We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our third time and even better than before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Our third time and even better than before”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel in three years and we found it even better than before. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean, with a fridge and microwave. It is the only Sleep Inn we have stayed at which has a bath as well as a shower, which is a big advantage! The breakfast is delicious with waffles, cereal, muffins, yogurt etc and sausage and wonderful fluffy scrambled egg. It is also the only breakfast area I know to have hand sanitiser on the wall - very handy after touching all the various buttons and rails between the room and the breakfast. The pool area is lovely and since we were here last November they have got new comfortable sun loungers. The lady and man on reception are always so very helpful and friendly, it is like a home away from home. The only hotel I would stay at in Port Charlotte!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Wow, three times is the charm... Thank you for continuing to stay with us and each time you enjoy your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    89
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
104
98
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This a great place to stay for a couple of nights. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms all have refrigerators and microwaves. The air conditioners are a little noisy. Over all you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KurtZ795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and if you are in the area we hope that you come to see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in late October. The staff is very friendly and pleasant. Special "shout out" to Christine P. at the front desk! The property is well cared for, clean, and quiet. Beds were very comfortable. Overall a great value; what more could you ask for? Breakfast was ample, and attendant kept it well filled.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuffetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel and staff kudos and will send the "shout out " to Christine. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were in Port Charlotte because my father was in Fawcett Memorial Hospital for Heart bypass surgery (Awesome cardaic group/great hospital). The whole experience was made so much easier staying at the Sleep Inn and suites in Port Charlotte. My mom has some mobility issues, they accomodated us by making sure we had a safe and comfortable room. When mom couldn't get to the breakfast area in the mornings I was greeted with a smile, asking me how things were with my dad and how mom was this morning. Becky was quick to offered a tray so I could take breakfast to the room for mom. Everyone from top to bottom were exceptionally nice and attentive. When they asked how we were you could tell they meant it, it was very comforting. The breakfast is great with lots of options. It is located just 10 minutes away from the the hospital, close to the highways with lots of restaurants to chose from. They are pet friendly with an exercise area for them, and outside picnic area, pool and a washer and dryer for those of us who had extended stays. You can tell how friendly the whole atmosphere is guests interact freely, creating a great place to stay. Thanks to all for making our stay so wonderful in a tough situation!

Room Tip: we needed a room that could accomodate a rolling walker, and one that we could get out of in case of...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel offered daily change of towels but is water and envorinmentally conscious offerering to change them on request instead of assuming daily changes. They have recycle bins for cans and plastic.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadowwolf912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
we are glad to hear that we made a difficult time a littel easier for you and your family. We hope that all of the health issues are on the mend. We do appreciate that you took the time out to give the hotel and staff a great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed four nights!... I had just proposed to my girl and we were celebrating with a trip to the area.
Immediately upon our arrival we were greeted by a nice you guy who took excellent care of our check in. The manager, Susan, came out and introduced herself and was so sweet and attentive. Our entire stay was great and to top it off the Breakfast was awesome and FREE!!...we are coming back soon, just to stay at The Sleep Inn again and visit our wonderful new friends! Thanks guys,
Mark and Marie Fazzone

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fazzone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Congratulations on your on coming marriage. Thank you for the great review. Come and see us for your first anniversary, we would love to celebrate with you. Good luck for a great future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefield, MO USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Weekend getaway to Florida, stayed here for three nights. Right off the Interstate and close to restaurants, gas stations and shopping, and a central location for the area attractions. Well maintained and clean, exceptional staff (very friendly and helpful). Room was large (given handicapped accessible room for some reason) and well laid out. Comfortable public areas and business center available. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, but plentiful and always kept stocked. Only small problem with the faucet in the bathtub which was not firmly attached to the wall. Recommended for budget travelers looking for comfortable and affordable accommodations.

Green Features: Placards urge saving of water, sheets will be changed every three days unless you specifically ask for a change.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amunhotep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We are so glad to hear thay you enjoyed your stay at the Sleep Inn and do hope to see you again in your travels to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I slept in this hotel only once on November 7th, 2013. They serve real free breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage in a clean and spacious dining room. Unfortunately they must have put regular coffee in the decaf jug because I couldn't sleep afterwards and I was after only 3 hrs of sleep (I checked in at 2 AM). I was able to swim in their almost not used pool before check-out which they extended for me till 2 PM. Staff was very nice and the price of $90 was the lowest among the other two hotels at this exit from I-75, La Quinta Inn & Suites was $92/night, Holiday Inn Express was $109/night(!). There is also Country Inn & Suites across the street but at this time of night I couldn't find a way to get to it. Last but not least, it is one of a few places that has motorcycle parking conveniently located next to the entrance door.

Green Features: Motorcycle parking next to the entrance. Also, they encourage guests to reuse sheets and towels more than once and they change them every 3 days unless guest ask them to by placing special card on the bed.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Our breakfast attendant is famous for eggs..... We are glad to hear that you got to use all of our facilities. We do hope to see you again in your motorcycle travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte-Punta Gorda
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#4 of 8 in Port Charlotte
741 reviews
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.7 mi away
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
PG Waterfront Hotel & Suites
#4 of 7 in Punta Gorda
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing