We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Private Pool Area  / Western Exposure
A Regular Visit from our Neighborhood tortoise
Kitchen Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Guest Bedroom #2 with Ensuite and walkout to pool
2nd Guest Bedroom walk out / TV
Guest Bedroom Ensuite /Pool Bath
Guest Bedroom #3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Charlotte, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Timothy A...
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent vacation home very clean and spacious we will definitely look foward to rent this home again when we come back next year and the homeowner nadine was very nice and responded to my emails almost immediately

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful well appointed pool villa in Port Charlotte”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful pool villa in a quiet location. Everything you would need for a comfortable vacation home. The added bonus of having a bobcat walk past and owls in the trees fantastic home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location but less than a five minute drive from restuarants and the mall
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps during your next stay you will also get to meet our resident turtle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you Manfred for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bigal1713...
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very lovely home great place to relax and get away lovely pool all the amenities needed to have a great stay need nothing at all has it all. Will differently stay again..
Only thing i can say that was inconvenient was for some reason pool man came twice 8am Monday and again 2 pm Wednesday and lawn man came Tuesday at 10am so you have to be careful not to be sunning in the nude, and trash day is Monday so you have to get rid of trash yourself that collects the rest of week. but for the price and lovely home and good location (close to stores) you cant go wrong renting this home...Mr.MacCay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: trash pick up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! Normally the pool man only comes Mondays..Not sure why the extra trip. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Nadine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andyperr
Averill Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great SW Florida Property”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This Port Charlotte property is a perfect place to hideout and enjoy the warmth of Southwest Florida. It is well furnished with three bedrooms and three baths, and a relatively large, screened-in pool with a large lanai. It is very quiet and isolated which is both a plus and a minus: it takes about 10 minutes to get out of the residential neighborhood and get to any businesses and restaurants. There is excellent wifi available and even a printer that connects through the wifi.
That said, my wife and I did have a few problems during our three week stay in our mid-January to early-February 2016 visit.
- One of the most frustrating problems was the inability of the TV system to operate the way it should in such an upscale property. Cable boxes inexplicably shut themselves off from time to time. We never could find where any HD channels were, especially on the main (living room) TV. All of our problems probably would have been resolved by having an updated, readily available, detailed set of instructions including a list of all channels available (the on-screen channel guide doesn’t work, at least by pressing the ‘guide’ button on the cable remote).

- The barbecue grill was inconveniently located in the garage necessitating cooking either in the garage (with the door open) or on the sloping driveway. Wheeling the unit around the back was not feasible due to the heavy grass and gravel area surrounding the garage and the screen around the lanai area.

- A smoke detector outside (or maybe inside; hard to determine which) one of the extra bedrooms went off intermittently the Friday morning (not early, thank God) before we were leaving. Replacing the batteries in both units did no good. Thankfully, and inexplicably since we had no cooking going on, this was the only occurrence of this problem during our entire stay. When called, the rental company came right away, but couldn’t figure out what was wrong.

- No bath soaps or shampoos anywhere – would have been helpful to at least have a ‘starter’ set of these.

All of the above said, this is an excellent value rental for the accommodations provided – I give it 4+ out of 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness considering it was near a very busy SW Florida area
Liked least: The TV system - very difficult to figure out and no HD
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you for you feedback. I am sorry to hear you had issues with the cable boxes. We have not had issues reported on these in the past and they are only two years old. You should have been able to find operating instructions and channel guide in the leather box on the entertainment center...that being said sometimes these types of things get misplaced or discarded between renters. The grill is kept in the garage at the recommendation of our property manager as they will rust out from the sprinkler system if left outside and may cause pool deck staining or melting of the netting if left on the lanai. Our home is located 3.7 miles from Port Charlotte Town Center and Hwy 41. My husband and I will be on site doing our spring cleaning in early May and will check and review all concerns above.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maehr123
Ansbach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This house ist paradise!”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It was our second time in this beautyful house.
There is all, you need. We loved the new patio furniture.
There were a lot of wildlife to see, a bobcat visit our backyard.
It´s only a short way to supermarkets, the towncenter mall, restaurants
and the beaches. We made a wonderful boattour on lemon bay with
many dolphin-sights and more.
We come back!
Rainer and Carmen, Germany

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool-area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toothfair...
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the home as soon as we walked in. Very clean, warm feel to the house. Pool was awesome and we were in it a lot! By the way, we own this same floor plan home by the same builder just a few miles away, but because there are renters occupying it, we thought it would be fun to stay in this home to experience what we will be living in! Everything was clean, and comfy. Kitchen well appointed. Close to shopping and beaches. Highly recommended. Didn't want to leave, but will be retiring to Port Charlotte, April 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That we had to leave....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing