We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent fried fish (cheap)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of PC's Fish House

PC's Fish House
Ranked #30 of 206 Restaurants in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent fried fish (cheap)”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our friends are right, it's tasty and inexpensive, even the combination dinners are under $15, likely no threatened fish species on the menu. We liked the coconut shrimp, the crab cake was good sized and tasted more of crab than added seasoning. They also serve basa (you can't call it catfish), farm raised in SE Asia, but not oily or strong flavored. The room is bright and pleasant, as long as you don't sit facing the stuff piled around the kitchen door.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 615drops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    59
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Still hidden, still fine”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Shark's is a habit for me. I have lunch there at least a couple of times a month. It's not easy to find for non-residents, but it's worth the effort for the fresh and well-prepared seafood.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hall E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything is deep fried”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This restaurant is fairly inexpensive & has nice servers, but the menu contains practically all fried food. I don't recommmend unless you are a fried fish & fried seafood junkie...many other places that are ALOT better

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denisecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good fish....nothing fancy”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We were headed back to Port Charlotte from Naples around dinnertime and stumbled on this place purely by accident. We almost kept going after seeing the outside, but I looked it up on The internet and the reviews were encouraging. The fish and seasoned fries were very tasty, but everything was deep fried, a turn off in our health conscious world 9 out of 10 times.
Most people will really enjoy this place. They give you enough food to feed two, so you will be taking a doggy bag home.

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
162 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“fish and chips so so”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

stopped and tried fish and chips. It comes with small thing of cole slaw and you can add side salad. There was 2 large pieces of fish and fries. Pretty standard fried fish nothing to brag about. The place is small and you really have to watch carefully or you will not find it. Price was $6.95 for 1/2 basket and small side salad additional $1.65 open Monday to Saturday 11am-8pm

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsydixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PC's Fish House also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to PC's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing