We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spring training experience.”

Charlotte Stone Crabs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We are the single-A affiliate of the Tampa Bay Rays and the only minor league baseball team in Charlotte County. Although we are a baseball team, there is something for everyone with the Stone Crabs including nightly on-field entertainment.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice spring training experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

My wife and I had a great time at this ballpark. There was ample, close parking though the traffic flow getting out could be better. There are no bad seats. The staff seems to have a good time and makes fans feel welcome.

This is our second year attending spring training and our first trip to Port Charlotte. It is a great experience and I would recommend a game in Port Charlotte to anyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    54
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Royal, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BASEBALL!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We are avid Rays fans from South Carolina. Great park! The weather is great for our Games. If you have never been to Spring Training you need to go. You get very close to the players and get to watch some top prospects. The Stadium is great. We haven't been in a few years. Nice additions to the concession. GO RAYS

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Rays Spring training”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Love our Rays but won't be back. It was a beautiful day and we love baseball. However the seats are not made for normal size people. I am 5'10 and my husband 6'5. Incredibly uncomfortable seats that are made for 100 lb 5' people. We went over to grassy area to stand for awhile. Our seats were great in proximity to field but not for actually sitting. $24 per seat on very top row first base side. $6.50 per beer. Nice stadium in general.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beats working!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I think every baseball fan should get a chance to attend a spring training game in Florida. This was a nice stadium with good views all around. The prices are reasonable too. Someone mentioned parking and it can take a long time to get out after the game so choose wisely.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
243 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Tampa Bay Rays Game!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice and close to field, in this intimate setting. Sunny and good choice of food for lunch before 1:00 pm game. Had the pulled pork sandwich for $5.50 and it was ready quick and delicious on a nice fresh bun. Lots of serious baseball dans supporting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlotte Stone Crabs also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Charlotte Stone Crabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing