,hair dryer,iron,good ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Spent a night here on a business trip and was satisfied with the central location (just off the Interstate) and the quality and cleanliness of the rooms was perfect. Nothing fancy, but very adequate for a simple place to stay and get a good night's rest.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

The coupon rate is quite competitive in the area, the breakfast is good, the hotel is in a safe location.

Staff was efficient, but cool. Rooms medium-sized. You get what you pay for here.

The hotel is a long way from the beaches or the Edison and Ford estates. But its safe. Port Charlotte has a nice little waterfront park on the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor on the quiet side. The elevators work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leisure T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONWAY
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

I am a very satisfied customer of Country Inns, and find that whenever I stay at one, I know I have made the right choice. This is located only a mile or so off I-75 and yet it feels like it is by itself away from traffic. Gas stations are very close, and also 3 or 4 fast food places. It has a nice outdoor pool and sauna, and the hotel is another fine CI&S example of a comfortable place to stay for any amount of time. We were here for 3 days and could get to major shopping within 10 minutes. Rooms are very clean, housekeeping is great, bathrooms have everything you need, and the front office couldn't be more pleasant. The breakfast was very nice, and you always get a free newspaper. It;s great to have a good place to come home to at night after a great day in Florida.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights. You can walk to CVS and Wendys. Our standard double bed-room was big and comfortable and at a good price. All of the desk people are professional and get the job done. The housekeepers work long hours cleaning the rooms sometimes into the late afternoon and they do a good job, especially Sally. They provide soap, shampoo, conditioner, and hand lotion which some hotels don't provide. The hotel is very busy and the house keepers are always working hard, cleaning and vacuuming. The carpet by the elevators and rear entrance is getting soiled but that is not surprising judging by the number of people coming and going here at this time of year. For breakfast, these offerings come to my mind: scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, different breads, bagels, cream cheese, butter, fruit cocktail, some fresh fruit, oatmeal, 4 cereals, and self-serve belgian waffles. They have apple juice, Very good pulp orange juice, and cranberry juice, decaf, regular and gourmet coffee. Lee in the breakfast room is very personable and tries hard to keep up with the big morning breakfast crowd and manages to do it. If something runs out, tell him and he will do his best to fix it. They have a nice exercise room with an elliptical, 2 treadmills, and a bicycle. There are people on this website who I see nit pick this hotel but I think they should stay at a Ritz Carleton or a 5 star somewhere else where they will pay $200+ a night.. Why would anyone complain that the a/c thermostat only? goes down to 69 degrees? That sounds cold to me. Bottom line...this is a good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami,Fl
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We ate dinner at Shark's,our favorite restaurant.We went to this motel,as it was close to I-75.Everyone was very nice.We stayed in room 310.We didn't have any problems.Breakfast
was also fine.They bake cookies in the evening.

Room Tip: We looked at the room before we said that we'd stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank secondlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
5.7 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Address: 24244 Corporate Ct, Port Charlotte, FL 33954-2823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte provides clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced guest rooms & suites year round. We provide a complimentary hot and healthy breakfast every morning that consists of fresh scrambled eggs made from real eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, muffins, danishes, fruits, coffee, juice, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Country Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing