We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but big on flavor”
Review of PC's Fish House

PC's Fish House
Ranked #32 of 206 Restaurants in Port Charlotte
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Small but big on flavor”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A small place on the service road for US 41, Shark's could be easily missed (ot dismissed) by those in a hurry. That would be a mistake. While the menu is mostly fried seafood (it's a Southern thing) one can get grilled or blackened entrees on request. The seafood is fresh and delicious Try it, you'll like it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hall E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    60
    28
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent freshly cooked fish”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

There is a little restaurant off Route 41 in Port Charlotte, Florida that isn't fancy but has the most amazing, freshly-cooked fish. We had a half basket of fish and chips and received two huge pieces of fish and a large portion of delicious fries. This comes with a healthy serving of what looks and tastes like homemade cole slaw. It was impossible for us to finish our meal and ended up taking half of it home for yet another delicious meal.

Besides being delicious, the prices are so reasonable. If you get to Port Charlotte, Florida, you just have to try a meal at Shark's.

Phyllis from Florida

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YerTizUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothin' Fancy but Good Food”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

While visiting an old high school buddy I had not seen in many years he took us to this place for dinner. Since he lives in the area he knows the best places to eat. It looks like a hole in the wall but it is clean and not crowded. Prices were reasonable and service was friendly. Recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezriderga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Reasonably Priced Seafood”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Had Blackened Basa Sandwich - it was awesome and so large that I saved half to eat for dinner later. Husband had fried fish and shrimp. Also very good, the shrimp were large and cooked perfectly, not overdone.

Can't beat the food for the price. The service was friendly and efficient. The place does not look like much from the outside - it would be easy to drive by without noticing it.....but inside the decor is cute in a beach cottage way and was clean.
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fried fish in Port Charlotte”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Despite the fact that I do not usually favor fried foods, we decided to try this "this hole in the wall" of a restaurant based on some very favorable recommendations from locals. The fish was not greasy and the sides were freshly made and sufficiently abundant. The service was efficient but friendly, and most accommodating with food allergies. We had a great time at a very reasonable price. My only suggestion would be to expand the menu to include local fishes such as Grouper or Mahi. I also would love to have the option of having my fish broiled or grilled.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PC's Fish House also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
Punta Gorda, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to PC's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing