We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Port Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a nice place”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean. Staff were excellent! Way beyond my expectations. Would definitely stay there again. The pool area was a great place to have our delicious pizza delivered from a nearby restaurant.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank breezebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that when in the area again we get to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    88
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
104
97
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruskin, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn & Suites for a travel ball baseball tournament. Our stay could not have been more pleasant. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend the hotel. It was clean, as was our room, the staff were professional and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do enjoy the teams when they are in town and do hope to see you again for your next tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This was a plesant place to stay. Very clean, good breakfast and great staff. I would stay there again.price good too. I checked out of a really bad place and checked into the sleep inn so glad i did felt alot safer there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lf12345a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and if you are in the area again that you would stop in and stay with us agoin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patterson, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Condescending staff and very uncomfortable rooms. Not clean. Housekeeping needs to get their game together. There are a ton better hotels in the area to choose from. Parking is very scarce and was often difficult to find a space. Had to park in the hotel next door and walk. Trucks block a lot of the parking.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Piedpiper82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We are in receipt of your review of the Sleep Inn & Suites. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. I do sincerely apologize and do hope that you would give us another chance to prove ourselves. This is not normal for us and we do strive on customer service and great accomodations. I do thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked here on a last minute weekend getaway. Room was clean and spacious. Nice size bathroom. Breakfast was really good, especially the waffles. We forgot our toothpaste and the nice lady at the front gave me a complimentary one with no problem, plus some mouth wash. Very nice experience. We stayed in room 322, with 2 queen beds, microwave, and fridge. Location was great, right by the highway, stores, and restaurants. We enjoyed our weekend very much. Will return in the future. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronikav851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we do hope to see you again. We do thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We only stayed one night at this hotel but it was a good experience. Room was your average hotel type room with a king size bed. All rooms come with a fridge which is very convenient. We arrived after 1AM and the desk clerk was very nice even at that late hour. I was looking for milk and she went into the breakfast room, unlocked the cooler and gave me a carton, free of charge. Complimentary breakfast was a bonus. The only problem we had was getting to the hotel. We could see it from the road but there is no entrance on the main street. You have to go down a side street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbruinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
So glad to hear that you found the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review oour hotel and we do hope to see you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is very clean, well maintained. There was a great deal of confusion over our reservations - two rooms with 2 queen beds in each. Though I had confirmation numbers, the very abrupt woman at the desk told me that she did not one of the numbers in her system. Period. NO offer to help or to check further. I asked her to reserve a room for them at the confirmed price, telling her there were 4 people and there must be two beds. She grudgingly handled it. When the other guests arrived, they were checked in and sent to a room with one bed! They had been driving in rain for 13 1/2 hours, as I had told the desk clerk, and were really tired. So this was just an additional pain to have to move luggage again, etc. At the time of check in, I asked her to reserve rooms for 3 additional days and was told they were booked solid - no rooms! "Check back tomorrow" I went upstairs and got the hotel's website and booked the rooms and had them confirmed at once! We did not encounter one single friendly person during the check in or checkout process.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, but sad to hear that we did meet the guest service skills that we are normally up too. Please accept my apologies this is really not our norm. We do hope that you will give us another try so that we can make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Charlotte
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
732 reviews
5.5 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside
5.6 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
Address: 806 Kings Hwy, Port Charlotte, FL 33980-4218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Port Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Family Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Charlotte
#4 Business Hotel in Port Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 75. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel is close to pristine area beaches, many golf courses, world-famous fishing at Boca Grande, the Charlotte Harbor Event & Conference Center, Babcock Ranch and the Charlotte Sports Park, home of the Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball team. This Florida hotel is near Charlotte County Airport and Southwest Florida International Airport. There is a wide variety of restaurants within one mile of the hotel. Many shopping, boating, fishing and eco-tourism opportunities are found in Port Charlotte and nearby Punta Gorda. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Non-smoking and smoking rooms are offered along with family and whirlpool bathtub suites. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. This Port Charlotte, FL hotel offers many fine features and amenities, including a free hot breakfast served daily with coffee, free wired and wireless high-speed internet access, outdoor heated pool, and exercise room. Guest laundry facilities and a gift shop with convenience foods, drinks and travel needs are provided on the premises for added guest convenience. The business traveler will welcome additional conveniences like the business center with public computers, printers and free fax services. The hotel also has a meeting room which can accommodate up to 100 people for events and business functions. The hotel has been certified as a green hotel through the Florida Green Lodging Program. Whether traveling to Florida for business or vacationing with the family, the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Port Charlotte offers you a great location, affordable rates and friendly guest service. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Hotel Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn And Suites Port Charlotte
Sleep Inn Port Charlotte
Port Charlotte Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Port Charlotte Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing