We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$83
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
La Quinta
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
185
101
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
101
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsfront deskwafflescracker barrelroom was cleansausageplace to staykings highwayeasy accessfirst floorpunta gordathe breakfast areahousekeeping staffwe've stayednice stayfresh fruitthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel. We have been extremely pleased with our accommodations both times. Staff is very nice and efficient. Breakfast area was pleasant and the food was good-continental with a touch of home. Check the hotel coupon books and you will find a nice discount. A new perk this year is they offered complimentary wine or a beer. No disappointments here. The lady in charge of the dining area went out her way to make sure you were satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyDolph40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time for the great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our new added perk of the free beer or wine at check-in. Our hospitality attendant Becky does a great job and it shows. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel, good breakfast, nice pool, fantastic staff, very clean Close to everything.

We stayed here 2 weeks and all my family where very upset to leave

Will defiantly come again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 355Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for the great review, we always enjoy your family. Look forward to seeing you again in December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Thank you to Sleep Inn for a pleasant experience and more than we expected. So hard to find such great amenities. . soft bed, very clean, good breakfast, and great service. . a special thanks to desk clerk, maid, and maintenance who were so kind and concerned with us having a pleasant experience away from home. PB frm NC

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhgdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we made you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

What a great Hotel!
My husband and I travel all over, and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at.
Check in was very quick, and the front desk staff was very nice.
The rooms were clean and spacious.
There is a lady who runs the breakfast area in the morning named Becky, and she is very
friendly. I was taking my breakfast to my room, and she made sure that I had a tray to make it easier.
This hotel is right next to cracker barrel, and conviently located next to EVERYTHING!
It was right off the interstate which made it easy to find.
KUDOOS to this hotel..You should be proud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for the kind words for our Becky. She does make our breakfast area pleasant. We hope to see you again in your travels .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel was well staffed and the room which was a double queen was nice size. Microwave and refrigerator we a nice addition to the room. Soap was a nice lotion soap. all around good place to stay. We stayed on 3rd floor. Walls are a little thin, but most are in hotels. Location is around restaurants you can walk to if you like.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaybsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We do hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews