We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel , Nice business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Was doing video work down here & stayed for a couple of nights. Hotel was nice , & clean , beds were good , nice flat screen tv , frig & micro .nice view of a little lake. Breakfast was plentiful & good. Front desk people & breakfast people were very nice. Only down side is the only restaurant is Applebee's , and its awful ! Bartender is rude. Other then that this hotel is fine. Would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Sean B,

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Charlotte, and taking the time to share your feedback. We also have countless restaurants in the area, the next closest is about 1/4 a mile down Sandhill called Emil's. It is family owned and operated, as well as Nav-A-Gator that is about 2 miles away on the Peace River. We also have an amazing Italian Restaurant, where you can go only for dinner (or both dinner and comedy) called Visani's. There's other delicious restaurants near Publix and all within 1 mile. We also have one that's being built at the moment, and one breaking ground soon!

Please let the staff know on your next visit you're looking for dinner options, as we also have Go Waiter that delivers over 20 restaurants to you as well. We have plenty of options, and our staff is eager to direct you to the place that will satisfy you!

Thank you being our valued guest, and we look forward to your next visit.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Great Hotels Guest Love
Tracie Medina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The rooms were very clean, housekeeping was excellent. The breakfast was phenomenal!!! The lady in charge of the breakfast area made sure that all breakfast items were refilled when necessary. She kept the entire area very clean. The entire staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twostepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Twostepr,

Thank you taking the time to share your feedback with others. I agree our breakfast hostess enjoys her job, and making sure our guests feel welcome. It's our goal to exceed expectations, and I am so happy we did. I think it's clear from your review you could feel we strive to be a Great Hotel that Guests Love! We hope your travels bring you back to our hotel soon!

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Charlotte! We enjoyed having you as a valued guest.

Warm Regards,

Tracie Medina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Hotel was torn apart when we arrived, construction dust and fumes everywhere. Told the manager we couldn't stay, but we couldn't get a refund. Instead we were sent to another property with a little less construction.

Plus, don't get a non-smoking balcony room, because they let people smoke on the balconies and the smell pours right in. Could be a nice place, if they cared about their guests.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Rebecca0963,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Great stay.
Clean rooms and a great view of the lake (or was it a pond?)
We were very satisfied.
There is an Aplebees two minute walk away, but we didn't have time to try it.


Only bad was that the bathroom door couldn't be looked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasTimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear TexasTimon,

Thank you for visiting us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Port Charlotte. We don't know how often your travels bring you to Florida from Sweden, but we hope you'll be our guest again soon!

We are happy you enjoyed the views of Sandhill Lake, as other reviews comment there's even a resident alligator that many guests enjoy watching in the lake. We are so pleased that you found everything Perfect. Thank for your taking the time to share your feedback!

Warm Regards,

Tracie Medina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel room is exactly what I expect from the Holiday Inn hotel chain. Clean,everything worked and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Parking lot is small and not well suited for large vehicles or trailers. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwf26tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us as a valued guest at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Charlotte! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to your return visits!

We do have more parking behind the hotel, and for any guests that need trailer or truck parking it is available! I hope that you didn't have any problems parking a trailer, and our front desk is always available to assist with parking options.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and I hope to see you soon!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Great Hotels Guest Love

Tracie Medina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We had intended to stay in Fort Meyers but no hotels were available due to the Festival of Lights. We back tracked to Punta Gorda/Port Charlotte and had the good fortune of checking into this hotel. The landscaping around the building was very nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was as good as any we had during our visit to Florida. What made our visit to this hotel even more memorable was the front desk clerk, Drew, who was helpful and had a great sense of humour. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medeovin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2013

Dear Pat S,

There's nothing I love more than reading reviews like this! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I am pleased that you selected the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Charlotte and enjoyed your visit. We shared your kind words with Drew when we received the review! Thank you!

We hope we will see you again soon!

Holiday Inn Express & Suites- Great Hotels That Guest Love

Tracie Medina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

My wife and I routinely make this exit our destination prior to going to a condo on Marco Island. This year we decided on this Holiday Inn Express. The evening was going as expected until my wife screams which startled me. She points at a mouse running along the floor/wall. I get up and kill the mouse, which is not something I would expect to need to do. Its after 11 pm and she no longer wants to stay in this room. She leaves the room to see if we can move to another room. The night clerk tells her the hotel is full and offers to give her our money back so we can go to another hotel That is not a response any one wants to hear at 11 o'clock at night. Now that clerk may not be happy with their career choice, however offering to allow a customer the choice of putting up with rodents or leaving is not the answer.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank blaine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear blaine39,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with the room accommodation and service from our staff. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Charlotte hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte

Address: 24440 Sandhill Blvd, Port Charlotte, FL 33983-5298
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range: £98 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Charlotte, Florida is a unique change from the ordinary interstate hotel. We are proud of our newly remodeled hotel, ans hope you will visit us soon! With an excellent location in southwest Florida, this beautifully decorated 69 room hotel is situated directly on Lake Sandhill just east of I-75 at exit 170. A great destination for overnight trips or extended stays. Numerous dining and entertainment options are available within miles, including the new Applebees across the street.This newly renovated hotel is located within close proximity to major cities such as Sarasota, Fort Myers, and Arcadia. It is also a short drive from the growing Punta Gorda/North Fort Myers Airport. Hotel features include free local phone calls, high-speed Internet, and 37" HD TV with HBO. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring hot options daily including eggs, breakfast meats and our new freshly made pancakes. Also, a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/ pastries, and yogurt. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Port Charlotte, FL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Visit us and see why we're Great Hotels Guests Love! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Holiday Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing