We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class Act” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smoke and Roses - Day Tours

Smoke and Roses - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Smoke and Roses is Southwest Florida's largest private sailing catamaran, offering excursions on the exquisite Charlotte Harbor and from Tampa to the Keys or Tortugas. Cruise from a few hours to a few days or a whole week or more, on this smooth sailing vessel.Our all-inclusive charter means you get a spacious 47 foot private yacht, captain and first mate. This allows you to avoid the crowds and completely relax in beautiful surroundings, while we are looking after the catamaran, in addition to being your personal tour guides.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Class Act”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Cruising Charlotte Harbor up to the mighty Myakka River with Captain Dan and Admiral Agnes was one of the greatest experiences of my life. Our group was treated to a fantastic sunset and moonrise, smooth ride and expert seamanship by our hosts. Truly a class act and worth 10 times the price of admission! Thank you to Mother Nature for providing such a spectacular display and Captain Dan/Admiral Agnes for an unforgettable time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes L, Owner at Smoke and Roses - Day Tours, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for recognizing my promotion to Admiral! On a more serious note, your gratitude means a lot to us and we are very pleased that you enjoyed the evening sail. We truly hope you will invite more friends and come sail with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“7 Day Cruise to Key West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a great trip. Dan and Agnes were wonderful the entire duration of the trip. Very hospitable people. We sailed down to Key West, spent 3 nights at port diving during the day and Duval St. at night. We dove the Vandenburg, The Cayman Salvager, and Joe's Tug. We sailed to the Marquesas Keys (uninhabited), did a couple reef dives and spent one night anchored out. This was my favorite night, by far. The next morning we dove a reef and headed back home. Both avid divers, Dan and Agnes are very knowledgeable with sailing, diving, etc. Agnes is a VERY good cook and the food was a pleasant surprise. Seriously great people, five stars is not enough for these folks.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank mllr90 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes L, Owner at Smoke and Roses - Day Tours, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for the terrific review. It was an amazing experience working for someone like you. The Marquesas anchorage is a beautiful place and we would be delighted to sail and dive there with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield , Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“4 Hour Cruise was Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had an awesome time on our 4 hour afternoon cruise. I did not want to get off!
I had never been on a Catamaran Sail boat before and did not know what to expect, This was the highlight of my weeks vacation. The weather was perfect and the ride was fast and smooth. It was so relaxing. We got to see dolphins on our ride. They came up beside and in front of us like they were racing us.
The boat is kept spotless and is so spacious and beautiful. Plenty of shade or sun. Take your pick.
Agnes and Dan are so friendly yet professional.
I hope to get to come back and do it again soon.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabellelivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes L, Owner at Smoke and Roses - Day Tours, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
What a nice surprise to hear from you, and I am so glad you enjoyed the sail. I really appreciate how well you described your experience with us. We also hope you will come back and sail with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Smoke and Roses Luxury Catamaran Cruises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This luxury catamaran cruise company which travels the waters of Charlotte Harbor, FL is the most outstanding sailing cruise we have ever been on -- and we've been on about twenty. The service is the very finest ... the catamaran is spotless, the service fit for a king, and the skipper and first mate/cook, a married couple, were perfect hosts. We felt like we were guests on a Greek tycoon's private yacht in the Med. Can't wait to go again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JoMogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes L, Owner at Smoke and Roses - Day Tours, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Always a delight to hear from you. Compliments coming from someone with your sailing and cruising experience mean a lot to us. Your sense of humor and imagination make serving you a great pleasure. Hope to share more time on the water together soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunset cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

A most wonderful relaxing evening.. The catamaran is a beautiful sail boat and Agnes and Dan are warm , friendly and very professional hosts. The experience was truly enjoyed by my son, young grandchildren and myself. We saw dolphin and a spectacular sunset with beautiful weather. All visitors to Port Charlotte should see the view from the waters of the harbor.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes L, Owner at Smoke and Roses - Day Tours, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Your honest description and feedback are appreciated. It was our pleasure to sail with your family. Hope you will sail with us again when you are back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoke and Roses - Day Tours also viewed

Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
Port Charlotte, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smoke and Roses - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing