We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little below Average for KFC” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #173 of 205 Restaurants in Port Charlotte
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Little below Average for KFC”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

I like the vegetables that KFC has to offer although this buffet did not offer bake beans and chicken tasted a bit old. No white meat was put out but I am a dark meat lover anyway. No senior discount either. No one out cleaning off the tables either.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    7
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finger licking good!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is average In terms of fast foods, but that Kentucky fried chicken is excellent better than most that I've tasted in this area. And that's what we are there for.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Dont believe the other reviewer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

This KFC has a great buffet and for $7.99 or less on special, its one of the best deals around town. They have excellent grilled chicken and very fresh fried chicken whenever I went there, and have visited this location for the past 20 years or so. They seem to do a good job rotating out the buffet but sometimes, when they are busy, getting a new plate may take a while.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank robsnyder20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Not what I expected. The chicken was dry and tasteless and the fries weren't any better and I like KFC normally but I will not go there again.
No more to be said.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SuziTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fried chicken, good service too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

When drivin through PC, me and my buds always stop at the KFC. The food is always fresh and tasty. The counter people are real quick and friendly and clean and happy, they even say hello and good by when their outside smoking. There is also plenty of parking for our bikes. It seems reel safe to. Almost as good as mama s cooking. We highly recommend

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HDBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KFC also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing