We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly comfort on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Battlefield, MO USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly comfort on a budget”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Weekend getaway to Florida, stayed here for three nights. Right off the Interstate and close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping, and a central location for the area attractions. Well maintained and clean, exceptional staff (very friendly and helpful). Room was large (given handicapped accessible room for some reason) and well laid out. Comfortable public areas and business center available. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, but plentiful and always kept stocked. Only small problem with the faucet in the bathtub which was not firmly attached to the wall. Recommended for budget travelers looking for comfortable and affordable accommodations.

Green Features: Placards urge saving of water, sheets will be changed every three days unless you specifically ask for a change.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amunhotep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We are so glad to hear thay you enjoyed your stay at the Sleep Inn and do hope to see you again in your travels to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    89
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
104
98
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I slept in this hotel only once on November 7th, 2013. They serve real free breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage in a clean and spacious dining room. Unfortunately they must have put regular coffee in the decaf jug because I couldn't sleep afterwards and I was after only 3 hrs of sleep (I checked in at 2 AM). I was able to swim in their almost not used pool before check-out which they extended for me till 2 PM. Staff was very nice and the price of $90 was the lowest among the other two hotels at this exit from I-75, La Quinta Inn & Suites was $92/night, Holiday Inn Express was $109/night(!). There is also Country Inn & Suites across the street but at this time of night I couldn't find a way to get to it. Last but not least, it is one of a few places that has motorcycle parking conveniently located next to the entrance door.

Green Features: Motorcycle parking next to the entrance. Also, they encourage guests to reuse sheets and towels more than once and they change them every 3 days unless guest ask them to by placing special card on the bed.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Our breakfast attendant is famous for eggs..... We are glad to hear that you got to use all of our facilities. We do hope to see you again in your motorcycle travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed here quite a few times while on business in the area. Very impressed with how clean and comfortable the rooms are, as well as the rest of the motel. The breakfast is the same as all choice hotels with lots of choices. The morning staff do a great job of making sure everything is hot and ready, which we really appreciate because of the early hour we have to leave for work. Check in is always fast and courteous, and the housekeeping staff always have our room ready when we return from a hard day at work. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are so glad to hear that when you are in the area that you choose the Sleep Inn and Suites. We do apprieciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff is the best. the receptionist gave us clear directions and beach info. Such a big help!
The housekeeper was friendly and took good care of us. The lady in the breakfast room was so sweet.even though it was past breakfast time, she offered us some breakfast. the room is spacious and clean. I am extremely satisfied and the price makes it even better

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
All of the staff of the Sleep Inn want to thank you for taking the time and writing such a great rewiew about our hotel. We all take pride in what we do here and it looks like it shows. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherrills ford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel is your average Sleep Inn. Since I like the Choice properties I have stayed here 3 times in the last year. This time I booked through Choice with the 30% discount program which requires prepayment which was no problem. However I booked 3 days out and booked a "top floor room, king suite with shower only. I was checked into a king handicap room on the 2nd floor. The room was spacious but the bathroom had only a sink vanity with no counter space and a bathtub with no shower extender. When I called downstairs to tell the agent this was not the room I booked and explained I was in a handicap room she said no I wasn't. I was in the industry for 20+ years so I know a handicap room. She apologized and offered the room next door which I did look at. It did have the shower only but smelled like cigerette smoke. I told her no thanks and opted to stay where I was (because it did not smell like smoke). At one time this must have been a smoking hotel because all three times I have visited the rooms I have been placed in have a smoke smell to them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn for your travels. I am so sorry that we did meet your requirements for your booking of your room. Please call the hotel directly so that the next time you are in the area we may book you in a gound floor jacuzzi suite as a upgrade for the inconvience. We use our guest comments as training tools and we appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Look forward to hearing from you on the next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Took a chance using Priceline because they would not say what specific place you would be staying. My wife and I were surprised at how nice Sleep Inn & Suites was. The staff was super and the room was clean and comfortable. Everything was great and we highly recommend the place over other larger chains. We know because other relatives stayed elsewhere and complained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking a chance on the Sleep Inn & Suites and we are happy that we met your expectations. We do appreciate the kind words and feel free to contact us directly for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

As a business traveler in the state of FL, I have found this hotel to be very comfortable and safe to stay. Becky makes the breakfast every morning. It is the best I have found in the state. When you travel 3 weeks every month, you deserve to start your day out right. Most hotels serve scrambled eggs that look like last weeks leftovers- dried, crusty and have noooo flavor. Not so here. Becky makes the best scrambled eggs I have ever had. If you want an additional perk, breakfast is the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. You are so right, that Miss Becky makes the best eggs in Charlotte County. Hope to see you again in your travels and breakfast will be ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
749 reviews
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.7 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing